Home > Toy Companies > Q-BA-MAZE > Q-BA-MAZE 50-pack Cool Colors > Customer Reviews
Q-BA-MAZE 2.0 50-piece Cool Colors
0

Customer reviews of Q-BA-MAZE 2.0 50-piece Cool Colors by MindWare

Return to Q-BA-MAZE 2.0 50-piece Cool Colors product information...

Q-BA-MAZE 2.0 50-piece Cool Colors has been reviewed 19 times with an average rating of 4.68

A rating of Q-BA-MAZE 2.0 50-piece Cool Colors
Posted 12/28/2007 by Becky
Rating: 5

This is the best marble maze that I've ever seen. It stays together and can be arranged in so many ways. It's expensive for what you get. 14 of the 50 pieces are marbles. But if you're looking for the best marble maze, this is the one.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart Design
Posted 10/4/2007 by G Lindt
Rating: 5

My children are as tickled with this toy as I am. The smart design allows the pieces to stack for straight drops, or (more often) nestle together at an offset so that the marbles can trickle down at their leisure - or at a quickened pace. The modular pieces are designed so that the sides with the opening for the marble have the armature needed to engage another cube, which slides in from below. In this way there is an inherent path for the marble built into each child's Q-BA-MAZE design as they construct it. Maria Montessori designed this control of error into all of her materials as well. We just got a second set so that our children can make even larger configurations or work side-by-side and keep peace.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved Them!
Posted 10/3/2007 by Dave Hammargren
Rating: 5

I have always enjoyed marble run type toys and believed this product would be enjoyed by my two 5 year old sons. I was not disappointed. My sons immediately understood how the pieces fit together and began constructing towers. After a few tries they began understanding the differences between the types and functions of the various blocks and began building their structures accordingly, directing the marbles to multiple routes and locations. Although their initial efforts at building taller towers resulted in the occasional “tip," they soon learned on their own how to use the blocks to build bases that would support and stabilize ever taller structures and runs. We keep the blocks in a bin in the family room so that the Q-BA-MAZE is always accessible – a day rarely goes by during which the boys do not play with this toy. Their structures are becoming more complex and they have become somewhat competitive in seeing who can build the tallest or longest or fastest marble run. My boys and I love this product, use it almost daily, and highly recommend it to others that like building towers and racing marbles.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fantastic for kids and adults
Posted 12/28/2008 by Danielle
Rating: 5

My son (just turned 4) has been a fan of Wedgits for 2 years, but he was getting a little bored of them recently. We had been looking for another toy to replace them, and this Q-BA-MAZE could be it. They are good for open ended building. My son and I both like this set a lot. There are 36 blocks and 14 marbles in this set, and already we are thinking of getting another set to be able to build larger towers. Unlike wooden marble tracks, once the tower is built, it is fairly stable and will not collapse even if you drop all the marbles in at once. If you have Geomags, those marbles work even better than the ones included with this set because they are slightly larger and heavier. I highly recommend this toy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

second grade teacher
Posted 9/30/2008 by T mathern
Rating: 5

My second graders love it! I am impressed with how easy it is for my students to use.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing Q-BA-Maze
Posted 5/7/2008 by rita woolsey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Makes both myself and the grandkids think and have fun at the same time! Hard at my age. Love it.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Q-Ba-Maze Entertains Me And My Grandchild
Posted 11/26/2007
Rating: 5

Wow! Very fun and hip. We have kept a 50-pack and a 20-pack for ourselves and given away a 20-pack as a "starter kit." It's mesmerizing to watch/listen to the silver balls run through, and we can't wait to try new structure designs from the website, a suggestion on the package. We use it on our coffee-table for our own entertainment and on the floor with our 3 and a half-year-old grand daughter who already can sort by block type, loves counting the balls as she drops them in, etc. Beautifully designed. THANKS.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Q-BA-MAZE 2.0 50-piece Cool Colors
Posted 2/25/2012 by Sharon Kaplan
Rating: 5

My son just turned 4 and this is the second box of the Q-BA-MAZE that we bought him! He loves it and he loves to create new structures. He asked to get another box so that he can create the web site examples of the dinosaur, fish etc.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Disappointments With Q-BA-MAZE...
Posted 7/15/2007 by Brad Rullman
Rating: 3

The Q-BA-MAZE "50" pack cubes do no stay attached to each other very well. We have resorted to masking tape to keep our creations together. Other than that, an entertaining toy for my daughter, age 8.
While there is something to be said for ingenuity - Nix the masking tape! It makes it hard to see the great Q-BA-MAZE marble action you've created. Revisit assembly directions if your Q-BA-MAZE cubes fail to stay attached to one another.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 11/21/2013 by Andrea Kane
Rating: 5

I bought this for my husband and sons to play with together and it is great! My boys are 3 and 6 and they both enjoy it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Q ba Maze is awesome!
Posted 7/5/2014 by EMILY BAARSON
Rating: 5

My 6-year-old son loves Q ba Maze. It is the first thing he plays with each day! We have tried out many of the plans available online, but he has quickly figured out making his own runs (that are even more fun!)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Q-BA MAZE
Posted 5/21/2014 by James Horner
Rating: 5

A wonderfully designed marble play set

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

the perfect babysitter!
Posted 12/12/2012 by jen
Rating: 5

Hands on, minds on entertainment that keeps even the busiest of kids engaged for hours!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Q-BA-MAZE 2.0 50-piece Cool Colors
Posted 6/13/2013 by KRISTY K NIXON
Rating: 3

I bought this for my 5 year old and he gets frustrated with it and so do I. The pieces come disconnected easily. It is difficult to keep the pieces connected.
Not fully amazed by Q-Ba-Maze, you'll be fully impressed with our service. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for prompt customer care. We assisted our customer.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Q-BA-MAZE 50 PC SET
Posted 12/4/2012 by KATHLEEN D. MARQUEZ - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I cannot review this product as I am giving it to my 4 year old grandson as a Christmas gift. After Christmas I could give you a review of this item.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03