Home > Toy Companies > Poof-Slinky, Inc. > Scientific Explorer Tasty Science > Customer Reviews
Scientific Explorer Tasty Science
0

5 Star reviews of Scientific Explorer Tasty Science by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to Scientific Explorer Tasty Science product information...

Scientific Explorer Tasty Science has been reviewed 32 times with an average rating of 4.41

Tasty science
Posted 8/12/2008 by Grace Lefrancois
Rating: 5

My nephew (9) LOVED this. In his slew of birthday gifts, this is the one that caught his attention. When I called to wish him a Happy Birthday, he was already concocting 'potents' in the kitchen! They had done the acid-base miz to make a fizz, and he was shouting his delight that it was still fizzing while going down the sink!

26 of 35 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This item was a huge hit
Posted 7/22/2008 by Karin Getka
Rating: 5

I purchased "Tasty Science" as a gift for my friend's son and it was a huge hit! He and his brother and sister all enjoyed the fun and tatsy experiments. I'm likely to purchase another one for my son.

19 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous!
Posted 5/4/2009 by Stacy Buzako
Rating: 5

I ordered this item for my 7 year old daughter. She was thrilled and started experimenting right away. She loves that she can mix up "potions" and I love the education behind it.

17 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Scientific Explorer Tasty Science
Posted 12/15/2009 by kathy lowther
Rating: 5

I I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY NIECE WHO IS NINE YEARS OLD, SHE LOVES IT BECAUSE SHE DORSENT NEED MUCH HELP FROM HER PARENTS TO MAKE THE PROJECTS

17 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer Tasty Science
Posted 12/15/2009 by Melissa M
Rating: 5

I have bought these types of kits before and my kids (both 7) love them. Parent involvement/assistance IS needed, so don't buy this if you want the kids to be doing an activity on their own. However, the science (chemical reactions), math (measuring), and problem solving makes this well worth it; my kids would tell you that it tastes good.

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Big Hit!
Posted 12/27/2011 by Amy Crosby - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 6 year old daughter received Tasty Science as a Christmas present. Of all the presents she received, that was the first thing she wanted to open. She definitely needed help so she and her daddy made one of the experiments, grape soda. She loved creating the soda and measuring everything into the provided test tubes. Truthfully, the soda tasted terrible, but she was really proud anyways! Its a fun, cool gift, totally appopropriate for a girl or a boy. I'm thinking about just buying 3 or 4 to keep ready for birthday party gifts.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Scientific Explorer Tasty Science
Posted 12/12/2012 by Cheryl Fromer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is a lot of fun and sparks the imagination.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Scientific Explorer Tasty Science
Posted 12/16/2011 by Roland Ribordy
Rating: 5

Same as the rest present hasnt been opened yet

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02