Home > Toy Companies > Poof-Slinky, Inc. > Scientific Explorer Mind Blowing Science > Customer Reviews
Scientific Explorer Mind Blowing Science
0

4 Star reviews of Scientific Explorer Mind Blowing Science by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to Scientific Explorer Mind Blowing Science product information...

Scientific Explorer Mind Blowing Science has been reviewed 107 times with an average rating of 4.64

science kit
Posted 5/30/2009 by Amy
Rating: 4

The kit is great, we are having a good time working our way thru the experiments....I really like that plenty of the chemicals are included...enough to do each experiment at least 2-3 times.

16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mind Blowing Science Kit
Posted 10/14/2010 by Grandma
Rating: 4

I couldn't believe that there was a science kit out there that relates to 3-4 year olds! My grandson was amazed at the experiements in this kit and would ask so many questions after each experiment. He is 3 1/2 years old and this has been a wonderful toy for him!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer Mind Blowing Science
Posted 10/14/2010 by Jennifer Boyer
Rating: 4

My four year old loves the volcano. These science activities create a fun environment, and teach the importance of following directions. I love the fact that all of the ingredients are natural; earth and child friendly. Thats a win win in my book.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great starter kit for young scientists
Posted 4/9/2010 by Shelley Knabe
Rating: 4

My son is 7 and he just loves doing the experiments! The whole family gets into it! It is a wonderful science kits for beginners!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Fun Afternoon!
Posted 11/19/2011 by Jennifer
Rating: 4

I bought this thinking it was a weather experiment toy, but it was more like a chemistry set. At first my son wanted me to return it, but once he opened it, he seemed to enjoy doing the experiments.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Mind Blowing Science
Posted 9/22/2006 by Susan Gilbert
Rating: 4

My sons (ages 4 and 5) love this kit. They have used it with friends who also liked it. I bought it again as a birthday party gift. An adult needs to help with reading directions, but the child is able to do the actual experiments. There is extra information about why things happen that usually doesn't interest my boys but an older child might have more interest in that. Overall, a nice rainy day activity with many different things to do over time.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer Mind Blowing Science
Posted 12/26/2011 by John F
Rating: 4

Great science projects, easy to use, fun for my granddaughter and I to do together. We have only done half of the projects so far, so more to come. Helps introduce physical and chemical consepts while having fun. Needs an adult assistant.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Mind Blowing Science
Posted 12/16/2010 by Debra Kinsey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Challenging for a 5 yr old but has him wanting to do more....

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So fun!
Posted 1/19/2012 by Beth Schumacher
Rating: 4

So fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer Mind Blowing Science
Posted 12/28/2010 by nicole williams - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

easy and clear instructions. results as expected.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mind Blowing Science
Posted 8/23/2008 by Alleena M Burke
Rating: 4

This kit will be a ton of fun. It provides interaction between the whole family. Has everything you need and it's good quality.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good
Posted 8/25/2011 by james bennett - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I wish it came in something that keeps it better contained. I have a feeling my 6 year old nephew will lose half the stuff before he finishes 3 labs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Scientific Explorer Mind Blowing Science
Posted 2/22/2010 by veronica borger
Rating: 4

The toy is great, what could improve is the package. It is hard to leave it organize for re-using again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 12/31/2009 by Andi Troutman - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this kit for my 5-year old nephew for Christmas, and my sister told me yesterday how much he loves it! She said the experiments are great for small kids and tons of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer Mind Blowing Science
Posted 12/27/2009 by V. Georgis Taylor-Alexander
Rating: 4

I purchaes this item for my three year old Nephew. I think he has found a career interest! I am especially happy as it encourages famil and sibling participation, as they explore how to create different colours and mixtures. I would recommend this for any child of that age who has siblings in the same age group. It is something they can play with together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good for a young mind
Posted 11/6/2011 by dawn laske
Rating: 4

My daugher (she's 6 now, go tit when she was 5) likes to do these experiments, but wishes she could do more herself (we worry about her spilling these "chemicals") and a lot of the results are small in size and effect.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Scientific Explorer Mind Blowing Science
Posted 4/22/2012
Rating: 4

loved the experiements

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer Mind Blowing Science
Posted 12/27/2012 by Clarissa A.
Rating: 4

Our 4 year old son was pretty amazed by this product. He was very excited by making bubbles fizz and color change. Some of the other experiments in the kit are bit too lengthy for his attention span (anything that wasn't an instant gratification experiment was pretty much ignored... growing crystals for four hours that we would need to come back to didn't work all that well. By the time the crystals were grown he was interested in other toys he got for Christmas.) We got some great pictures. Only thing we thought it needed would have been a pair of child size safety glasses (I remember being forced to wear glasses in high school and college chem labs for doing similar experiments.)

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The best!
Posted 12/18/2013 by Carrie Lynch
Rating: 4

I bought this product as a gift for my nephew who is four and he loves the product! It really stimulates his questioning mind.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift for the Science Loving Boys
Posted 1/6/2013 by Debra Hay
Rating: 4

My science loving boys just loved this gift. They couldn't stop asking about all the different pieces which were very comparable to what we use in traditional science labs. They have great plans for many explosive sessions.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer Mind Blowing Science
Posted 7/29/2014 by Carol Martin
Rating: 4

I about this for a x-mas gift for my little niece and nephews. So it will be shipped to them in November. They love Science so I'm sure it will get used a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Mind Blowing Science
Posted 12/22/2012 by Joan Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Actually has not used this as yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer Mind Blowing Science
Posted 6/29/2009 by Nancy E Suske
Rating: 4

Ca't tell muchas the birhday isn't untill the 11th. It look like it will be fun for him. In the review below, I can't answer because of the lack of use.

4 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03