Home > Toy Companies > Poof-Slinky, Inc. > Scientific Explorer My First Science Kit > Customer Reviews
Scientific Explorer My First Science Kit
0

4 Star reviews of Scientific Explorer My First Science Kit by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to Scientific Explorer My First Science Kit product information...

Scientific Explorer My First Science Kit has been reviewed 31 times with an average rating of 4.29

My son and I loved the My First Science Kit
Posted 7/20/2009 by Holly Stewart
Rating: 4

As soon as my son and I received the My First Science Kit he wanted to try it right away. He loved mixing the colors together and he loved making the colored crystals. I hope in future will will get a more advanced Science kit that will make things flow over and maybe explode a little when you mix things up. My son is 6 years old and enjoyed his first Science kit.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer My First Science Kit
Posted 7/22/2007 by Alan Larson
Rating: 4

My son is becoming very interested in science and magic. He tried making slime at a party, but this slime worked much better. The kit is simple so far.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Introductory Science Kit For Your Preschooler
Posted 5/9/2007 by Christine M. Fox
Rating: 4

This is a pretty basic color mixing kit which teaches your child, not only color mixing, but following instructions/recipes. My 4 year old son loves this kit and we recently ordered a second kit because we had used all of the color tablets and crystals. It is great for the 3-5 year old age group.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer My First Science Kit
Posted 2/1/2007 by Elizabeth Lord
Rating: 4

I believe the product was excellent for my son's age range. He was interested in all the projects involving color. The crystal experiment was quite fun. I have not yet had the opportunity to finish all the experiments but I have performed them myself in the past. The only problem I had with the kit at all was that the test tube lids leaked. Fortunately, I did the experiments in the kitchen.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer My First Science Kit
Posted 3/13/2011 by kruger angie
Rating: 4

My 6 1/2 and 5 year old girls are enjoying the science experiments. We have been doing experiments everyday since we bought this kit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Scientific Explorer My First Science Kit
Posted 2/10/2012
Rating: 4

That is really cool thing, my 3,5 boy was very excited mixing colors, thought I think he is too small to understand some basic chemical ideas. He is also has learnt to use a pipette very quickly though never use it before.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My First Science Kit
Posted 5/16/2011 by Rashid
Rating: 4

Excellent product for a young girl who like arts and science.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My First Science Kit Color Mixing Laboratory
Posted 3/24/2013 by Vicky Southall
Rating: 4

My two grandsons - ages 7 and 4 - enjoyed this product very much. They were each able to explore and learn at their own levels and were engrossed for more than a few hours over the course of an afternoon. The 7 yr old wrote down "data" for the colors he made. I am sure that we will enjoy this product again the next time they visit. I would suggest that you include two pypettes in the kit as it is likely that more than one child at a time will be using the kit. More color tablets would also be very helpful as they go quickly. We supplimented with liquid food coloring.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Scientific Explorer My First Science Kit
Posted 12/25/2012 by Cynthia - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Gift was for a nephew. He was very interested in opening the box and getting started. It was a great tool for building on pre-science exploration.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01