Home > Toy Companies > Rhino Toys > Oball > Customer Reviews
Oball
0

Customer reviews of Oball by Mary Meyer

Return to Oball product information...

Oball has been reviewed 88 times with an average rating of 4.73

Oball Wins!
Posted 10/21/2008 by Deb Brady
Rating: 5

We received an original Oball from a friend, and it was an instant hit for my, then, 2.5 month-old son. He could grab it and move it and he just loved it. Then it went missing for a week. Fat Brain Toys to the rescue! We found the original, but it was NOT a waste to buy a second one. One stays in the diaper bag and is sure to please my 4.5 month old son at any time, and the other at home. We also picked up an Oball rattle at the same time and it's a hit too! Both balls are loved by my son and every adult that picks it up. It's perfect for little hands, it's light weight, I can hook it onto things, it rolls and tosses nicely and is easy for Momma or Daddy to catch. I can't reccomend this ball enough.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love the oball...
Posted 3/31/2011 by crystie joy
Rating: 4

Easy to grab and hold .love how durable its is my son chews on every thing and itdosnt get damaged

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Ball
Posted 4/1/2010 by SWG
Rating: 3

My 5 month old enjoys grabbing it, biting the openings, and looking at it. I do wish it made noise to keep his attention a little more. It can be smooshed and rolled around. Also, I clip toys onto it for added enjoyment. It's not his favorite toy, but it is a good addition to play time.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy/Tool
Posted 7/27/2009 by Jason C
Rating: 5

We purchased the Really Big OBall for my child (3yrs) who has special needs and she loves it. It is easy to hold, transfer from hand to hand, and throw. It is very easy to clean. Our other daughter (9yrs) who does not have special needs love to play with it too. FYI… it is about the size of a child’s size soccer ball.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Oball is fun for all ages!
Posted 4/19/2011 by Megan Schiltz
Rating: 5

We actually purchased this as a baby gift, but we do have both an OBall and an OBall football in our house. They are fun for babies, but are also enjoyed by my 7 and 11 yr old and adults. We now use them as a pool ball and dive toy. The benefit for babies is that they are easy for them to grasp, does not hurt if they hit themself in the face, safe for them to chew on, and easily cleaned. Also, great to clip onto a stroller or infant seat as a toy to bring along. I have also recently purchased a couple of the Oball rattles for baby gifts....same product just with a little rattling noise for babies. Lightweight enough that they will not destroy anything if they are played with inside the house as well.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Oball
Posted 5/7/2012 by cindy hall
Rating: 5

My daycare children love it. This is the third oball I have bought. It is easy for my little ones to catch. They love the colors of all 3 oballs. It soft plastic so doesn't hurt if they get it thrown at them. We play with them in the house and have not broken any yet. I love them.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

perfect ball
Posted 3/7/2012 by Dorothee Oberdhan
Rating: 5

Our son likes balls he can grab on to and that are easy to handle. This ball fits the bill perfectly!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Oball
Posted 2/15/2012 by Oregon Grandma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandchildren, ages 1 and 3. I think they'll both enjoy it and can safely play with it both indoors and outdoors. I'm hoping even the one-year-old will be able to catch the ball because of its squeezable design and openings she can grasp.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really big Oball
Posted 5/24/2009 by Denise C
Rating: 5

This is a great ball. My 9 mo. old grandson loves it. He lets go of it, it rolls away, he crawls to it, picks it up and the game starts all over. It's great because he can't get hurt with it and can even chew on it. I bought a big and little one for my house and his!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Oball
Posted 5/17/2009 by Morgan Simonds
Rating: 5

I love this product! My 5 month old loves to grasp it and lift it up and try to put it in her mouth. It's light enough to manipulate and I think she's really learning about shapes and sizes but exploring it! Big thumbs up!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for 1 year old
Posted 3/20/2009 by Robert Palitz - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our 1 year old granddaughter is really enjoying it; the structure makes it easy for her to grasp - and she can't get it into her mouth. Only problem is that the older grandchildren like it too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Oball
Posted 1/4/2009 by Linda M.Xavier - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This Oball was purchased to help my 12 week old granddaughter in her physical therapy classes. It's so light,colorful and easy to hold. Her therapist was amazed to see that Oball offered a rattle too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Design, Travels Well
Posted 1/30/2008 by nml
Rating: 5

I love this ball. A few years ago on our family's trip around the world, we found this cool ball in Oregon. Our then 3 year old daughter loved balls but it was to hard to fit one in our suitcase. This one was perfect for our travels, it squashed down for packing and weighed next to nothing. Now I've purchased additional ones and had them shipped to me in Switzerland so I can share them with my friends' children. And our original one is still with us and in perfect shape, even after 14 countries of travel!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Oball
Posted 11/27/2007 by Sue NJ - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have thoroughly enjoyed watching my 20 month old grandson playing with the Oball. I ordered both the large and small as my grandson is blind and very difficult to buy toys for. He is able to enjoy playing with it and receives stimulation at the same time. Due to the openwork design of the ball he is able to grasp and hang on to it, turn it around, taste, feel and have fun with. I want to thank you very much for adding such a versitile toy to your selection.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Oball
Posted 6/23/2007 by Shannon Beckish
Rating: 5

This is an excellent product. I am an Occupational Therapy Pediatrics professor and this toy is excellent for all children, with or without disabilities. It's a great first ball for any 18 month old child learning to catch and throw balls. Specifically, your child will actually be able to catch this ball easily. Excellent, excellent, excellent. I recommend the large O ball. The small one is good for visual stimulation for babies. The material is sturdy enough that it can be used as a teether, with supervision.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Oball
Posted 4/23/2010 by Janet
Rating: 5

the OBall and Ofootball are fantastic!! The toy develops eye-hand coordination unlike no other. It has a unique shape so it guarantees success and no frustration for very young children. It is interactive and interesting for parents as well. A delightful toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Oball
Posted 3/22/2010 by christie norgart
Rating: 5

My son loves these balls. They have them at daycare and each morning he crawls right to them. So I got him some for home. They're easy for him to grasp and play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for an older infant!!
Posted 1/24/2010 by Leslie S., San Diego, CA
Rating: 5

We bought this ball for our 7 month old and she loves it. The open sides makes it easy to grasp when she gets it right and easy to hold on to when she sits with it. She still accidentally bats it away often, but then she's motivated to crawl to it (she currently crawls, but only with motivation). I like that it is firm for shape, but soft when she falls on it (or plunges at it). The original is a little large for her. If I had realized how big it would look at home, I would have gotten the smaller size. Still, she plays well with it and I like that as she grows in size and coordination, it will still be a fantastic toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Oball
Posted 11/14/2009 by Andrea
Rating: 5

great for infants to grasp, but our first child threw his out the window so we needed to purchase another.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

CARE Club director
Posted 3/19/2009 by Theresa - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

The kids love playing with it. It does hurt if you get hit in the face.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

review of Oball in August 30 order
Posted 9/16/2008 by Eileen Ellis
Rating: 4

I love the bright colors, the open wire-like constuction so that my son can easily put his fingers through and hold the ball, and the way that it rolls in a metered way.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Oball
Posted 8/28/2008 by Donna
Rating: 5

I ordered the o'balls for my five month old twin grandsons because they already had o'balls and LOVE them. I wanted our own for them to play with and bought an extra for our nephew's daughter soon-to-be born. They are a great product

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Baby's First Ball
Posted 8/27/2008
Rating: 4

My 8 month old really enjoys this ball. He first played with it at a relative's home and was having so much fun we had to buy him his own. It easy for him to grasp and light enough for him to give it a good hurl. It is also fun for playing "catch" because you can gently toss the ball into his lap or outstreched arms without worrying that it will hit him hard.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good first toy for 2 month old
Posted 8/11/2008 by a new mom
Rating: 4

The Oball is great -- very light and easy for my baby to grab, and nice and baby safe. It probably would have been the first thing he could grab if we'd had it earlier. I think it will be fun for a long time too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great toy!
Posted 7/24/2008 by AT
Rating: 5

This is a great toy for all ages. My 6-month old loves it and it's easy for him to grab. We recently had a friend who has an 18 month old visit for a few days and he couldn't stop playing with the oball - he played with it for hours at a time. Even adults can enjoy this toy and, as a parent, I love that it is soft enough to do minimal damage when used inside the house.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 7/11/2008
Rating: 5

My 9-month old loves this ball (and the smaller version too). It's a great toy, durable and easy to grip. I would buy more if they came in more colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Oball
Posted 6/12/2008 by SS
Rating: 5

This is a fun toy for toddlers as they can easily hold onto it with their little hands. It is made of a plastic that is not consumable (for those tikes who like to chew) like a foam ball, yet is fairly soft as to not hurt if hit. The colors are fun, and it can be used in the bath or pool. My 2 1/2 year old and 1 year old children both like to play with any of the oballs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 6/4/2008 by Kelly Ryen
Rating: 5

Our daughter loves this ball! She is only 4 1/2 months old and it is easy for her to hold on to. It entertains her for quite some time. We have heard as she gets older it will easy for her to catch as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Oball
Posted 5/11/2008 by Ruth B. Brown
Rating: 5

The really big Oball is a universal toy. It is good for indoor and outdoor play and is useful for children from infants to adulthood. It has a wonderful smaller sibling that augments its value a lot. I recommend having both sizes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really Big Oball.. fun but not really that big
Posted 4/25/2008 by Caterina Ray
Rating: 4

Well, it's a soft, rubber ball. Fun and easy to grip but, not as big as I thought. The description on the web site make it sound much bigger.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

*****
Posted 4/13/2008
Rating: 5

Great purchase - for my 8 month old son who loves ball play but cannot hold on to a regular ball yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product, baby loves it
Posted 3/27/2008 by EP
Rating: 5

Our 4 month old loves the oball, she can easily grip it and loves to wave it all around. By far her favorite toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Oball
Posted 3/17/2008 by CURTIS A PETERSEN
Rating: 5

I ordered the Original OBall and the Big OBall for my grandson's 2nd birthday. With his love for balls, these looked uniqueand maybe easier to catch & throw. He absolutely loved these balls, being the biggest hit of all his presents. Us adults enjoyed them almost as much, being the ones to play catch, or was it keep away? We found that the smaller one would fit inside the big one, making it more fun for him to figure out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Oball
Posted 3/13/2008
Rating: 5

Great toy for young hands. Easy to hang on to, toss, chew on etc. The baby loves it. I'd recommend it for others and have bought more as gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toddler Ball!
Posted 3/11/2008 by Ann Marie Arrington
Rating: 5

We saw this product in a hospital waiting room and had to get one. Our 3 year old loved it. It is great for small hands. He could actually grab it when I threw it to him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Oball
Posted 3/5/2008 by Judith S Hess
Rating: 5

I love this toy for infants and older. Babies can grab on and be enchanted by the colors and novelty of holding on to something. Bigger kids can catch easily. Materials are non-toxic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Oball
Posted 2/14/2008
Rating: 4

Our 11 month old loves this ball! It is very easy for him to grasp. He has been rolling it and tossing it around since we gave it to him. He's definitely more interested in this ball than others that we have given him. He has also adapted it as a shape sorter. He puts in smaller balls and then finds them when they come out on the other side.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Oball
Posted 2/3/2008
Rating: 5

The O ball is one of my son's favorite new toys. It's easy for his little fingers to grasp. He likes that it rolls when he drops it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Oball Original And Smaller
Posted 2/1/2008 by Carrie E. Baalman
Rating: 5

Incredible toy for all ages! We bought a few of them. They were gifted to a one year old girl and everyone played with them. We had teens and adults throwing them across the room. Some people just wanted to touch and feel the balls. They seem so safe and fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Son Loves The OBall
Posted 1/23/2008 by Jeremy Hudson
Rating: 5

The ball is great. It was one of my son's favorites as soon as we took it out of the package. He likes to carry it around, throw it, squish it, and put smaller balls or other toys in it and rattle them around. I like that it is colorful, light weight and doesn't harm anything in the house as my son throws it around.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Ball For Learning To Grasp/Release
Posted 1/23/2008 by Robert M. Perry
Rating: 5

The design of this ball makes it easier for our son to learn to grasp and release. The Oball is light but durable, so if he falls on the ball it simply collapses and then re-forms when he rolls off it. It rolls nicely on carpet. Oh, and a big plus - it's easy to keep clean. Our nine month old loves to play with this toy. It's one of the handful of toys we pack in the travel bag to keep him entertained when not at home. If you can find an age appropriate soft toy that fits try stuffing it through one of the holes in the ball for a "change up" that makes the toy different to your child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love The Oball!
Posted 1/10/2008 by Tim Dooley
Rating: 5

I got a small Oball for my one year old daughter to play with. She loves both chasing it, and just holding onto it as her little treasure. My other two daughters, ages 2 and 6, also like tossing it around and playing with it. It's neat to have a ball that's so bouncy and fun that a toddler can grasp by a little finger as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Ball!
Posted 1/10/2008 by Sara P
Rating: 5

I have been looking for a simple ball for my grand daughter (11 months old). Most balls are hard to handle for a child her age. This ball is perfect, light weight, easy to handle and fun! We bought both the large and regular size one. She really enjoys playing with both.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's Big All Right...
Posted 12/28/2007 by Delwin D. Inness
Rating: 4

It's well made and it's not painted. Our child loves playing with the BIG Oball by rolling it around and grabbing it quickly because of the large holes. Speaking of the holes our child loves to stick his feet inside gets them stuck, so perents need to be watching them at all times.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Original Oball
Posted 12/11/2007 by Sara Buffington
Rating: 5

My toddler son really loves this ball. It's easy for him to pick up, it's lightweight, and it's flexible.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Oball
Posted 12/8/2007 by Colleen Mallory
Rating: 5

I know that we aren't supposed to let our kids play ball in the house, but what can I say, I have three boys. The oball is the perfect answer to letting kids play ball in the house. They are sure to catch it every time with all those holes and its bendable quality!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Oball
Posted 12/7/2007 by Jerry
Rating: 5

Our nephew had one of these, and it was so cool we had to get one for ourselves. It's great for anyone from toddlers who have a much easier time catching it than they would a regular ball because of the "O"s to older kids and grown-ups, who can easily use it for soccer or any other ball-related game or sport. And for the mathematically inclined, it's really neat looking. Brilliant!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Oball
Posted 12/5/2007 by Treva Fairman
Rating: 5

I purchased this product after seeing it at my daughter's child care center. I bought one for each of my children and one for each cousin. This is the only ball that my 2 year old can catch so far, and my 3 year old learned to catch after using this ball. I love the Oball.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy For Small Children (1-3)
Posted 11/29/2007
Rating: 4

The Original Oball is a fun toy for children ages 1-3. I have seen a room of babies (all about one year old) gravitate towards these balls. They have a wonderful time chewing on them and the Oballs are easy to pick up and "throw" around. Toddlers have fun with them, too, as the Oballs tend to bounce when they hit the ground, but in a controlled manner. The Oballs are easy for small children to keep control of. Overall a fun product for small children!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Oball
Posted 11/28/2007 by Bryan Clancy
Rating: 5

This product keeps my 11 month old busy for hours. She loves to crawl around the room and push it in circles!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Oball
Posted 11/27/2007 - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for my one year old, thinking that my 3 and 5 year old would have fun playing with it also. It truly is an ageless toy and super durable, bound to last.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Oball
Posted 11/18/2007 by Elaine
Rating: 5

We love our really big oball! We have two of them now.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ton-O-Fun
Posted 11/12/2007 by Fletcheezy
Rating: 5

My 2 year old son loves this ball! It's a hit, not only with him, but with his older friends. Even the adults who come by think it's way cool and play with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product
Posted 11/6/2007 by Rhonda Johnson
Rating: 5

I love this product! The Oballs are great for my 6 month old and my husband has fun with them too! I've actually ordered more of them to give as Christmas gifts!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 11/4/2007
Rating: 5

Our 11 month old loves this toy! Any baby or toddler that comes to our house or sees us playing in the park, wants to play with the Oball as well!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, Simple Toy For A Range Of Ages
Posted 10/30/2007 by KE - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 1 year old nephew loved the OBall immediately and now my 3 year old and 9 year old want one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Oball!
Posted 9/12/2007 by Matthew DeLuca
Rating: 5

This is the coolest ball. Our son is two and really likes it because he can grip it well and throw it easily. It's very lightweight and seems indestructible! We all love playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

OBall
Posted 8/31/2007
Rating: 5

My son loves this toy. It is easy to grasp and chew. It also rolls and bounces at just the right height for him. The perfect toy for an infant.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Oh the Oball
Posted 7/29/2007 by Tamara Hendrickson
Rating: 5

My niece had an Oball from infancy and loved it. I think the holes made it easier for her to grasp early on and so it was the toy she couldn't live without. I just bought 2 more for my girlfriends who are pregnant.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 6/29/2007 by Lori Watson
Rating: 5

I bought the Oball for my 1 year old nephew and he loves it! I'm glad I found this site.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Oball
Posted 6/22/2007 by Su-Hsien Kuan
Rating: 5

The Oball is great for kids learning to grip and safe to chuck around the house.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Oball
Posted 4/14/2007 by Shelley
Rating: 5

My daughter loves the Oball. It is easy for her to catch and throw!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Son Loves The Oball
Posted 3/26/2007 by Katherine
Rating: 4

I purchased the Oball for my son's 2nd birthday. He loves it, and calls it the "interesting ball." I like how fast it rolls and how easy it is for him to pick up, throw, and (someday) catch. I think I might have preferred the larger size for him at this age, but we're still having a lot of fun with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Oball
Posted 7/18/2009 by Beverly Brown
Rating: 2

The Oball is fine. Very flexible and durable.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun little toy
Posted 12/26/2012 by nichole feinauer
Rating: 5

Great for little people!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02