Home > Toy Companies > Ravensburger > Rivers, Roads & Rails > Customer Reviews
Rivers, Roads & Rails
0

4 Star reviews of Rivers, Roads & Rails by Ravensburger

Return to Rivers, Roads & Rails product information...

Rivers, Roads & Rails has been reviewed 50 times with an average rating of 4.60

Rivers, Roads & Rails
Posted 10/15/2009 by Yamuna Lingam
Rating: 4

It is an excellent game for 3-4 yr olds who love building stuff

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rivers, Roads & Rails
Posted 1/20/2009 by Amy Jacksic
Rating: 4

This was purchased a birthday gift and the birthday boy loved it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Game
Posted 12/29/2010 by Lisa in NH
Rating: 4

Rivers, Roads & Rails is a fun, family game. We play with our 6-year-old daughter. The idea is to make a chain of rivers, roads and rails using high-quality playing card tiles. Each tile has either a river, road or rail or combination of two or three of them. Play continues as long as the chain can be lengthened. Be careful of where the rivers, roads and rails end/begin/turn...it can be tricky!! The only problem we ran into was that we would run out of tiles that could be played sometimes rather quickly. Still a fun game overall.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rivers, Roads & Rails
Posted 12/23/2009 by Clare Haas Claveau
Rating: 4

Looks like lots of fun.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rivers, Roads & Rails
Posted 9/2/2012 by Jennifer Harp
Rating: 4

My son started playing with this at school and loved it. He was very excited to have one at home too.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Like it!
Posted 12/15/2012 by Kathleen
Rating: 4

My 7-year-old really enjoys this game. It really helps him calm down. There's a bit of a meditative quality to it, and that's especially good for my child with sensory integration issues.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rivers, Roads & Rails
Posted 11/13/2012 by Penny Fourt
Rating: 4

It seems to be suitable for my 4 and 5 year old grandsons.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Carcassonne type game
Posted 6/19/2014 by Rich Hampton - FRIEND
Rating: 4

My wife and I love this game, but our son just turned 5 and trying to match three different types of transport is too much for him. So we play a simplified version where we match just one type at the same time without taking turns to create a map with every piece. I hope that with time, he'll take to the actual game.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rivers, Roads & Rails
Posted 1/11/2014 by Gordon Griffenhagen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Interesting game, but a little slow to keep young minds entertained. I played with my grandchildren, aged 7, and they would lose interest before we got through all of the tiles. I found it better to play with fewer than the total amount of tiles when there are fewer than 8 players involved.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Off to a good start
Posted 12/26/2013 by Rebecca Vaurio
Rating: 4

My son loves maps and puzzles and this seemed like the perfect mix. He is just about to turn 5 and is enthusiastic about playing with it. The game gets to be a bit long for his attention span when playing with only 2 players, and he may be a bit young yet to be able to track and plan with all of the cards required to play. That being said, it's a wonderful game that takes strategy, planning, and a bit of luck. I definitely think our family will be playing for years to come.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rivers, Roads & Rails
Posted 11/29/2013 by Mary Varano - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My Grandson has autism and doesn't play with most toys but he seems to enjoy this one. I marked plays with it frequently but he has only had the toy for about a week.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01