Home > Toy Companies > Poof-Slinky, Inc. > Slinky Pop-Toob > Customer Reviews
Slinky Pop-Toob
0

Customer reviews of Slinky Pop-Toob by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to Slinky Pop-Toob product information...

Slinky Pop-Toob has been reviewed 52 times with an average rating of 4.29

Slinky Pop tubes for my 2 year old twins
Posted 1/15/2009 by patricia semen
Rating: 4

I originally purchased 6 slinky pop tubes in various colors for my 2 yr old twins. Well, these items are addicting! I came back and purchased 12 more. This is the type of item that people pick up out of curiosity and then cant put down.The kids love them and find ways to use/play with them every day.They stretch and contract back to its original shape, make a funny noise when you blow thru them, amplify your voice when you speak thru it, and bend into endless curly-qs, rings and kinks, which is good to develop a young childs motor skills and hand muscle strength.They connect, but this is a little difficult for our 2 yr olds. sometimes they can do it and sometimes they smash the end trying to conect the ends of the tubes together. Also, I guess they could be made a little stronger & thicker because the first 3 cracked after a few spirited uses. But over-all a good value for the price and lots of fun for the kids. I recommend slinky pop tubes.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 1/31/2009 by laura dolan
Rating: 5

The slinky pop toobs will actually be handed out at my daughter's birthday party in one month, but my daughter is delighted with the toobs. It's one of those multipurpose toys that can be within reach at all times. My daughter plays with the toob to make it twist, lenghten, shorten, use it as a sword and make funny sounds. When not in use, the toob is wrapped around her waist or neck as a faux jewelry item. It also doubles as a belt. A lot of fun!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not what I expected
Posted 9/30/2011 by Vanessa
Rating: 2

I ordered the pop toobs for my son who is autistic. His therapist uses the pop toob during their therapy sessions and suggested I get him toys like that which give sensory input. When we received our order, I was excited and anxious to let my 2 year old try it out. I was a little disappointed to find that it was not as durable as the one the therapist had. Hers was a little thicker material while ours, we bought 2, were not. They bent and cracked easily with normal play. He didn't play any differently than when he is in therapy. He really enjoyed playing with them but they were so bent up after a few days, I had to just throw them away because they wouldn't retract in alignment...
When the slinky pop tubes don't conform to your expectations, we do. We quickly shipped replacements. Please pop into the Returns & Exchanges center for details.)

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 1/2/2011 by Krista Maslowski - RELATIVE
Rating: 2

I ordered two of these as stocking stuffer gifts based on the reviews. When they arrived I was a bit shocked. If I had seen this in person first, I would not have paid more than 25 cents for each. I was too embarrassed to give them as an actual gift but they weren't worth the trouble of returning. I told the parents of the gift recipients that I got the item free with my purchase.
Sounds, swords, jewelry, worms - these we expect from simple Slinky Pop Tubes. Blushing embarrassment - not so much. If you find any Fat Brain Toy to be shameful, repulsive or worthless- hey, we appreciate that honesty. We provided our customer a credit. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 1/20/2010 by Kathy Smith
Rating: 3

My son loves the slinky pop tube as he uses it in therapy. I thought I would get some for home. It was not very durable and quickly got spots that were hard to collapse down easily. I had to get a spoon handle and poke from the inside. It may just be the nature of this toy. My son still loves it, but we had hoped it would be more durable.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 11/5/2008 by Ami Vineyard - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The Slinky Pop-Toobs are very fun, and are an open-ended toy that kids can use their imagination to play with. They make fun sounds, can make a great headdress, necklace, shapes, rings, and much more. Very cool.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 8/15/2008 by Sandra Mcnamara
Rating: 5

My grandson has so much fun in making objects with the slinky tops. He loves the noise of them. There are many things you can do with them. This is a great idea for a children's party favor.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 9/22/2008 by Darla Banks - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I teach students with multiple disabilities. A few of my students need something to occupy them when we have fire drills or unexpected events. I bought these because they could easily be shoved into a small fanny pack I wear all of the time. I keep the extras in our relaxation area for students to use when they are uptight. What I have found is, the students are totally captivated by them. All of them are interested in pulling them apart, pushing them back together, swinging them so they make a noise, attaching them together so they make a huge circle or laying them out in order of color.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slinky Pop Toob
Posted 3/15/2012
Rating: 5

Good quality and durable

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Party Favor
Posted 9/30/2011 by Kerry B.
Rating: 4

I bought these as party favors for my 6-year old daughter's birthday party. The kids loved them and I was amazed at all the different ways they played with them. My 6 and 7 year olds still pick them up and play with them, 2 weeks after the party.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 2/17/2011 by Jennifer Lumsdon
Rating: 3

My son has autism and a sensory disorder. His Occupational Therapist recommended getting one of these pop tubes, so I found your website. The toy itself is a bit cheap. The first time my son pulled it open, it looked like it stretched too far and was disfigured. It took awhile for my husband to get it pushed together again. My son got very frustrated when it stretched and wouldn't push back together. He does play with it, but even at the low cost is a bit high for the quality. I would think you should be able to buy 5 for this price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 12/14/2010 by Janet Gold - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The recipient of this toy is a four year old boy. I originally bought one Pop-toob, and when he seemed to enjoy it, I ordered several more. He does play with it, but has lost interest after the first few times. The toy is slightly flimsey, but still good for the price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and engaging
Posted 11/23/2010 by Salma Ajani
Rating: 5

The product is very engaging and fun to play with. It has a certain texture that is actually satisfying to expand and contract. It gives a good sensory as well as physical learning potential.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 7/30/2010 by Cheryl
Rating: 4

My son loves this toy. He pushes it together and pulls it apart. He has also discovered he can make noises with it by putting it up to his mouth and making different sounds through it. We also gave one to my newphew and he never puts it down. The boys about have these things worn out.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 6/10/2010 by Tara Kearney
Rating: 5

I purchased the toy as a fun addition to a birthday gift for my son. After receiving his gift he played with the "addition" long before he ever opened his actual gift! He has had an enjoyable time showing it to neighbors and friends alike. Who would have guessed such a simple toy could bring so much fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 3/22/2010 by Stephanie Orrel
Rating: 4

Cute! I didn't see much to them but hope the kids will.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 2/3/2010 by Jami's mom
Rating: 5

My daughter grabbed this out of the shipping box and didn't want to put it down. I agreed: it's almost therapeutic!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 12/22/2009 by Anna Powers
Rating: 4

I haven't given them to my boys yet to play with but they seem really fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy
Posted 12/16/2009 by Amanda Adkins
Rating: 4

This is a great toy, my six year old loves it, and my 9 month old chews on it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 4/5/2009 by Rhonda Burks - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My students absolutly love these toys

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 1/13/2009 by Kimberley Huntington
Rating: 2

My husband took one from the box and broke it in half the second he tried to pull it apart. The kids still like to play with them.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slinky Pop-Toobs
Posted 8/30/2008 by Cristina
Rating: 5

This toy is great for both my children ages 3 1/2 and 14 months. They love the sounds it makes when expanding and compacting it. My little one loves to blow through it to make funny noises. I wish I had bought more than I did.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 12/26/2011 by Therese Kragness
Rating: 4

My son is on the autism spectrum and has many sensory issues...pop tubes provide a stimulating toy that helps to keep his focus and interest. They are inexpensive easily travel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 11/9/2011 by Carol Porter
Rating: 5

The Slinky reputation of simple fun has been re-created in these toobs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good product
Posted 6/27/2011 by Deborah Mazzarella
Rating: 5

Given to child who can't stop fiddling with the remote and has broken back of many of them. This keeps him fiddling and not bothering my things!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple toy
Posted 6/11/2011 by Jessi Johnson
Rating: 5

This is such as simple toy, but can be interesting for kids of all ages. Of course, the simplicity means it won't be played with for hours at a time. However, it is interesting time and again. Just a fidgit kind of toy. Easily transportable. Fun sound, color and texture. I purchased as party favors for my son's bday. I think they are great for that purpose. Not a stand alone kind of gift, but a nice addition.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beware quantity and shipping costs
Posted 3/7/2011 by Amanda Kraus
Rating: 5

This is a great toy. It is hard to describe the toy itself. The best I can come up with is the bendy part of a straw but in the diameter of a quarter and linkable so you can hook them together or link one into a circle. Ever had a child go nuts in a grocery store? Keep one of these collapsed in your purse and pull it out when you are about to loose it (or your husband is). These are great in that they can be steped on and still retain their shap. Just collapse them and they will regain their shape. You might have to poke your finger inside to force them to collapse properly but they will go back. They are great for immaginative play, they have a different texture and sound for sensory play and can be used for a million and one things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 2/14/2011 by Sandra Iannotti
Rating: 4

a silly inexpensive toy that is more fun when one has a few to put together. Fun at a party or family gathering. great stocking stuffer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Slinky Pop-Toob - wonderful immaginative toy
Posted 9/23/2012
Rating: 5

The toy appeals to my kids' imagination and they use it in different ways every time they play with it - from a sword to a telephone to a water toy, to blowing into it, etc. This toy is one of their favorites and the colors are lovely.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

strangely fun
Posted 9/11/2012 by Evelyn Satterlee
Rating: 4

As a preschool teacher, I use these at group time to help teach language. In addition, they are just fun to mess with.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

strangely fun
Posted 9/11/2012 by Evelyn Satterlee
Rating: 4

As a preschool teacher, I use these at group time to help teach language. In addition, they are just fun to mess with.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 12/13/2013 by Warren Watson
Rating: 4

Price is right for a fun distraction for young toddlers. I take to basketball games to keep my one year old grandchild occupied when game has lost some of its luster.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 10/24/2013 by Albert Lopez - OTHER
Rating: 5

I drive a special needs school bus and googled autistic toys then found Fat Brain Toys. The kids have different abilities and I thought I would try these slinky pop toobs to help ocupy some of the kids on the ride to school and the ride home. Rarely do I pick a winner but this is truly a winner for all functioning levels on my bus. They make a little noise when extended but this is music to me knowing the kids have somethig to do. I have kids that just hold and bend to kids that really test the strength of the material it's made of. WInner for the school bus and me.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

One of my favorite toys!
Posted 10/12/2013
Rating: 5

I bought this product as a party favor for my son's first birthday party. It was a hit with the 12 month olds, as well as with the 3 and 4 year olds. As a pediatric occupational therapist, this was one of my favorite toys to use during my sessions as well. Uses are only limited by your imagination. Great for bilateral coordination, cause and effect, communication (we use it like a telephone).

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Occupational Therapist
Posted 9/30/2013
Rating: 4

appears to be durable

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun, fun and cheap
Posted 8/4/2013 by Janice Dawson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My jgrandchildren love these toobs. They play in the pool with them and dance with them and make noises with them!! We had a bunch and after about 2 years of play they started to crack so that is why I bought more. They come in all different colors and produce a lot of creative fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 6/14/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My Grandson got the slinky pop tubes for therapy since he only has one hand. He loves them. His problem was squeezing them too tight until he got use to the feel of them. He loves them The other grandchildren love them too. I'm going to order more so they can all play with them. Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 5/15/2013 by aleta king
Rating: 5

it's sturdy enough to last a long time

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 12/20/2012 by Melissa - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a great, but simple toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 12/20/2012 by Melissa Pfister - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This is a great toy! It is simple for my autisic son to use, and is used for imaginative play by my typical child. This was a replacement purchase for one that has worn out.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Slinky Pop-Toob
Posted 11/12/2012 by Lisa Shusterman
Rating: 5

Great toy for children with special needs.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01