Home > Toy Companies > Pretty Ugly > UglyDolls - Original Size > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 103 times with an average rating of 4.79

UglyDoll-Pretty Cool!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Jennifer J. Hawkins
Rating: 5

UglyDolls are soft, stuffed creatures whose names and personalities are reflected in their unique, simple design. With x's and o's for eyes, names like "Big Toe" and "Ice Bat," these are no ordinary fellows. The tags attached to each colorful doll describe with humor and wit, the personality behind each design while inviting imaginative and creative play. Full-size dolls are a perfect huggable and playable size. There are no sewn on buttons or gadgets to lose. They are even easy to clean if they become soiled while participating in any adventures. These dolls are simple but well-made as several of them have weathered imaginary play with my twin 11 year old boys. Yes, boys love these toys! In a world of high-tech gadgetry, UglyDolls are a nice diversion! And if you want to combine the best of both worlds, my boys love watching UglyDoll adventures created by other kids on YouTube! UglyDolls are pretty cool and would appeal to just about anyone of any age! Who wouldn't love a soft, unusual little creature to share in play, a nap, or just provide a little company in a room?

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ugly Doll -Icebat
Posted 3/28/2012 by Jessica Newton
Rating: 5

My 7, 5, 3 & 1 year old boys love their ugly dolls!!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved by the whole family!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Solonia
Rating: 5

I bought Puglee as a Xmas gift for my 8-year-old niece; I also purchased Uppy for my 6-year-old niece. Puglee was absolutely adorable and well made. The girls were so happy with their gifts. I had purchased something else for my 11-year-old niece, as her mom had told me that she wasn't interested in dolls any longer, and she later told me that she's really like one of her own. When I told her that i thought she didn't like dolls any longer, she said, "I don't, but those ones are so cute!" The UglyDolls were definitely a hit!

13 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ugly Doll Ox
Posted 12/5/2007 by Nicole Capra
Rating: 5

Super cute!!! It's the first thing we have purchased for our new baby. Hopefully, the baby loves it as much as we do!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent uglydoll
Posted 8/26/2008 by maria s handley
Rating: 5

We saw these dolls in a movie and couldn't find them in the stores...so we decided to order one online. They are the opposite of ugly...my daughter loves moxy and hopes to collect them all.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/1/2012 by Jessica Kelsey
Rating: 3

My daughter seems very indifferent to this doll. Nothing special about it. She's probably just too young to care though- as she's only 1 n a half. We got the Wippy so it looked like a bunny. She noticed but that's all.
Hopefully, she'll grow in affection for Wippy. Please ship Wippy back if not, (love-starved Wippys are a sorry sight). Visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Endearing Little Monster
Posted 2/15/2009 by Richard Talbert
Rating: 5

Moxy is our family's fourth Ugly Doll. We love them! They are so fun, soft, and durable. We really like how these non-traditional stuffed creatures spark our kids' imaginations.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/16/2009 by Sara Michon
Rating: 2

It's fine but not the color I want. The picture was of a pink/green uglydoll. However, I got the blue/green uglydoll.
We sincerely appreciate the graciousness of our customer in letting us know of this situation. Inadvertently, we had received and posted the wrong manufacturer's image. We promptly made the image adjustment and contacted our customer to correct the uglydoll situation.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/27/2011 by Stacey Spiller
Rating: 5

Simply a awesome playmate for my son. Love to have puppet shows.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ugly Ghost - great birthday gift
Posted 11/3/2009 by Happy aunt
Rating: 5

My niece's 11th birthday is the day before Halloween and she mentioned that she wanted an ugly doll for her birthday. I bought Ugly Ghost for her and it has traveled everywhere with her since she received her gift last Friday. The item is well-made and it's easy to see how someone could get attached to it!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 10/22/2009 by Jenna S.
Rating: 5

My daughter loved getting Peaco for her 4th birthday. She already had one smaller UglyDoll, but loved the large size of this one. She sometimes even uses it as her pillow!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/23/2010 by erik r schultz
Rating: 5

as advertised. timely delivery. good worksmanship.

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/20/2009 by Janet Taylor
Rating: 5

Son requested this product for Christmas. He already has 2 and will be so excited to get this one on Christmas morning.

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Highly prized by granddaughter
Posted 2/4/2012 by bonnie
Rating: 5

This is the second Ugly Doll I have purchased for the same granddaughter, now 10 years old. She adores them.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

gotta love the uglydolls
Posted 6/19/2008 by devi k
Rating: 5

very soft and cuddly. bought it for myself (have loved them for years) but he has been adopted by my 1 year old and 3 year old. we are all very happy with his addition to our family.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 6/22/2010 by MINDY NUZUM
Rating: 5

We gave this to our son as a gift after he had surgery, he loves it!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ugly doll, but beautiful service!
Posted 12/10/2009 by Bekah LeLeux
Rating: 5

Great doll! We have a ton of Uglies and this one is a welcome addition!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute - in an ugly sort of way
Posted 11/18/2009
Rating: 5

These dolls are soft and cute. I bought one for my 4 year old son who loves that they look like monsters and one for my 7 month old son who loves all the arms, legs, and horns that he can chew on.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 10/23/2009 by Lisa Orr
Rating: 5

This was a great gift and well liked by the recepient! It was perfect for halloween!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ugly Doll
Posted 10/5/2009 by Pat in Rhinebeck, NY
Rating: 5

Po, the Ugly Doll. Great, simple toy, very cuddly. My daughter loves it.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 6/18/2009 by Lisa N Autry
Rating: 5

The product is exactly as I expected and the highest quality. I'm very happy with both the product and the delivery.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ugly Doll -Icebat
Posted 7/30/2012 by Jessica Newton
Rating: 5

All my boys 7, 5, 3, & 1 love their ugly dolls.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 5/26/2011 by Amy Marcus - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The doll is precious!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/22/2010 by Kelly
Rating: 5

A simple doll that is very well made.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puglee Ugly Doll
Posted 11/26/2010
Rating: 5

Well made and adorable! My kid wonders why they're called ugly since they're so cute.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 10/16/2009 by Tammy Decker
Rating: 5

Our three kids love Ugly Dolls (ages 10, 6 and 3). Although they have collected many stuffed animals/items these are unique and collectable. They have the Ugly Doll books as well, which further emphasizes each dolls unique personality, and adds to the imaginative play. Ugly dolls are well made and our kids enjoy lugging them around everywhere they go from Grandmas to the soccer fields. Thanks for a great product!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ugly Doll: Fea Bea
Posted 10/11/2009
Rating: 5

Ugly dolls are of very good quality construction, this one was even bigger than I expected! Fea Bea is great for cuddling in bed at night.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

UglyDoll - Beautiful Product
Posted 12/23/2007 by Jim Tobey
Rating: 4

UglyDolls never fail to bring a smile and each one has a charming little background story that make them even more irresistible.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/13/2007 by Timothy Allen Byrd
Rating: 5

Great Product just as described on your site!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

so ugly it's cute
Posted 6/29/2008 by lisa signiski
Rating: 5

Bought Tray for my 9 month old nephew. He loves how it's soft and flat like a pillow. Great for car rides and naps.

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ugly Dolls
Posted 11/24/2011 by Sean J Mahoney
Rating: 5

User Friendly and Fun to Pose with, have tea with, and send to class as a substitute teacher.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 10/3/2008 by patty spain
Rating: 5

products came realy fast thanks

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ugly doll
Posted 8/18/2011
Rating: 5

"Mij" was chosen by my now 9 year old daughter. Ever since her stuffed rabbit got too worn out to take to bed with her, she has not taken anything else and is quite restless in bed. She loves Mij and asked me whether i notice how happy she is now that she has Mij and said now she has someone to hug whenever i am not around.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 10/8/2009 by Lisa
Rating: 5

Ugly dolls are great gifts for any age, any gender.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 8/24/2009 by Patricia A Berard
Rating: 5

Granddaughter loved him. She took him with her in car, slept with him and even wanted to take him to summer camp, will be buying more ugly dolls in future. Had a hard time finding them in stores though. Also loved other ugly doll purchased.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Remarkable
Posted 6/8/2009 by Elaine S. Chanda
Rating: 5

What can you say? It's so ugly it's cute!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lovable Monster Doll
Posted 5/26/2008 by stephanie m
Rating: 5

We bought Peaco for our 15 month old daughter. She uses it as a pillow in her crib. The doll is adorable and so soft. I am really glad we bought her an ugly doll. I plan on buying more of them for gifts. Every little one needs an ugly doll. :-)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 5/20/2008
Rating: 5

My daughters love these and love to give them as birthday presents. Everyone falls in love with them, and they're so soft you can't resist taking them everywhere.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent customer service. Thank you !
Posted 4/22/2008 by Dee
Rating: 5

For some strange reason children LOVE these "Ugly Dolls" They look like little monsters and are part pillow, doll and stuffed toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uglydolls
Posted 2/28/2008 by Tonia Freeman
Rating: 4

Cute idea. Good for boys as another option besides a bear.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy, Super Fast Shipping
Posted 2/26/2008 by Melissa
Rating: 5

My 14 month old doesn't really care for stuffed animals, but this is so much better. It is flatter, almost pillow like. He loves it and it is a fixture in his crib.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/30/2008 by Pierre Brault
Rating: 5

Really was pleased by the Uglydolls. The present was well received as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Babo
Posted 1/11/2008 by Jessica J Conner
Rating: 5

i love my ugly doll he is so very cute and cubbly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ugly Dolls
Posted 1/10/2008 by Angela Hutchinson
Rating: 4

The ugly dolls are simply adorable. They come in so many different styles. A collection is inevitable. They are the perfect sleep mates.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

No Criticism
Posted 12/27/2007 by Timur
Rating: 4

Excellent. Love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 5

My 7 month old son loves his ugly doll; it's soft and light enough for him to carry around.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Stuffed Animal
Posted 12/25/2007 by Busymom123
Rating: 5

Bop N' Beep is what my daughter wanted. When she opened the package she was so surprised. The quality is great and it is really cute.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Unique Toy
Posted 12/25/2007
Rating: 5

Uniquely lovable stuffed toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/25/2007 by Tricia Elorza
Rating: 5

My daughter loved it. It was made with good quality materials.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Ugly Dolls
Posted 12/15/2007 by Leslie Cryan
Rating: 5

These dolls are the ultimate nighttime cuddlers. The regular size are perfect todler hug-sized pillows made of the softest (very washable) fleece. My son loves his. The hardest part was choosing which one to buy, and then not keeping it for myself!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/11/2007 by Heather Campbell
Rating: 5

Ugly Dolls are a huge hit for children!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE THE UGLY
Posted 11/23/2007 by Elizabeth Hansen
Rating: 5

THE UGLY DOLL IS PERFECT! THEY ARE A GREAT GIFT TO BEGIN WITH AND OX UGLY WAS NO EXCEPTION.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Told Me Exactly What I Needed To Know
Posted 11/22/2007
Rating: 5

The doll is soft and cuddly. My kids will really enjoy it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 7/11/2012 by Linda Cmar
Rating: 5

Cute toy for small kid's

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cozy Monster
Posted 4/27/2011
Rating: 3

The child is an eleven month old girl. She used the CozyMonster doll as a pillow, not a doll. Not to feel bad though. She has not played with any dolls yet. She will pick them up, hug them and then toss them away!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My daughter loves her Ugly Doll!!!
Posted 1/18/2011 by Cara Milton
Rating: 5

Very cute, even though it is a Ugly Doll. My 9 year old daughter will not put it down. She received OX for a Christmas present, and loves him. She wants more of them to start a collection. I am very pleased with this purchase.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ugly dolls have been a favorite for years
Posted 12/13/2010
Rating: 5

This Ugly was purchased as a gift from Santa. My son sleeps with three Uglys and wanted Niinja to join his bedtime family. He has had an Ugly doll since he was 8 months old and still loves them!(he is seven now)

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/9/2010 by Erin Okantey
Rating: 5

My two boys love to sleep with their ugly dolls

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

UglyDoll
Posted 11/26/2010 by Elizabeth Lan - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My 4 yr. old nephew loves his orange Uglydoll. He takes it everywhere. What I love about it is it's portability. It's soft and lightweight. My 11 yr. old daughter has the green one and loves it to pieces. This UglyDoll appeal to all ages. A bonus is that you can put it in the delicate cycle of your washing machine, tumble dry low and it comes out like new.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable
Posted 10/21/2010 by Tabitha Lee
Rating: 5

Soft, cuddly, not ugly more cute.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So ugly, they're cute...!
Posted 9/28/2010 by Heidi - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

As a collector of wild, wacky, whimsical, wonderful things, Uglydoll is right up there with the best of 'em. These dolls are simply made, yet almost sophisticated enough to use as a decor item (pillows on the sofa, perhaps...?). These dolls are even better looking "in person" than online, and each one seems to have a personality of its own. Good, wholesome value for the money, and probably difficult to wear out, even by the roughest play. Have fun with an Uglydoll -- they'll make you crack a smile, even when you don't want to...!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 9/15/2011 by Darcye Martinez
Rating: 5

My son love his "OX"! Very fun... even for boys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Ulgi Doll
Posted 8/2/2011 by Lauren Bendiksen
Rating: 5

My daughter really loves her Ugly Doll! It's great quality and Fat Brain Toys delivered quickly as always. We love ordering from Fat Brain. Thanks again for another great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 10/25/2009 by Kristen
Rating: 5

Item just as described.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product, fast service
Posted 6/9/2009 by Whitney Townsend
Rating: 5

Lovely toy, looking forward to my niece having fun with it!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 11/11/2011
Rating: 5

I gave this to my grandson for his 1st birthday. I expect he will grow into this toy. I want to get one of the Ugly Doll books because I think that will spark my grandson's imagination.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01