Home > Toy Companies > Ravensburger > Amazing Labyrinth > Customer Reviews
Labyrinth
0

4 Star reviews of Labyrinth by Ravensburger

Return to Labyrinth product information...

Labyrinth has been reviewed 77 times with an average rating of 4.74

Amazing Labyrinth was...Amazing!
Posted 6/24/2010 by Lisa Cohen
Rating: 4

We purchased this game for our 5-year-old daughter who is able to learn game rules quickly. There is no reading necessary, but logical thought is required to choose how to place pieces of the labyrinth for your playing piece to move along the path to one of your goals. Age-appropriateness is based upon the person's logical thinking skills. We chose to play with all goal cards for each player face up (the advanced rules say for each player to look at one goal card at a time without showing them to anyone else). This method helped us all learn the game quicker, let the game move along and finish faster, and made it more enjoyable, too. As she gets older and we all get used to the game, we'll use the more advanced rules. The craftsmanship of this product (and all Ravensburger products we've owned over the year) is stupendous. The labyrinth pieces are thick enough that they will not fall apart after only a few uses. The playing pieces are plastic, but well made. We also own Enchanted Forest by Ravensburger and love that just as much.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Labyrinth
Posted 7/5/2011 by Liew Shuh Onn - OTHER
Rating: 4

A good game with boys age 10 and above.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Labyrinth
Posted 6/7/2009 by Amy Bigbee
Rating: 4

This games can be played at a difficult or easy level which is nice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Labyrinth
Posted 6/6/2008
Rating: 4

This is a wonderful game that has been enjoyed by everyone in the family from a 5 year old to an 87 year old!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An excellent strategy game
Posted 5/5/2008 by Mikhail Velikovich
Rating: 4

An excellent game. My 6-years old son picked the rules in a few minutes, and plays it every day. Very simple rules, allows for smart strategy, a very clever game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Game
Posted 1/20/2008 by Patti Stanley
Rating: 4

Great game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spatial Thinking!
Posted 1/16/2008 by Susan Trask
Rating: 4

We purchased this game for a 6-year old, but it was his 4-year old brother who really shone! He could see a path to the "treasure" object almost without thinking about it. We played the game collaboratively, with everyone helping everyone else to get to their next treasure. It was fun and challenged the adults as much as the children!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Labyrinth
Posted 1/16/2008
Rating: 4

We already had a simpler version of Labyrinth. This new version of Labyrinth requires more time and thought to play, which is what I wanted. It is more of a challenge for an 8 year old and her mother! We have played it a few times and enjoyed it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Labyrinth
Posted 1/11/2008 by Dania Phillips
Rating: 4

Great game! Fun! Challenging, but doesn't hurt your brain!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Amazing Labyrinth Fun And Challenging
Posted 12/26/2007 by Joan K. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This board game was fun and challenging for both the 9 year old recipient and the adults who played it. I was happy to find a game that is different from the board games found everywhere.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Title - Is It Spelled Corrrectly?? :)
Posted 12/11/2007
Rating: 4

We have only played it once so far (it is a new game for us) but my daughter (8 yrs old) mentioned howmuch she liked it - it was one of many gifts and it seemed to stand out for her. We played it as a family and it was pretty fun and potentially challeging.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing Labyrinth
Posted 12/2/2007 by Jill Pila
Rating: 4

Excellent learning game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Labyrinth game
Posted 8/21/2007 by James W. Fraser
Rating: 4

A great game for children. The Amazing Labyrinth teaches them to think strategically by considering how each move will affect their next one. It is fairly easy for them to learn the rules and process of the game. Good quality to the board and all game pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Labyrinth
Posted 12/27/2009 by Janet Cain
Rating: 4

The game was a gift for 7 year old grandson and his brothers (ages 6 and 12). They have played the game before at a friend's house and always ask to play it whenever they visit. (Part of the reason they may like the game is because adults play with them!) Anyway, all 3 boys played the game with me on Christmas Eve, and we had fun (I won! but hey, I had never played before). I am impressed six year olds can play as well as adults. Good family game for all ages.

7 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Spacial Game for Kids and Adults
Posted 12/3/2012 by Don Schisler
Rating: 4

This is a great game for kids and adults can even enjoy it. My almost 5 year old really enjoys it, but I'm still helping him quite a bit at this point. I think in a couple of years he will be on his own and will be playing competitively with me. One note, some adults may have issues playing if they have trouble with spacial games.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03