Home > Toy Companies > Popular Playthings > Monkey Math > Customer Reviews
Monkey Math
0

5 Star reviews of Monkey Math by Popular Playthings

Return to Monkey Math product information...

Monkey Math has been reviewed 40 times with an average rating of 4.53

Review of Monkey Math
Posted 2/17/2009 by S. Epstein
Rating: 5

I ordered this toy for my 3 1/2 year old. He opened it today and was very excited to use it. Thus far, it seems to be well made and it emphasizes basic math/adding concepts in the 1-10 range nicely. The 'scale' feature is an interesting concept and it makes the toy both unique and fun to use. Overall, this is a great toy for introducing basic adding as well as balance and it is an excellent complement to other math based products such as flash cards, magnets, videos etc. I would recommend this toy for children who show an interest in numbers.

23 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids love it
Posted 1/4/2010 by Deborah Nalick
Rating: 5

Even though they do not get their addition quite yet... my toddlers still enjoy the game and love doing 2 + 1 = 3.

16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 8/24/2011 by Julia
Rating: 5

My son is five so he already had a good hold on higher and lower numbers. However, he loves the weighing and is using it for addition and subtraction. He likes to play a game where one person puts 3 or 4 numbers on one side and the other person has to find different numbers that add up to the same amount and up them on the other side. He really likes to turn it into a game for 2 people rather than just playing individually with the toy. We also do a game where we put the tiles face down an take turns picking numbers and adding them to our own side to see who gets the higher number. It is a fun toy that can be used in a lot of ways and through a lot of stages of math learning. Be creative with it.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun times
Posted 1/18/2010 by Rose H
Rating: 5

The game pieces are sturdy and just the right size for little fingers. The game is simple enough to be a basic counting game for my two year old grandchild while at the same time-- a wonderful introduction to math skills for my older 4 year old grandchild. It's great to have fun with them while squeezing in some early education !

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monkey Math Rocks
Posted 5/2/2011 by Billy Mann
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful product that has assisted my daughter with her addition skills. She will begin kindergarten in the fall and I was looking for a way to make math fun. She loves the monkeys and appreciates the challenge of looking for the balance. It also creates alternate lessons on weight and how it relates to numbers

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great tool for learning numeral combinations
Posted 8/8/2011 by Aaron Hill
Rating: 5

My son has been interested in numbers, and can count pretty well (1-15 so far). When he first played with it, he discovered the identity property (2=2, 3=3, etc) by matching the numbers on both sides. It looked like it about blew his mind when I showed him that you can put DIFFERENT numbers on each sides and still have it balance.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Monkey Math
Posted 6/10/2010 by Scarlet Webb-Henderson
Rating: 5

Very good visual reinforcement of basic math concepts - I anticipate that my little one will use it more in the future.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Monkey Math
Posted 12/27/2010 by ANDREA PRYOR - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great product! Keep up the good work.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Monkey Math
Posted 10/4/2010 by Beverly Calhoun - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This product has a very positive visual apperance which made my granddaughter eager to play with it. In addition to helping build her math concepts she also gets a visual concept of what it means to be balanced

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Monkey Math
Posted 10/23/2012 by Karen Ascanio - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Christmas gift that hasn't been opened yet. Looks like a great way to teach math skills.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Monkey Math
Posted 10/24/2013 by Trudy Kuester
Rating: 5

I bought Monkey Math for my daughter's special needs classroom and they really enjoy the game. In fact, they pick the game during Free Choice.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 8/28/2013 by Christy Fonseca
Rating: 5

Got this for my 5 yr old daughter who has autism and sensory processing disorder and auditory processing disorder. Hoping that, long term, it will help cement addition for her. So, far, she's just intrigued with the monkey's eyes shifting if it's incorrectly balanced and with piling as many bananas on each side of his hands as she can fit. Definitely a game I have to sit with her and coach her through (as I'd fully intended) and keep her on task with it so she doesn't just turn it into a "toy", but a learning game/toy. A great addition to our homeschool room and I've heard only rave reviews from other moms, some of which are teachers themselves. The pieces are all easy to see and easy to little hands and big hands to hang. Must put Monkey on hard surface since he IS, in essence, a scale. Box he comes with is crucial to keep with the inside shaped plastic so your pieces don't get lost...I'm happy for that. Can't beat the price for something FUN that WILL teach addition. I even try to teach the concept of 'adding zero" with this as well to reinforce concept to her. Seems great for my extremely visual learner. Thanks, Fat Brain Toys!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Monkey Math
Posted 11/15/2012 by Gale Pokorny
Rating: 5

It a great learning skill toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01