Home > Toy Companies > Rex Games > Magnetic Travel Tangoes > Customer Reviews
Magnetic Travel Tangoes
0

Customer reviews of Magnetic Travel Tangoes by Smart USA

Return to Magnetic Travel Tangoes product information...

Magnetic Travel Tangoes has been reviewed 21 times with an average rating of 4.48

love this toy
Posted 8/22/2010 by Heather Wolff
Rating: 5

We love this for the entire family. Dad to preschooler love playing with this toy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Travel Tangoes
Posted 4/14/2010 by Catharine Bosio
Rating: 4

My 10yr old son travels with his TKD team to tournaments. Thus, he spends quite a bit of time on a bus. It's challenging to find activities that will keep him busy and entertained and are also portable. Travel Tangos are a perfect activity for him. The puzzles are fun and interesting. Some are easier than othes. That is good becuase it keeps him from getting to frustrated trying to solve them, but also keeps him thinking. The only minor (and I emphasize minor) flaw is that some of the foam pieces that are attached to the magnets aren't flush with the magnet. This means that a small bit of sticky foam is hanging off the side of the magnet. It's not a deal breaker though- more of just a small annoyance. In all this is a great travel toy!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well Made
Posted 2/26/2011
Rating: 4

My five year old plays with this during church. It is quiet and he can do most parts by himself by looking at the solution page. The magnets are a good quality and stay stuck to the board. No pieces have been lost.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great quality toy
Posted 3/19/2010 by Laura
Rating: 5

The magnetic travel tangoes arrived exactly as shown on the web page and as expected. The pictures to assemble look really challenging (I tried some myself). It will take my 4.5 year old some time to get his mind into, which is exactly what I want, but one has to keep it in mind that it will require some patience from the child. The magnetic board is REALLY good. It is very strong and holds the pieces strongly attached - no chances of the pieces to drop.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for travel!
Posted 12/10/2009 by Allysone Moore
Rating: 5

My son is always wanting to "play a game" in the car and gets easily bored by "I spy" or "I'm thinking of..." games. This is perfect for travel- long, short, car, plane, etc. The book is small (perfect for small hands), snaps closed, and has a sturdy cover. It's almost like it's own little carrying case! Pieces are thick, easy to pick up, and durable. Puzzles start by showing the puzzle without showing the individual figures. If your child is just starting out, he or she can turn the page to see the individual figures (which are very helpful for beginners). Great for problem solving!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Magnetic Travel Tangoes
Posted 7/2/2010 by LESLIE KULLY
Rating: 4

My grandchildren enjoyed this game.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

parent
Posted 12/14/2009 by Elaine Yee
Rating: 4

Product itself is good. Magnetic version good for travel. The rivet that holds the booklet close came apart within several uses and cannot be resecured.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Magnetic Travel Tangoes
Posted 6/2/2012 by SUSAN A VANHESSCHE
Rating: 5

This product will be used in an elementary school classroom. I have been playing with it to prepare for sharing it with my students. I know they will enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Keeps them busy in the car
Posted 4/6/2012 by Jennifer Middleton
Rating: 5

Keeps them busy on long car trips. I played with these when I was a kid. I'm happy to see that they are still around. My kids like making the pattern on the card, but also like to create their own patterns.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Travel Tangoes
Posted 3/31/2012 by sandra corry
Rating: 4

The toy is very challenging, creative and enjoyable to play with. My grandson who is 6 enjoyed it. And having the 'guide' on the back page of each puzzle was very helpful to completing all the puzzles. In general I thought it was a great toy except I am not sure the magnets are strong enough. We did use it for travel on a plane and a couple of times even though all the magnets were securely placed in the middle of the tablet, when he would close it up to move, one would fall out. Luckily both times we saw it drop and were able to find it because otherwise the toy would be useless. You cannot do the designs without all 7 pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Magnetic Travel Tangoes
Posted 3/25/2012
Rating: 4

Idea is great. He is 6 and did enjoy trying to recreate the figures and the clues on the back of the puzzle are very helpful. But not sure the magnets are always secure. Several times, while we were traveling, even tho the pieces were on the magnetic surface, when he would close the booklet and pick it up to move, a piece would fall out onto the ground 30-40% of the time. And if we hadn't noticed that and found the piece, the puzzle would have been useless. If you don't have the requisite 7 pieces, you cannot make the designs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for a car trip
Posted 8/19/2011 by Liz
Rating: 4

I bought this for a long (11 hour) car trip for my 5 year old son. He has the Mighty Minds game at home, so this looked like a more challenging version of that toy....and it certainly is. My son really enjoys brainteasers and at first this was a little difficult for him to figure out, but once he got the hang of it he was quietly entertained in the car for a couple hours. Excellent travel toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Travel Tangoes
Posted 7/15/2011 by MARY BERNADETTE FREITAG
Rating: 4

We purchased this for a long trip and my 5 and 7 year olds liked it and played with it a lot! They did occasionally drop a piece and then we had to hunt around the van until we found it. Once they learned to slide the pieces instead of pick them up, losing pieces wasn't a problem. The game provided several levels and challenge/play and I think my kids will use it for several years to come! I will probably buy another set of these.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Travel Tangoes
Posted 2/28/2010 by Sonya Lague
Rating: 4

My children really love the travel tangoes and I really appreciate that they really "stick" to the board and not fall all over the place. thank you

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Magnetic Travel Tangoes
Posted 1/2/2010 by Amy T Klinefelter
Rating: 5

Really great mind games, trying to create the pictures with only 7 different dhapes. Love the fact that the pieces are magnetic, no lost pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for travel!
Posted 9/13/2009 by Margaret L Becker
Rating: 4

This is fantastic for travel. They are fairly compact and the pieces are magnetic so stick to the book. Great for restaurant entertainment too. Plus, my husband and I found them challenging enough to enjoy (our 5 YO daughter was better at this than we were....). A fun and educational toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good toy, a little advanced
Posted 4/7/2009 by Christi Carew - FRIEND
Rating: 4

The product is great, especially for car travel, but it is rather challenging for my 7yo.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Magnetic Travel Tangoes
Posted 12/3/2013 by kirsten macgrath
Rating: 5

Bought this for a very long car trip. Love The magnetic aspect so the little pieces dont Fall! Excellent toy for my 5 and 7 year old boys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01