Home > Toy Companies > Poof-Slinky, Inc. > Slinky Dog Retro > Customer Reviews
Slinky Dog Retro
0

5 Star reviews of Slinky Dog Retro by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to Slinky Dog Retro product information...

Slinky Dog Retro has been reviewed 64 times with an average rating of 4.47

Toy Story Mania
Posted 9/17/2009 by Joy Welsh
Rating: 5

Slinky is exactly what my kids were expecting. This is one of the items we ordered to complete our collection in preparation for the rerelease of the Toy Story movies. It's a shame that the pull string had to be shortened per regulations. I don't know anybody who got strangled by pull strings when I was a child.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Slinky Dog Retro
Posted 9/18/2009 by Elizabeth
Rating: 5

My grandson loves the Toy Story movies and especially asked for the Slinky Dog. I have not given it to him yet, it is going to be a birthday gift. I know he will be excited to have it and will love it. My grandson is approaching his 4th birthday and has Autism. He goes to school every day and works hard there. I like to get things for him that are "just for fun".

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just as expected
Posted 8/14/2008 by Jamie Comer
Rating: 5

The dog is hilarious, just like he is in Toy Story. He is a little hard to walk because of the way his body is held together, but if it wasn't held together I am sure he would be demolished in one day, so this is really a good thing.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Slinky Dog Retro
Posted 8/7/2009
Rating: 5

fun for a little girl who loves the movie toy story

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this dog
Posted 4/25/2009 by Erin Thomas
Rating: 5

My kids love this dog! It's so cute, and it keeps them busy for hours!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Slinky Dog Retro
Posted 7/9/2012 by Nana - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Originally I bought the Slinky Dog to slide little books in between the wires & use it as a book holder. Unfortunately I have'nt been able to try it out yet. My 5 year old grandson won't stop playing with it long enough to try it as a book holder. I'm not worried though because its been very durable.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Slinky Dog Retro
Posted 11/28/2011 by Heather Brown
Rating: 5

We purchased this as a prop for a play that takes place in 1950! Several audience members have inquired where we found it as they recall it from their childhood!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

kids smile big time with Slinky Dog Retro
Posted 8/4/2009 by vincent
Rating: 5

the kid knew what she wanted and loved the Slinky Dog when it arrived,and quickly at that!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Slinky Dog (Just like in Toy Story!)
Posted 8/13/2008 by Chandy Buckingham
Rating: 5

My daughter and son love this toy. I should have bought two. Perfect.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Retro Slinky Dog
Posted 8/11/2008 by Colleen G. Cazimero
Rating: 5

The Retro Slinky dog arrived exactly as it was ordered, brand new and in perfect condition. It was a gift for my two year old grandson and he is in love with it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Slinky Dog Retro
Posted 7/14/2008 by WENDY L YEARGIN
Rating: 5

i have a 4 year old boy who is rather rough with his toys. I found this toy to be well made and sturdy. he just absolutely loves it

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Slinky Dog Retro
Posted 7/1/2008 by Philippa Coyne
Rating: 5

Great, classic toy, appears to be durable, so far, and my son loves the fact that he looks just like the one in the Toy Story movies. The only downside is that the leash is so short that even a two year old has to bend over to pull him along, but I understand that it is a safety issue and cannot be helped.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Slinky Dog Retro
Posted 6/17/2008 by Brittany Pegg
Rating: 5

Awesome. My son loves Toy Story and was so thrilled to have this dog. He's played with it ever since his birthday 5 days ago!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Slinky Dog Retro
Posted 5/12/2008 by Claire Schmidt - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was so happy to find a toy that was one of my childhood favorites. My granddaughter is coming from Knoxville next week and will get it for her birthday. I know she will love it. She's turning 2.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy, Great Toy Company!
Posted 1/24/2008 by Annette S /Florida
Rating: 5

Very nice re-make of a great old classic! Better than the original! It has features that keep it from getting tangled and strangled! I am impressed, and my 4 yr old daughter is thrilled with it! My daughter cried for one for months after watching the Toy Story movies. I didn't know if I would be able to locate one. I thought they were obsolete! But darned if they didn't remake it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Slinky Dog Retro
Posted 12/5/2007 by April M. Pope
Rating: 5

It was so cute.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy
Posted 12/3/2007 by Isabel Cilfone
Rating: 5

Excellent toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slink Dog Retro
Posted 11/28/2007
Rating: 5

This is for my 1 year old for Christmas. I thought it was very well made, and I actually enjoyed playing with it. I had one when I was little, and I was excited that I could give it to my son as well. Plus it's adorable.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Retro Slinky Dog
Posted 11/26/2007 by Jennifer Sharpe
Rating: 5

I was so pleased to find this product (slinky dog). My son who is a big fan of the Disney movie, Toy Story, will absolutely love this toy. It will be a gift for him and I cannot wait to see his reaction. As far as the quality, it seems to be in great condition and new, we do not have any play history to go by yet, although I am sure it will be fine. Thank you again for this great find.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slinky Dog
Posted 10/5/2007 by Debra Rhyner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The dog's wheels located inside the feet should be a little larger so the back follows the front without tipping over. My granddaughter calls her Slinky Dog "Lucy." It's one of her favorite toys. I must admit my husband and I both have a soft spot in our hearts for this toy as we both spent many hours as children playing with ours back in the 1950's.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Slinky Dog Retro
Posted 8/21/2007
Rating: 5

My son was thrilled to get it ! He wanted the same slinky dog from Toy Story.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Crowd Pleaser
Posted 8/19/2007 by Janine Corn
Rating: 5

The slinky dog is presented in an impressive, cool box. The birthday girl was pleased with the dog and pulled it around before unwrapping the next present. It's a fun and inexpensive gift that parents and children get a kick out of.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slinky Dog
Posted 12/9/2007 by Heidi Faber
Rating: 5

The toy was great, my 2 year old loved it. It was just like what I remember the slinky dog to be.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Santa done good
Posted 12/29/2011 by Happy Mom
Rating: 5

My seven year old daughter put this on her Christmas list to Santa and I really didn't think it would get played with. But to my surprise it was the biggest hit of Christmas. She got her Woody and Jessie dolls to go with it and had the best time. And she tells everyone about it first when they ask her what she got for Christmas. She immediately cut the string off. I think for younger kids who want to drag it around the string is fine. I was expecting the dog to look more like the one on the box, but it is in fact the same modern version as the one you can find elsewhere in a new Toy Story box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just what I was looking for...
Posted 9/30/2011 by Pam Haselow - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This was actually purchased for my *chiropractor* as a gag gift. He was talking about using a Slinky to help describe electrical impulses in the body, and I thought of my old Slinky Dog toy. He loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 5/20/2011 by HEATHER
Rating: 5

This product is great and so far seems to be industructable. My 2 year old son has been playing with it almost everyday. He is a huge Toy Story fan and Slinky was his only missing character. He has smashed it into a small backpack, dropped it down the stairs and wrapped it around other toys and unlike other slinky products has not been ruined or bent. The only complaint I would have if there was one is that (for safety reasons) the pull string is not long enough for you to actually pull him. But he is very cute and seems to be a big hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slinky Dog Retro
Posted 12/15/2010 by Lynda McMahan
Rating: 5

Love this retro toy - my nephew has 2 little dogs like this and he loves them and this toy. He loves to pull things and it captures his age and mobility perfectly. Thanks for carrying it still.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Slinky Dog Retro
Posted 12/22/2013 by Lori Asulin - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The Slinky Dog is a great gift for a young animal lover! With imagination, it becomes a real companion.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02