Home > Toy Companies > Ravensburger > Amazing Labyrinth > Customer Reviews
Labyrinth
0

5 Star reviews of Labyrinth by Ravensburger

Return to Labyrinth product information...

Labyrinth has been reviewed 77 times with an average rating of 4.74

Love this game.
Posted 8/20/2008 by Stacey Burkert
Rating: 5

We played this game on a family vacation where we had children varying in ages from 4-13 playing along with adults. We all found it fun and challenging, and perhaps it was a fluke, but the 4-year-old won! We ordered it as soon as we returned from our trip.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Labyrinth
Posted 5/6/2010
Rating: 5

My granddaughter (10 years old) loves this game. Her cousin * years old) took one look at the game and wanted to play. He loves it - thus the purchase for his birthday. I am impressed because it's fun but also teaches kids to think ahead for more than just one play, as the board will change again when the next person plays. I think it helps their reasoning process develop.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Labyrinth
Posted 5/3/2010
Rating: 5

This is a great game. It involves using the spatial part of my brain to figure out how the board will change when it's my turn to add the piece. It's fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Labyrinth
Posted 1/7/2010 by Melinda Elster
Rating: 5

My family has enjoyed this game for 15 years. My children started playing when they were about 8 years old and played all the way through high school. It was always the favorite game because of the strategy involved but also the fun in being together around the table.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Amazing Labyrinth
Posted 9/20/2009 by Jennifer Cotter
Rating: 5

This game is great!! Me and my friends discovered it while camping one week and we couldn't stop playing it! We are all 23 or older, so that shows its not just a game for young children. I really enjoy playing this game and I hope to discover more great games just like this one! :D

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple to learn, fun and challenging
Posted 7/21/2009 by Marc R. Feigenblatt
Rating: 5

Extremely easy to learn! Rules are simple and quickly learned. The game is fun, yet challenging especially when played with more than 2 players. Great game for older children and teens to learn and implement strategy. Super for adults only too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Amazing Labyrinth Board Game
Posted 2/3/2008
Rating: 5

I bought this toy as a gift because it is one of my family's favorite games to play. The object is to get to all of the locations of your "treasures" before your opponents. The maze changes with each person's turn. It can help or hinder you to/from your treasure's locations. The game board has pictures that are attractive to the younger player. This game should be available in all toy stores.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I'm Stuck In the Amazing Labyrinth!
Posted 1/21/2008 by Jamie
Rating: 5

This is the best game ever! I can't stop playing!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Labyrinth
Posted 1/20/2008 by Jeannie
Rating: 5

We have had a great time playing this game. The maze is constantly changing. You think you have a straight-a-way to your next goal and the maze changes and it takes several more moves to get there. It is easy to learn and fun to play. My son is a perfectionist and loves the molded plastic in the box for keeping the game organized when it is put away.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Labyrinth
Posted 1/19/2008
Rating: 5

Played this with our 10 year old grandson and highly recommend it. It is a challenging game. The manufacturer, Ravensburger, makes excellent toys that are top quality. I would also recommend their game 'Rivers, Roads & Rails'. We have spent many pleasant hours playing it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Labyrinth
Posted 12/27/2009 by Chris
Rating: 5

Fun for the whole family! The constantly changing board forces all players to plan their next move carefully!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

one of the best games out there
Posted 12/22/2009 by Julie
Rating: 5

This game is not only fun and enjoyable for all ages, it is also very helpful in keeping your mind working sharply and training you to think in different ways. I bought my first copy at twenty three. I never had one of my own but remembered playing it at a friends house when I was a kid, it had that much affect on me! I'm very happy that I was able to still find it available, anyone who has kids or likes board games should definitely give this one a try.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Labyrinth
Posted 12/6/2009 by Andria Weikel
Rating: 5

absolutely love the game of labrynth... and can't wait to play the master labrynth (ordered both for "family" gifts this Christmas).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Labyrinth
Posted 12/1/2009 by LaVonne Richardson
Rating: 5

The game is challenging and thoght-provoking. The adults really enjoyed it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Availability and Shipment
Posted 12/1/2009 by Lois C. Sowers
Rating: 5

I have this game and my family loves it. So, I thought my 12 year old grandson and 8 year old granddaughter needed one for Christmas. We all have enjoyed this game for the past three years. This was the first time I have used FAT BRAIN TOYS. It was difficult to find the game at a price I could afford at other sites. The price was great and the shipment came exactly as it was promised. I will be using Fat Brain Toys again for sure!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Labyrinth
Posted 12/1/2009 by Annette Divis
Rating: 5

Labyrinth is engaging and I enjoy playing it with the kids. I think it appeals to a large age range. Some luck and some strategy are involved. It becomes more difficult to move the maze where you want it with more players. I like the fact that it doesn't take too long to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Terrific family game
Posted 12/1/2009 by A-M Gorman
Rating: 5

Like all Ravensburger games, Amazing Labyrinth is manufactured to high standards: the cards are solid, the printing is detailed, pieces line up accurately. As a game, it is that rarity, a game simple enough for young children to understand but complex enough to hold the interest of adults. It requires no reading. Success depends on a combination of luck and spatial/visual predictive ability; since few of us get much practice in that, older kids and adults aren't necessarily at an advantage. Most importantly, it's FUN! The players take turns moving through the labyrinth to collect treasures. At each turn, the labyrinth is changed, so by the time your turn comes round again you may be cut off from your goal--or brought right to it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Labyrinth
Posted 12/1/2009 by john and sarah slagle
Rating: 5

one of the best games we've purchased

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just Love That Labyrinth
Posted 11/30/2009 by Sharon Seitz
Rating: 5

I already knew I loved this game because my sons, age 9 and 10, own it and love it. We love it so much in our house that we bought each of my nephews, age 7, a copy for their birthdays. The kids love the strategy involved. It never gets boring because the game board maze changes with each turn.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great game for all ages
Posted 11/30/2009 by Erick Johnson
Rating: 5

This is a game my sister and I continually go back to over the holidays for a quick play, so I got it for my younger cousins as a gift (ages 3, 6, 8). They all love it, and it was very easy for the youngest to join in and participate (though she is playing on a "team"). Over the course of 2 days we played it 6 times. I'd highly recommend the game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Labyrinth
Posted 4/26/2009 by Maxine Oleyar - OTHER
Rating: 5

I was familiar with the game before I bought it. We owned one in the past. I bought one for my seven year old nephew and it was a big success. It is sturdily built and very interesting. It allows for strategic planning and spatial exercise, but also fun interactions between the players as they foil each others plans. Adults love it too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Labyrinth
Posted 9/9/2008 by Carolyn Glaisek
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson who had played it and enjoyed it. I played it with him and we enjoyed a lot. He is just 5 and was able to get to the items fairly easily. I would definitely recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game
Posted 7/30/2008 by SARA D LOGANBILL
Rating: 5

We have had an older version of this game since 1988 and it still one my children's favorite. We have nine children, so we finally lost enough pieces that I bought a new one. The game itself is still in great condition. Very durable. Makes you think and plan ahead. Fun and educational (but the kids don't have a clue about the learning part).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game!
Posted 5/24/2008
Rating: 5

My 6-year-old was able to learn how to play this game very rapidly, and he enjoyed it even the first time. Now he wants to play it all the time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Labyrinth Maze Game is GREAT!
Posted 4/27/2008 by Barbara A. Sugarman
Rating: 5

This game gets us all thinking ahead about our next moves. The game is interesing to all ages 5 and up. The kids love playing it again and again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great family game
Posted 3/17/2008
Rating: 5

Both of our children, ages 10 and 5, enjoy this game, and we enjoy playing it with them. The playing board changes with each turn, keeping the game exciting and making it more challenging to plan strategy. (For the 5-year-old, we use the simplified rules or play on teams.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My new favorite game
Posted 3/7/2008 by Angela Ellis
Rating: 5

This is one of my new favorite games. My children are 8,11, and 14, and they all love playing Labyrinth. I have plans to teach my parents, siblings, and friends at first opportunity, because it is simple to learn, engaging to play, and has a good combination of skill and luck that keeps things interesting. My younger kids sometimes ask for help to get to their treasure, which means that competition is not the chief delight of this game. My teenager regularly wins. It provides good family interaction, with only about a 40 minute time commitment. The game's biggest drawback is the crease in the middle of the board, which sometimes hampers the pieces laying flat. But the tiles are good sturdy construction, as is the box, and I have no fear of it wearing out for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

WE LOVE THIS GAME!
Posted 2/29/2008 by Karen
Rating: 5

Fabulous game for kids and parents! Challenging and fun for my 8year old and myself. You can easily increase/decrease the skill level depending on how long you want to play and who you're playing with. Absorbing and well constructed. Quality game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game For Families With Kids 6+
Posted 2/24/2008
Rating: 5

Great family game. Ingeniously simple in design, but challenging and fun for 6+ year olds. Really promotoes strategy and teaches the ability to think more than 1 move ahead. My 7 year old loves the game

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Labyrinth
Posted 2/6/2008 by Joe Goodall
Rating: 5

Exceptional thinking game for both young and old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Labyrinth
Posted 1/18/2008 by Beth Sardelli
Rating: 5

Loads of fun for kids and adults of all ages. My children and their cousins played for hours on a cold winter day!!! Everyone wins at one point or another and the reward of the glittering cards with dragons and princesses appeals to girls and boys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Labyrinth
Posted 1/17/2008 by Dr. Robert H. Audet
Rating: 5

Very enjoyable game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Labyrinth
Posted 1/17/2008 by Christina A Dacundo
Rating: 5

I love this game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love This Game!
Posted 1/15/2008 by Patrick T.
Rating: 5

I have really enjoyed this game. It's been fun for both myself and my two boys.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Game!
Posted 1/14/2008 by Toni R. Hampton
Rating: 5

This has been a wonderful game for my autistic son and I to play! It teaches him logic, and it has shown him a strength he didn't realize he has: he can visulize better than most of us. My son is 10, but age does not matter with this game. My 10 year old has just as good a chance to win as an adult, and the game absolutely catches the interest of children and adults alike.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Amazeling Labyrinth
Posted 12/4/2007 by Catherine Cappelletti
Rating: 5

Great game, enjoyed by all!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Amazeing Labyrinth
Posted 12/2/2007 by Lesley Welch
Rating: 5

We love this game. Its a game 2 people can play and we take it camping with us. I have taught my grandchildren how to play and they like it also. Have purchased 3 including ours and intend to purchase one more at least.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Labyrinth
Posted 11/26/2007 by Teresa Robinson
Rating: 5

I had purchased this game many years ago. It was my children's favorite! We had many friends who loved it and borrowed it. Eventually we lost track of who had it. I have been trying to find this game to purchase it again. My kids and I loved it because it was great for such a wide age range. Each player develops a strategy and another player can make that change with each move.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Labyrinth
Posted 11/19/2007 by Lisa
Rating: 5

The game was recommended by a friend and our family is enjoying it greatly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Amazeing Labyrinth
Posted 11/14/2007 by Amia Chez
Rating: 5

It is a great game. My whole family loves it. We have played it quite a few times already.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Love This Game!
Posted 7/30/2007 by Jackie Callicoat-O'Connor
Rating: 5

Our family love this game! We've enjoyed playing it many times. The instructions explain how different ages can play at different levels in the same game. I purchased this game for my 60 year old mother who has enjoyed playing ours so much that she's asked the kids to bring it when they stay with her. We have many different board games and we seem to pick this one most of the time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Labyrinth
Posted 12/27/2009 by Michael Crocker
Rating: 5

The game is really fun.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Labyrinth
Posted 12/8/2013 by Constance Gade
Rating: 5

This game is fun for all ages. It really makes you think! The more people who play the more difficult it is to reach your goal.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Labyrinth
Posted 4/22/2013 by Jane Heim - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Purchased as a gift for family of friends or mine and within the week of first owning it, it has been played many times. They love the game and so do I.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03