Home > Toy Companies > Poof-Slinky, Inc. > ZOOBMobile Car Designer > Customer Reviews
ZOOBMobile Car Designer
0

5 Star reviews of ZOOBMobile Car Designer by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to ZOOBMobile Car Designer product information...

ZOOBMobile Car Designer has been reviewed 73 times with an average rating of 4.77

A rating of ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 3/22/2007 by Suzanne C Wolters
Rating: 5

The ZOOBMobile Car Design Set is the best purchase I have made all year. My son is only five and has enjoyed making the vehicles given in the guide and tinkers with creating new ones.

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fantastic
Posted 12/29/2010 by oma 2 kitties - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

6 yr old grandson loves designing the vehicles

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 10/2/2008 by Manus
Rating: 5

Good toy quality. After receiving as a birthday gift two of my sons (6 and 4) played most of the day, to include the two hour car ride home, with the toy. Plenty of parts for two boys to build and play. A focal point of play and often incorporated with other trucks and building blocks into larger scenarios.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 1/6/2009 by Theresa Jordan
Rating: 5

I have purchased other Zoob kits for my son and this was an add-on so now he can make cars, etc. The Zoob kits are always good qaulity and this was no exception. He loves building the contraptions shown in the pamphlet that comes with the book and they are just the right level of challenge for him (he is 7-1/2).

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 1/12/2008 by Very Satisfied customer from Hillsborough, NJ
Rating: 5

I have other ZOOB toys. My children love playing with them. Durable. They provide hours of entertainment.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 12/31/2009 by Annette Walaszek
Rating: 5

My 9-year-old son has many different building systems. Unlike more complicated sets, putting ZOOB together is a "snap". It's been a low-stress, creative alternative for him this Christmas and will be a favorite for many years to come!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun building experience
Posted 11/15/2010 by Trudy Komperda
Rating: 5

This product is different than building with traditional blocks- It gives new and exciting options for creativity. My almost four year old loves building with it. It is also good for fine motor skills and strengthening. It comes with 3 different books/guides to build many, many different vehicles. Well packaged.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 6/19/2009 by Janice
Rating: 5

I ordered this product for my sister's grandchildren and they love it, it keeps them entertained for hours at a time.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, different product
Posted 1/3/2008
Rating: 5

This is a neat building type toy that is good for parent child type play. I personally enjoy making things with my kids, so this was right up both of our alleys. My son is four and can't really follow any of the picture diagrams, but he enjoys building his own, simpler creations. The product seems sturdy, and it doesn't take long to be comfortable enough to build the most complicated design. The instructions give a nice set of examples, divided up amongst easy, medium, and hard designs.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 1/5/2006 by Julie Levett
Rating: 5

My daughter has enjoyed Zoob Dudes for several years now. We have about 300 hundred of them. Adding the Zoob car to her collection has been a real treat for her as she is able to expand her design options. Of all the toys received on Christmas day these were the first out of the package and first played with. We would like to see Zoob add more options to their designs. Consider different size wheels, and/or different size Zoob play pieces. Maybe some way to connect flat peices to make houses or buildings. This is a great toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 11/25/2009 by Gretchen
Rating: 5

My boys (5 and 7) LOVE these. They can spend hours building and rebuilding. The wheels in this set combined with the other regular pieces we have give them a lot of options.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 6/17/2009 by Vada Lee
Rating: 5

My 8 and 6 year old grandsons love zoob and spend hours making cars, airplanes, robots, etc.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 2/4/2009 by Dora Cornwell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our grandson loved the gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ZoobMobile
Posted 12/30/2007 by Jennifer S.
Rating: 5

My son (8) had the Zoob 75 and really enjoyed playing with it. I got him the ZoobMobile set after thinking about how much more he did with the toys he built and redesigned, rather than toys that just did one thing. This new set was a huge hit and he has played with it for 10+ hours in 4 days (plus friends that came to visit really enjoyed it, too.) He has been using it along with his set of 75 and now wants more! As a set by itself I think it would be fine, but for a child that already has some I highly recommend this product. The wheels add a great new dimension and really encourage him to think about how things move and work together in new ways. I was hesitant about buying this as he was also getting several remote control cars for Christmas but it clearly was the way to go.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 4/8/2007
Rating: 5

We took this along on vacation for our grandsons who are 6 and 8. They already had a basic set of Zoob toys, but that set did not include tires. They loved the new set since they love building anything with wheels. The quality of the toys is wonderful. They snap together easily for small hands and stay together for them to play with. I would recommend this set to anyone. It was a great toy for a rainy day.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 1/5/2006
Rating: 5

Both of my sons (ages 6 and 8) love playing with the ZoobMobile Car Designer. It is a great addition to a regular Zoob set!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

zoob mobile
Posted 6/26/2012 by deana terro
Rating: 5

THe peices are large enough that a 3 - 4 year old can not, with out great effort, swallow ( i have a grand son that puts everything in his mouth first...humm ). They are easy to manipulate and the child can put projects together on his/her independently. They peices are VERY sturdy and can be used to create endless projects. I also like that these peices are interchangable with most of the other Zoob products. Finally, I am surprised with how fast the vehicles travel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 12/27/2011 by Nancy Hamilton
Rating: 5

My grandson has enjoyed this toy very much. It's sturdy and easy to play with and he doesn't get frustrated trying to put the shapes together. This morning he fashioned a person from all the wheels and car parts. He loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for my car loving god son.
Posted 11/7/2010 by Betty Andrianopoulos - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My god son loves everything cars, cars, cars. This takes his love of cars to the next level as he can enjoy the toy aspect but learn at the same time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 12/4/2009 by Estrellita
Rating: 5

My son loves building. He hasn't opened this yet, but I know he'll love it. He will be able to use all these pieces with his bigger zoob set. I love that you can add on to it. Great gift that will keep him busy and happy for years to come!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 12/30/2007
Rating: 5

Love It! Pieces are bigger than I thought they would be. Really different. Novel building toy. Lots of possibilities. Love how they store in the box and could easily be taken with you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 12/21/2007 by Elizabeth T Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Very exciting and challenging. A great success with me and my husband. And our 6 year old grandson.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 12/5/2007 by Anne Miller
Rating: 5

Fabulous toy. Zoob toys are the greatest for creativity and ingenuity. Enjoyed by 4, 8 and 10 year olds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Product!
Posted 12/4/2007
Rating: 5

My son absolutely loves it! The quality and durability of the pieces are great. I have just purchased a set as a gift for my 6 year old nephew. I highly recommend this product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 11/24/2007
Rating: 5

Zoobs are great. The ZOOBMobile Car Designer is no exception. Lots of play time. Great for little engineer/designers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 10/30/2007
Rating: 5

Simply a great toy! Have bought it for kids of all ages and they all love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 10/30/2007 by Darcy N.
Rating: 5

Great Creative toy. Easy to use

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 10/22/2007
Rating: 5

This toy has been an absolute hit with my son and his friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous Toy!
Posted 9/30/2007 by Melvin
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my grandchild and the creativity exploded. Beware, they are addictive for any adults within the vicinity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 8/29/2007 by Polly from NY
Rating: 5

My 4.5 year old loves this set so much that I bought it for two of his friends (who also love it). The younger ones need a little help at first with following the more complex designs, but love to build on their own as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 2/23/2007 by Emily J. Williams
Rating: 5

This is a great toy! My 8 and 4 year old boys got some Zoob for Christmas and wanted more, they take it everywhere. It is a wonderful creative toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 2/1/2007
Rating: 5

This toy is fantastic! It encourages creativity while promoting sequencing and fine motor skills. My child and his friends are entertained for hours with it! In fact I love it so much that I bought a set as a birthday gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zoobmobile Car Designer
Posted 1/18/2007 by Lianne Voelm
Rating: 5

We really like it. My boys 5 & 8 particularly like the wheels/vehicle aspect of what they can create. One likes to follow the directions and make items in the books. The other only likes to create his own. Colorful pieces are easy to connect.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ZoobMobile Car Designer
Posted 12/21/2006
Rating: 5

The 250 piece ZOOB Set is totally awesome. The boys sure do enjoy building many different contraptions. I have complete confidence that the Car Designer is going to be just as awesome as our other set. As with any building toy the more pieces you have the more creative you can be. Besides you are not limited to just building the car, you can build the DNA Strand and attach some wheels on it! It's pretty cool!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Versatile
Posted 11/27/2006
Rating: 5

The ZOOBMobile is one of the best toys we've gotten for our five year old son. The toy is so versatile that he's been playing with it almost on a daily basis. He occasionally follows the included instructions to build the pre-designed cars. Other times he makes up his own designs to build his imaginary action figures.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ZoobMobile
Posted 3/16/2006 by Laura Sansevere
Rating: 5

My 5 year son and his 5 year old sisters love this toy. It provides hours of continuous entertainment and can go everywhere with them. I buy them for gifts for all the birthday parties they go to and will give my son the larger set for his birthday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of ZOOBMobile Car Designer
Posted 1/5/2006 by Gayla Sutton
Rating: 5

My 6 year old son and his 17 year old female cousin had a blast Christmas afternoon with this product. Ignoring all the other gifts, they played with this designer for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01