Home > Toy Companies > Poof-Slinky, Inc. > Slinky Dog Retro > Customer Reviews
Slinky Dog Retro
0

4 Star reviews of Slinky Dog Retro by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to Slinky Dog Retro product information...

Slinky Dog Retro has been reviewed 64 times with an average rating of 4.47

7 out of 10
Posted 8/17/2008 by Rachel
Rating: 4

Cute toy, and call me strange but I love the box! My daughter is a huge fan of Toy Story 2 and was thrilled to add this toy to her collection. It seems very well made and hasn't yet gotten tangled (though not for a lack of trying by my 2 and 4 year olds). My only two complaints are (1) supposedly due to federal regulations, the "leash" is about 2 inches long (we just tied a ribbon to it to make it longer so not that big a deal); and (2) it doesn't move the way I had hoped. The description says the back feet will wobble to catch up to the front, which isn't really true, and it's not easy even separating the front from the back - when you pull on the leash, the whole thing (front and back) pretty much just slides across the floor without stretching out at all. Still a fun toy . . . but mainly because it's so cute.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Slinky Dog Retro
Posted 9/19/2009 by Rachel Harris
Rating: 4

Was disappointed that the red cord in front of neck was attached to his head rather than neck like the display on box.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Slinky Dog Retro
Posted 12/17/2009 by Kristen Wolf - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Product was very cute and met expectations

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Slinky Dog Retro
Posted 8/28/2008
Rating: 4

It's a great toy. My son loved it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Slinky Dog Retro
Posted 8/7/2008 by Penny Philley
Rating: 4

The product is great! My only complaint is that the slinky doesn't stretch as far apart as I'd like; but it's still a fun toy for my little boy to have.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slinky Dog Rocks
Posted 3/27/2008 by Jennifer Burke
Rating: 4

I purchased the product for my 5 year old daughter and was worried that it would be to "young" for her, as it seemed a toddler toy. Not so, she loves slinky dog. It's holding up to a great deal of activity and was the favorite of a recent play group. The Slinky has not warped or bent and he looks as good as he did when he came out of the box. The only thing she (and I) did not like was the pulle tie being permanently placed between the dogs eyes. I immediate ended up removing it we scissors (sharp ones to avoid a "string stub") and used a shoe lace to put a leash in the hole in the collar. Much happier child--may wish to revisit placement of the pull string or make it moveable in future.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slinky Dog is so Cute!
Posted 3/8/2008 by Nicole Rode
Rating: 4

This toy is adorable! My toddler's eyes lit up when we opened the box. He loves Dogs! He immediatley started playing with his slinky body, and tried to hug him. The quality seems good. But with any plastic toy it has the potential to break with rough play. I think as he gets older he'll take more interest in pulling him around. We will probably attach a longer string because the one it came with is very short, (safety reasons). Overall I like this toy a lot. It's fun having the exact same toy we see in the Movie "Toy Story". I know when my son makes that connection he'll love this toy even more.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Slinky Dog Retro
Posted 3/23/2011
Rating: 4

Very cute, retro toy. The tail really doesn't wag much when you move it, like it says it is supposed to do. My 12 month old son is not into it yet, but I use it as a decorative toy for now.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Slinky Dog Retro
Posted 1/22/2011 by CHARISIOS SAKALIS
Rating: 4

it took off the spring from the bottom and need to glue it.generally good quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun, classic pull toy
Posted 11/12/2011 by ANGELA C GLEASON
Rating: 4

I bought this for my neice's first birthday as my daughter loves playing with her pull toy!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01