Home > Toy Companies > Replogle Globes, Inc. > 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe > Customer Reviews
27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
0

4 Star reviews of 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe by Replogle Globes, Inc.

Return to 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe product information...

27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe has been reviewed 57 times with an average rating of 4.60

Finally Found It!
Posted 3/10/2008
Rating: 4

I've been looking for a larger inflatable globe for several years now to use in my weekly visits to schools to teach basic weather to elementary school kids. This globe fits the bill just about perfectly! It's large enough for kids in the back of the class to see, yet not too large to take on the road. If I could only find a pump for it. It takes some lung power to blow it up! My only issue with the globe is the color of the oceans. It's quite dark and doesn't contrast very well with the land mass colors in places.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 8/16/2011 by ken blanton
Rating: 4

I use this toy as an educational tool for an inquisitive 5 y.o. boy. He plays with it being Atlas, in the pool, and asks questions as it is a world map. It has a decent amount of topography, and cities he can identify. It will also be osed as a decoration hanging from his ceiling. Would suggest the eyelet for hanging be located to correspond w/ earth actual axis rather than mid Pacific.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Way to Teach Geography
Posted 9/8/2010 by April Ewing
Rating: 4

This is a really cool globe for younger children. Far more interactive than your standard globe. My son is able to bring it out whenever we hear about someplace on the news. It really is helping to teach him geography. Plus sometimes it is fun just to throw and bounce the "world". My only complaint is that it does not list the Southern Ocean and that some of the seams are not perfectly aligned, causing some of the countries' borders to not match up correctly. If these items were corrected, I would definately give it the highest rating.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 2/21/2010 by William Lhamon
Rating: 4

A wonderful toy. My 5- and 7-year old girls use it more for bouncing on than learning geography, but I am sure they will enjoy it as a globe in good time, too. Very sturdy, well made, and easy to inflate by mouth -- no pump required.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 4

We love the globe/ball, but wish the country boundaries were more clearly marked.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 9/25/2009 by Paul K Smith
Rating: 4

Nice detail on the globe.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 3/6/2009 by James L Beecroft - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Excellent detailing for a low cost globe. I believe that it will prove to be quite durable; however, that has not yet been tested. I would suggest that someone develop a small stand on which to hang the loop for desktop use...just a springy wire in a block of wood would work...that's how I intend to have it on display--rather than hanging from the ceiling.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

inflatable topographical globe
Posted 12/19/2008 by Elaine Strickland - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my 10 yr. old granddaughter. I think she will really like it because it is a globe as well as topographical. She likes maps of all sorts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 8/24/2008 by Susan Robbins
Rating: 4

fantastic supplement to my preschool science. When we study saving the earth it will come in handy. this is such as great visual because of its size.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inflatable Globe
Posted 2/12/2008 by Jeff Craven
Rating: 4

I am quite satisfied with the quality of construction. I anticipate a long lifespan for the globe. It is nicely lettered and labeled. It could use clearer lines for the political boundaries.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 9/7/2007 by Diana Marshall - ADMINISTRATOR
Rating: 4

Very good quality. Bright colors and clear markings. My 4th and 5th grade class are fascinated with it. It is also large enough for a group to use and see well. I particularly like the fact that the "hanger loop" is on the side of the globe so that it hangs with the correct tilt. A very nice detail.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 11/21/2006 by John Vizzuto - OTHER
Rating: 4

It is unique. It is rare to see a globe this size. It is also educational and it is inherently attractive which is the spoonful of sugar for the education to "go down." I purchased it to be used as part of a float in a Christmas parade.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 7/10/2006
Rating: 4

It was a little hard to blow up at first, but this is a nice large globe that will make a nice visual world symbol for our dance production. We often need odd props for our events and I look forward to browsing for other products at Fat Brain Toys that we might me able to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02