Home > Toy Companies > Rex Games > Tangoes Jr. > Customer Reviews
Tangoes Jr.
0

Customer reviews of Tangoes Jr. by Smart USA

Return to Tangoes Jr. product information...

Tangoes Jr. has been reviewed 58 times with an average rating of 4.74

Information about Tangoes Jr.
Posted 6/20/2008 by Noelle
Rating: 5

very portable, love that it's magnetized! For the future, I would be curious to know if replacement pieces are sold! My daughter is four and some of the puzzles she solves quite easily, while others are certainly more challenging. Neat game!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mostly Good Construction, But Flawed Gameplay
Posted 4/24/2007 by Karim Abdalla
Rating: 3

The product is well constructed and generally very kid-friendly, though my 4 year old son has a little trouble opening the side drawer. My real objection stems from the fact that the shapes have a right side up (magnet down) and a wrong side up. That in itself is merely a nuisance for the triangles and squares. However, for the parallelogram piece, having only one right side up rules out a whole class of puzzles. One consequence is that compatibility with the "grown up" tangoes puzzle cards is 50:50 chance of being unsolvable. Another consequence is that all the Junior puzzle cards remove the fun and challenge of figuring out which way up the parallelogram should go for solving the puzzle. I am surprised that the shapes were not manufactured to embed the magnet in the center of the shape so that both sides can be "right side up". I'm sure they will fix it in version 2.0, but by then my son will be using grown up version.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my daughter love it!!!!
Posted 5/2/2010 by okjoo Lee
Rating: 5

My 4 years old daughter love to play with it. she carry with her everywhere she go. it is easy but make her think.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tangoes Jr.
Posted 12/28/2009 by Matt Hopkins
Rating: 5

My 5 year old girl LOVES this product!!!! The magnetic board and portability makes it perfect for the car!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift!
Posted 11/28/2011
Rating: 4

Gave this gift to my daughter for her 4th birthday. She has really enjoyed playing with it and so has her 6 year old sister. Great gift!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangoes Jr.
Posted 11/20/2011 by Erin Epperly
Rating: 5

We purchased this game for our children last year, when they were 3 and 5. The two sided cards were perfect, so that our younger daughter could play with level 1 while our son could play with level 2. We especially love this toy for travel, since the magnetic pieces stay put! We decided to order again as a gift for our nephew for his 4th birthday, and am sure he'll love it too! Recently my almost 2 year old has started playing with this as well, and it is sturdy enough to hold up to his abuse.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tangoes Jr.
Posted 7/15/2010 by Emily Weight
Rating: 4

This toy was exactly what I wanted. I looked for an age appropriate toy for my daughter and found it at a great price at Fat Brain Toys. She loves the game. Her father and I have played too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangoes Jr.
Posted 5/27/2010 by Chris Hawn
Rating: 5

This game is great!! i purchased it based on a recommendation from my son's O.T. It is great for fine motor and cognitive skills. i also like the fact that the board is magnetic so it is a great car game. I plan on ordering some different cards. My son's friend ,also 4, really seems to enjoy this game when he is over!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tangoes Jr.
Posted 3/23/2010 by Abby Greenberger
Rating: 5

Great toy or gift for 3-4 year old boy. The ability to store the pieces and cards inside the case is both practical and cute. Great educational value.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for travel and Entertaining for Children
Posted 7/2/2009 by Sara White
Rating: 5

Tangoes Jr is a great toy for beginning geometric patterns and use of spatial awareness. My 5 year old and 3 year old loved this toy. We traveled with it on an airplane and it amused them more than their portable DVD players. I especially love that this toy will be used for an extended time because of the two levels it has. As a teacher, I use the same kind of manipulative in Math and kids love it. I like that I found a travel version. The only aspect missing is having some additional shapes so kids can challenge themselves, as they feel fit, and use extended creativity and manipulation of shapes of their own. However, this is great for kids just learning about tangrams and their uses.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome. Nuff said.
Posted 6/23/2009 by STEPHEN PARDUE
Rating: 5

Our daughter loves the tangrams and we expect that it will be a long-lasting toy that will interest her until she is much older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Tangoes Jr.
Posted 6/17/2009
Rating: 5

We bought this toy for our three-year-old son for a long car trip. He loves it, and we love that it keeps him happily occupied for a while. Currently he's doing level one, but in time he'll move to level two. This is a toy with some longevity--a plus.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangoes Jr.
Posted 2/12/2009
Rating: 5

I have purchased this product for 2 of my grandchildren and they both love it. It is great for traveling as it is fun and the magnetic pieces do not get lost. My 6 year old granddaughter left hers while on vacation so she asked for another one for Christmas. That tells you something. The box says for 4+ and it definitely is suitable up to 7. In fact, I have challenged the older siblings and parents to take ALL seven pieces and make a square...... some are still working on that!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangoes Jr.
Posted 10/12/2008 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 4 year old granddaughter loves playing with the Tangoes Jr. It is very helpful to have the shapes magnetized so they do not slide, but frustrating at times when the magnets repel each other.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tangoes Jr.
Posted 8/25/2008 by Lori L. Lovelace
Rating: 5

Excellent toy- fun to work alone or with a friend. Good thinking process for spacial connectivity

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift
Posted 8/3/2008 by M Levelle
Rating: 5

My Granddaughter loved it. She seemed to like the feel of the tangrams, the little compartment where each piece fit. She enjoyed solving the level 1 puzzles. I think she will be curious enough to continue on to level 2. I liked that there is a neat way to keep all the parts together. Great mathematical concepts and spacial awareness being built while having fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tangoes Jr.
Posted 7/8/2008 by Jennifer Root
Rating: 5

Great for brain development, problem solving and three dimensional thinking. A Great toy, and works great in the car!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tagoes Jr.
Posted 6/5/2008 by I Yoder
Rating: 5

Originally purchased as a birthday gift for a 4 year old. He loves it so I purchased another for a different kid. It is great for travel. I will include this in my 3 y.o. daughter's Christmas list as well!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tangoes Jr.
Posted 1/4/2008 by KB
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my 5-year old son, who often plays with my Tangoes set. He is happy to have his own age-appropriate set. It is challenging for him, but not so difficult that he wants to give up. The product is still very new, but is sturdy and appears to be well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tangoes Jr.
Posted 1/4/2008 by Tammara A Wenig
Rating: 4

My son is 3 years old. He loves puzzles. He really enjoys this toy. I like how neatly it all stores. I like the two levels of play. I would have liked a choice of puzzle shapes as I know they make different sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangoes Jr.
Posted 1/2/2008 by Barbara Balko
Rating: 4

My 4 year old twin girls are enjoying this. They like being able to easily complete the level 1 puzzles. They are challenged by the level 2. The carrying case works well. No lost pieces. The only problem is that it's hard for them to open the main puzzle drawer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tangoes Jr.
Posted 12/28/2007 by Dawn K Brisset
Rating: 3

My son likes to play with Tanagrams, and so liked getting this for Christmas. However, I think that the magnets are a little weak, and the drawer is hard to open. He needs to ask me to open it every time he wants to play with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 12/16/2007 by Lrimerman
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 3 year old. He loves it. The surprise was that my 6 and 9 year olds liked using it, too. I also like the fact that it is portable. I wish the cards were a bit more sturdy. They tend to bend easily when my 3 year old is using them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangoes Jr.
Posted 11/19/2007
Rating: 5

Its a great toy and learning activity for kids. The idea of making it magnetic was perfect, especially for this age group. The case and toy set up are especially nice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids Learning Game
Posted 11/15/2007 by Emily
Rating: 5

Great product to develop creativity in children. The portability and magnetic pieces are a super plus! My 3 year old son loves the challenge.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 10/30/2007
Rating: 4

My 4 year old daughter plays with her Tangoes Jr. easily every other day. We have since purchased a box full of Tangeos Jr's to give to family and friends as holiday gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangoes Jr.
Posted 10/17/2007 by William J Howard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have used tangram puzzles with children for many years and for the young ones, pieces moving around has aways made it a little more difficult. The magnet pieces and play surface on Tangoes Jr. solves this problem.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangoes Jr.
Posted 7/30/2007 by Marla Chantry - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My occupational therapist recommended tangram puzzles as a way to help me rehab from a stroke. Tangoes Jr. is just what I needed, especially because it offers 2 learning levels. The fact that the pieces are magnetic is a wonderful bonus. After using it, I can easily see the value of purchasing Tangoes Jr. for my nephews. A great learning game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 6/5/2007 by Stephan D. Nardi
Rating: 5

We bought this game to entertain our son in the long 7 hour flight to France and it certainly did the job! He really enjoyed the magnetic pieces that can be easily put on the board. The game itself is well designed and well thought out. A good buy that cannot disappoint.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tangoes Jr.
Posted 4/12/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great toy! My granddaughter willingly goes in for "quiet time" when she can grab the Tangoes game and fill the hour with matching shapes!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Educational Toy!
Posted 3/25/2007 by JBG
Rating: 5

This is a great toy with so many learning opportunities! My boys (ages 5 and 3) are learing about trapeziods, isosceles triangle, etc. They have so much fun creating the pictures using the appropriate shapes, and then use their creativity to add to the picture. This educational toy is helping them learn geometric shapes, problem solving (fitting the shapes inside the diagram) and yet they don't feel their creativity is stifled by the diagram. The boys know how to think outside the box (literally!).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangoes Jr.
Posted 2/20/2007 by Linda Richards
Rating: 5

My 4 year old son absolutely loves this. He plays with it all the time. He now has the easy ones down and we are going to get the additional card sets for his birthday.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tangoes Jr.
Posted 1/30/2007 by Leibovsky Maria
Rating: 5

The product is wonderful. First, it is magnetic. We have had several tangram sets in the past and lost the pieces. Also, my child can easily travel with this puzzle and be preoccupied. Even though it is says 4+, you can use this toy for any age. A good quality product (pieces, box, cards) Buy it -you would love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Intriguing, Thoughtful Fun
Posted 1/20/2007 by Katheryn Fritz
Rating: 5

My 6 year old loves his Tangoes as do I. They are challenging without being frustrating (since the solution is on the back if you need it). Working on them is calming; a great way to get your rambunctious child to settle down.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangoes Jr
Posted 1/15/2007 by Geoff E
Rating: 4

Excellent product! Our daughter is 3 years old and she loves this toy. It's very durable and a great toy to travel with. All the pieces fit securely in a drawer. The puzzle options are great. She has even been able to flip a few of them over and put together the more difficult version. We like that every piece has a place and that things snap back securely so nothing gets lost. She asks to work on the puzzles so we know it's a big hit with her. We love that it is a toy that makes her use her mind and imagination.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tangoes Jr.
Posted 1/6/2007 by Joanne Rusyniak
Rating: 5

The game was an immediate hit with my 4 year old grandson. It will be great for travel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangoes Jr.
Posted 12/26/2006 by Tori
Rating: 5

This is great for my 4 year old! Tangoes Jr. keeps him challenged with 2 difficulty levels. The cards are laminated (won't tear and easy to clean) and magnet shapes are sturdy and fit nicely in a pull out drawer. The entire activity can be easily stored in the plastic carrying case. It also travels well for a good car trip activity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 11/29/2006 by Virna Byington
Rating: 5

This little girl really enjoys it. It is challenging and fun at the same time, and she can easily put things away and carry it around the house.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Seems Great
Posted 11/25/2006 by Tereza Nemessanyi
Rating: 5

Looks very cool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tangoes Jr. for Learning Fun.
Posted 11/12/2006 by Lee L
Rating: 4

Tangoes Jr. is a great educational game. There are 2 levels of play, one being individual tangram shape matching, the second being using all the tangram pieces to create a whole image. Tangoes Jr. travels well, as the pieces are magnetic. The play unit is solid and has weight. All the tangram pieces fit in a drawer within the play unit. There are a limited number of play cards (11) including in the base Tangoes Jr. unit, but additional card sets are available. For interested older kids and adults check out Ultra Tangoes games and expansion card sets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tangoes Jr.
Posted 11/10/2006 by Li-Kun Tu
Rating: 5

An excellent educational toy. Travel friendly and great for both kids and parents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tangoes Jr.
Posted 30 days ago by OLCAY BULGUN GARDNER
Rating: 5

Our whole family loves this!! My son quickly moved on to the more advanced puzzles, and we work on the "expert" ones together. It's a lot of fun and really promotes creative thinking and mathematical skills.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tangoes Jr.
Posted 4/30/2014
Rating: 5

As a teacher, I love this material. I had Tangoes Jr. in a previous school and loved it so much, I made sure to order it at my current school. The magnetic pieces are very easy for children to use. I wish there were more cards in each level.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tangoes Jr.
Posted 1/8/2014
Rating: 5

Very nice toy. Our 4-year-old plays with it often and is very proud of himself when he completes some of the more difficult cards. It's a great toy to take along on long car rides as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

TANGOES JR ORDER
Posted 10/24/2013 by Janice Lukowski
Rating: 5

I am an assitant to a VP at BMO Harris. We will be using Tangoes Jr for a team building exercise during our Town Hall meeting. There will be about 60 people participating. This will be our first time to use Tangoes, but we anticipate that it will work fine for our exercise.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tangoes Jr.
Posted 12/17/2012 by Sarah Rothe
Rating: 5

Great for travel, even useful in a crowded restaurant..

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02