Home > Toy Companies > Poof-Slinky, Inc. > Scientific Explorer My First Science Kit > Customer Reviews
Scientific Explorer My First Science Kit
0

4 Star reviews of Scientific Explorer My First Science Kit by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to Scientific Explorer My First Science Kit product information...

Scientific Explorer My First Science Kit has been reviewed 31 times with an average rating of 4.29

My son and I loved the My First Science Kit
Posted 7/20/2009 by Holly Stewart
Rating: 4

As soon as my son and I received the My First Science Kit he wanted to try it right away. He loved mixing the colors together and he loved making the colored crystals. I hope in future will will get a more advanced Science kit that will make things flow over and maybe explode a little when you mix things up. My son is 6 years old and enjoyed his first Science kit.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer My First Science Kit
Posted 7/22/2007 by Alan Larson
Rating: 4

My son is becoming very interested in science and magic. He tried making slime at a party, but this slime worked much better. The kit is simple so far.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Introductory Science Kit For Your Preschooler
Posted 5/9/2007 by Christine M. Fox
Rating: 4

This is a pretty basic color mixing kit which teaches your child, not only color mixing, but following instructions/recipes. My 4 year old son loves this kit and we recently ordered a second kit because we had used all of the color tablets and crystals. It is great for the 3-5 year old age group.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer My First Science Kit
Posted 2/1/2007 by Elizabeth Lord
Rating: 4

I believe the product was excellent for my son's age range. He was interested in all the projects involving color. The crystal experiment was quite fun. I have not yet had the opportunity to finish all the experiments but I have performed them myself in the past. The only problem I had with the kit at all was that the test tube lids leaked. Fortunately, I did the experiments in the kitchen.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer My First Science Kit
Posted 3/13/2011 by kruger angie
Rating: 4

My 6 1/2 and 5 year old girls are enjoying the science experiments. We have been doing experiments everyday since we bought this kit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer My First Science Kit
Posted 2/10/2012
Rating: 4

That is really cool thing, my 3,5 boy was very excited mixing colors, thought I think he is too small to understand some basic chemical ideas. He is also has learnt to use a pipette very quickly though never use it before.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My First Science Kit
Posted 5/16/2011 by Rashid
Rating: 4

Excellent product for a young girl who like arts and science.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My First Science Kit Color Mixing Laboratory
Posted 3/24/2013 by Vicky Southall
Rating: 4

My two grandsons - ages 7 and 4 - enjoyed this product very much. They were each able to explore and learn at their own levels and were engrossed for more than a few hours over the course of an afternoon. The 7 yr old wrote down "data" for the colors he made. I am sure that we will enjoy this product again the next time they visit. I would suggest that you include two pypettes in the kit as it is likely that more than one child at a time will be using the kit. More color tablets would also be very helpful as they go quickly. We supplimented with liquid food coloring.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer My First Science Kit
Posted 12/25/2012 by Cynthia - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Gift was for a nephew. He was very interested in opening the box and getting started. It was a great tool for building on pre-science exploration.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02