Home > Toy Companies > Replogle Globes, Inc. > 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe > Customer Reviews
27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
0

5 Star reviews of 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe by Replogle Globes, Inc.

Return to 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe product information...

27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe has been reviewed 57 times with an average rating of 4.60

Great learning toy!
Posted 1/6/2009 by Quinn McGuire
Rating: 5

My five-year-old granddaughter wanted a globe for Christmas. I found the inflatable globe on line, and she loves it! It shows the topography as well as the ocean currents. It halso has a loop where it can be suspended from the ceiling in a realistic angle. I was able to show her where various relatives were born, and told her stories of Loggerhead Sea Turtles going in the currents and swimming across the oceans. I'm thoroughly satisfied with this purchase.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 6/1/2010 by BP
Rating: 5

Since our 3-year-old Grandson's Daddy travels to other countries, this allows our Grandson to see where Daddy is at the current time. Hopefully our Grandson will grow up to be Geographically Literate. This Globe is a fun, as well as an Educational Tool.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 7/23/2009 by Claire D. Corbett
Rating: 5

Excellent educational toy, but don't try to blow it up yourself!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Globe!
Posted 3/31/2009 by Hannah Powell - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Our 27-inch Inflatable Topographical Globe arrived quickly and in good condition. I and my class were delighted at the size and quality once it was inflated. So far it seems quite durable -- I have eight boys in a special day class and so far it has withstood their attention! Beautifully done and a great motivational tool. My students are thrilled to find where they live on that big ol' ball! Thanks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 9/22/2008
Rating: 5

The colors on the globe show up very well.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 12/28/2011 by Wayne W Haugen
Rating: 5

I realize that there must be a seam somewhere on the globe, but it bisects the state of Illinois which is a starting point for our children. We use stickers to identify start/end points and the seam is a bit obtrusive. Also, the patch for the eyelet to illustrate the pitch of the earth's orbiting plane is too small and distorts the globe shape. Lastly, the north/south poles of the globe are a bit flat rather than spherical.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 3/31/2010 by Kelly
Rating: 5

This inflatable globe was just what we ordered.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice detail
Posted 12/28/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

What we had hoped for! It is huge and took forever to blow up, but is perfect for our needs!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Huge globe!
Posted 9/21/2009 by Julie
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 9th grade social studies classroom and am very impressed! It is huge! The globe has both political and physical features and is up to date with country names. It looks great on display and the kids have fun playing a review game (who's got the world in their hands?) using it. Will buy from you again!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful World after All.
Posted 8/6/2009 by Daniel A. Adereth
Rating: 5

This is truly a nice inflatable representation of the more traditional desktop globe. My daughter loves it. Thanks

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inflatable Globe
Posted 6/7/2009 by Gary Richard Coldren
Rating: 5

Just what I wanted! Looks good. Well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 6/3/2009 by mary ann margolis
Rating: 5

The children are very happy with the large sturdy inflatable globe. The 5 kids range in age from 2 thru 9. The globe has survived being sat on, thrown, jumped on etc. The 8 year old said she had learned about different countries already....They have only had it 24 hours. The places are marked well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Visual
Posted 10/22/2008 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Great visual for my students. The only problem is that the hook that was made for the globe to hang is on the side of the globe, and only on one side! I am using this for a concert prop and will need to figure out how to hang it from the part you blow into.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 9/3/2008 by Mitzi Branscum - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I ordered the 27" inflatable globe for my classroom and I love it. It is very good quality, and it is beautiful. I love the size because it is manageable, but still big enough that it includes a lot of detail not available on a normal revolving globe. Also, it was a great price, I thought!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What It Says Is What You Get
Posted 4/22/2008 by Melody Eggen - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I ordered this as a prop for a performance called the Earth Day Ballet. Three dancers representing the fates hold our world in balance. This was the perfect globe for us! It is big. It reads well from a distance. Light weight and so far it is durable. Lots of people asked where I got it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

27 Inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 4/17/2008 by Rick Ransier
Rating: 5

With all the news about the Middle East and former Soviet republics, a standard 12" globe is just not big enough. This globe is enormous. The printing is far better than expected. Replogle is a well-respected manufacturer. They uphold their reputation with this product. It gives resolution that is impossible on a smaller globe. It shows the true relative sizes of the continents/countries so much better than flat maps. For example, Africa is way bigger than one sees on flat maps, and Greenland is much smaller. It is fun to toss around as well. Delightful!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 4/4/2008 by Mary Lambert - ADMINISTRATOR
Rating: 5

We were looking to get the BIGGEST globe. We found it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 2/7/2008 by Theresa O'shea
Rating: 5

Great size, easy to read. I really like the inflatables.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love This Product
Posted 2/6/2008 by Michelle
Rating: 5

I purchased this globe to hang in the center of our classroom. Our theme is "Around the World with our friends". My kids love it. So do the parents. Great quality and appearance. I'm definitely going to purchase one for home!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bigger Than Expected
Posted 2/4/2008 by Dale Nute - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I rarely give the highest marks whether in my class or for products. This globe completely met my expectations. Even though I measured 27 inches to know how large it would be, it seems larger than that now that I have it. I bought two, the first to illustrate the mapping problems moving from 2D to 3D in a class. I anticipate that it will do that very well. The second is to give to my granddaughter to map her grandmother's cruise. The only problem is that some places like Aruba are not labeled on the globe.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

As Described, Good Quality.
Posted 1/16/2008 by Rebecca
Rating: 5

The item is as described. Great detail and definition.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 12/19/2007 by R Rogers
Rating: 5

Received the globe and after a little effort "blew up the world." Actually, it was what we had hoped for as we will be using this in a Bible class on mission works.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inflatable Globe
Posted 4/17/2007 by Dan Oliver
Rating: 5

Excellent product. It seems sturdy and is fun to use. I actually purchased it to use as a prop in a video shoot. I had many possible globes to choose from, but liked this one the best. It worked out very well for us.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 4/12/2007 by Rebecca Phillips
Rating: 5

The ball is big and detailed. A great Earth Day ball for our Earth Day event.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

27 Inch Inflatable Globe
Posted 3/22/2007 by Ed Meyer
Rating: 5

The globe is made with fairly heavy gauge plastic. The seams and blowup valve are of good quality. The colors are vibrant. The countries and oceans are visible from a good distance. This globe really is a nicely made item.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 2/11/2007 by Londy Child - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

This globe is bigger than I imagined. It is a wonderful teaching tool as well as just fun to play with. My son loves it. It's also durable and well made. You need an air pump!
While not required, we do endorse finding an air pump or an Olympic athlete to help inflate this large globe.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Product
Posted 11/9/2006 by George S. Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This inflatable globe was better than I expected. It was made of a very thick plastic and seems to be of good quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 8/22/2006 by Kurt Shreffler
Rating: 5

Excellent globe! Exceeded my expectations. Accurate, vibrant colors, very nice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 8/17/2006 by Beth Wojtkiewicz - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The product was exactly as advertised, and of the highest quality. It is a great learning tool for my classroom. I am very pleased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 8/7/2006 by Nancy L. Earnhart - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am using the globes in the classroom. The students are really enjoying looking for the various places and how the world looks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

27 Inch Inflatable Globe
Posted 6/16/2006
Rating: 5

This globe turned out to be even more wonderful than I had expected. It is large, bright and very durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 4/25/2009 by Mary Bollash
Rating: 5

the ball globe was used in a baton twirling competition last week as a prop in the girls' routine and it looked beautiful and was exactly what we wanted.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 27 inch Inflatable Topographical Globe
Posted 1/1/2013 by B Watts
Rating: 5

Very educational and love the fact that it deflates when not in use. Extremely light-weight so that a little fellow not yet two can actually carry it ar-ound.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02