Home > Toy Companies > Rhythm Band Instruments > Boomophone XTS Whack Pack > Customer Reviews
Boomophone XTS Whack Pack
0

5 Star reviews of Boomophone XTS Whack Pack by Rhythm Band Instruments

Return to Boomophone XTS Whack Pack product information...

Boomophone XTS Whack Pack has been reviewed 36 times with an average rating of 4.42

Great product, lots of fun!
Posted 3/24/2009 by Lynne
Rating: 5

I bought these for my 4 year old son, who is dying to play Marimba like his brother, but is too young. He loves them, and so does the 8 year old, as it turns out! They sound like plastic pipes, which is what they are, but they are not annoyingly loud like I was worried they would be, and the sound is sort of pleasant. They are great for learning to pick out simple tunes, and to understand scales, variations in tone (depending on where you hit them), etc.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Customer Care
Posted 7/27/2009 by Cheryl of Memphis
Rating: 5

This is a perfect toy for all ages. Everyone from infants to grandparents played with these musical tubes at my grandaughter's birthday party.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for kids and adults
Posted 12/29/2010 by Marianne Giesecke - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this product as gift for my 4-year-old nephews. Once we got it put together (which isn't very difficult) and started playing with it, it was a big hit with kids and grownups alike. One of the boys got very interested and wanted to play with it, too, even in a room filled with brand new toys. I think it will be a fun and sneakily educational toy that they will both enjoy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Gift Idea
Posted 12/11/2007 by Lisa Angerer - OTHER
Rating: 5

Our 4 year old loves Boomwhackers as well as our 1 year old. When it came time to purchase a unique and educational gift for our nephew - this was first on the list! What a great idea! The kids use it both in the scale form and as individual music making toys. Good for whole family music time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Boomophone XTS Whack Pack
Posted 11/22/2007 by Monika Allen
Rating: 5

Wonderful toy. I see lots of hours of playtime with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Boomophone XTS Whack Pack
Posted 11/21/2007
Rating: 5

This product is really great for kids who like music because it incorporates tone as well as rhythm. Adults love it, too, because it is a genuine instrument. We expect to use it for years to come! Only one problem: the pocket on the cover that the Boomwhackers come in already lost some stitches on the side, thereby preventing it from being used to carry the songbook. In addition, the design is awkward to roll up as a carrying case. Nevertheless, it is very helpful to make it into a "Boomophone."

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Boomophone XTS Whack Pack
Posted 2/12/2007 by Elizabeth S. Pafford
Rating: 5

Great quality and price. The kids love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Boomophone
Posted 1/25/2007 by Jennifer Guerrero
Rating: 5

We bought the Boomophone for our daughters, 3 and 6, after our 6 year old came home from music class proclaiming it to be the best day ever because they'd tried out Boomwhackers. They love them! The songbook included with the Boomophone is very easy to follow along with. Our 6 year old was playing songs on it within the hour.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Boomophone XTS Whack Pack
Posted 10/23/2006 by Sharon White
Rating: 5

We were so happy to receive Boomwackers...My daughter is a teacher for grades 6 thru 12 in music, dance, and drama. After she looked over everything, she practiced and used a game the next day to teach the students to read musical notes. They had so much fun they didn't even realize they were learning to read music. P.S. My mom has been telling me about the group at her church that plays them, and everyone enjoys it so much.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Boomophone XTS Whack Pack
Posted 4/24/2010 by Colleen Rivell
Rating: 5

Very Happy with items ordered.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Boom
Posted 4/6/2010 by Robert Rysiew
Rating: 5

Love the Boomophone and so does my son.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Boomophone XTS Whack Pack
Posted 4/5/2010 by Sally Ann Boyd
Rating: 5

Our four year old granddaughter and her parents were so pleased with the Whack Pack. It was the hit of the party, and she's learning to play songs already!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Boomophone XTS Whack Pack
Posted 10/18/2009 by Melissa McMellon
Rating: 5

Excellent product- My 2 year old daughter received this for her birthday and she loves it. Very versitile and ful for the whole family.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Saving it for Christmas
Posted 10/8/2008 by Angelica Santuario
Rating: 5

Looks very colorful and fun. Bought it so my 2.5 year old can bang on it. Am saving it for Christmas. Have high expectations for it. The name indicates the sound will be loud....don't know yet! It is very appealing to the eye.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01