Home > Toy Companies > Puremco Games & Toys > Mexican Train to Go Domino Game > Customer Reviews
Mexican Train to Go Domino Game
0

4 Star reviews of Mexican Train to Go Domino Game by Puremco Games & Toys

Return to Mexican Train to Go Domino Game product information...

Mexican Train to Go Domino Game has been reviewed 84 times with an average rating of 4.73

Mexican Train to Go Domino Game
Posted 10/17/2011 by Boris Rudzinski
Rating: 4

Cool travel set. Slightly smaller than regular size but large numbers are easy to read.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mexican Train to Go Domino Game
Posted 12/13/2009 by Candace Beeman - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Almost perfect...the lid should be at the top, not part way down because the dominoes aren't cooperative in lining up perfectly and staying where you put them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mexican Train to Go Domino Game
Posted 3/13/2010 by Henry Hall
Rating: 4

Red lettering when I tried to clean off part of the label sticker; sugesstion: don't stick on the red letters.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Mexican Train to Go Domino Game
Posted 2/15/2010 by Ralph Edmondson
Rating: 4

The Mexican Train "To Go" Dominos set is well made. The little back case that comes with it is also well made. Everything comes as advertised. Only problem is that the cardboard wrap that is glued around the black case has some of the glue on the black case. When you remove the cardboard, some of it sticks to the black case. This is not good as it is quite a hassle to remove the glue and cardboard residue from the case. Other than that, the produce is fine.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

travel dominoes
Posted 12/22/2009 by carolyn ohlfest
Rating: 4

We were happy on the size-- but a litlle less weight would be even better-- for packing in a suitcase and flying. Should be fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mexican Train to Go
Posted 12/2/2009 by Carolyn
Rating: 4

This particular Domino Game, with colored numbers rather than dots, is much easier to play, so the game goes faster. Having numbers makes it easier for older and younger players alike. I also like the smaller size and carrying case, since this is a "To Go" game. It is much lighter and less bulky to travel with.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Travel game review
Posted 10/7/2009 by Barbara Roberts
Rating: 4

I like the compactness of the game. It will make it very easy for taking wherever we wish. The oly surprise was that the base (start-up) piece was made of a felt-like material. I thought that it would have been a thin pice of plastic perhaps. My concern is that this felt piece is not going to hold up so I may have to replicate it myself.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

mexican train to go domino game
Posted 9/10/2009
Rating: 4

I like the compact feature of the game and the large numbers as opposed to dots; makes it much easier on the eyes. Product quality is good also.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mexican Train to Go Domino Game
Posted 4/17/2010 by Barbara Balzer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Numbers easy to read. Like small storage container.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mexican Train to Go Domino Game
Posted 10/20/2010 by Candace Johnson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I have been looking for this item because we travel a lot and are big domino fans so I ordered one to take on our cruise which is in a few days and another for a gift for a friend who travels with a small motor home and is also a fan. Another one of our friends had this set and we used it and I have been looking for one since April.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mexican Train to Go Domino Game
Posted 4/3/2010 by Marie Elmore - OTHER
Rating: 4

I am very pleased with the quality and size of the Travel-sized Domino Game, and with the case, it makes a tidy little package. My only mark-down would be the depth of the case and the weight. The dominos do not fit beneath the zipper...and the last line of dominos must be placed very carefully as well as the little bag of trains, in order to zip the case. If the case was just a wee bit deeper or zipper were on the top, it would be a bit easier to close it up. It's a great size for vacations...but at 1 lb 12.2 ounces, it's a bit heavy for air travel. I have already recommended it to a friend, who also purchased a set.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mexican Train to Go
Posted 8/13/2009
Rating: 4

We love playing Mexican Train with a large group and we're taking a group trip in the near future. While it's lighter than taking the usual set, it's still pretty heavy, so you'll need to have it in your carry on if you're taking a flight with weight restrictions like Easy Jet or Ryan Air.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mexican Dominoes
Posted 11/27/2013 by Joanne Inama
Rating: 4

Ver good for travel!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Mexican Train to Go Domino Game
Posted 10/14/2013 by Arlene Newman
Rating: 4

Great game,but the holder is a bit to small,have to put tiles in piles in holder, instead of just being able to slide them in.But not a big deal, love the game.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Mexican Train to Go Domino Game
Posted 10/22/2012 by jack c litteau
Rating: 4

First time playing the Mexican Train Dominos and like it very much. The case that it comes in is very handy for travel.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mexican Train to Go Domino Game
Posted 4/1/2014 by Steven Bates
Rating: 4

This game is exactly what we wanted. We play a regular size game of Mexican Dominoes and really enjoy having a travel size game to play.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Mexican Train to Go Domino Game
Posted 5/21/2013 by thomas
Rating: 4

I would like to see a bigger carrying case to hold everything and make the make the center place matt out of plastic so it does not get destored from water. other then that it is a fun game.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01