Home > Toy Companies > Rhythm Band Instruments > C Major Bass Diatonic Set > Customer Reviews
C Major Bass Diatonic Set
0

5 Star reviews of C Major Bass Diatonic Set by Rhythm Band Instruments

Return to C Major Bass Diatonic Set product information...

C Major Bass Diatonic Set has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.61

Versatile, success-oriented musical instrument
Posted 10/3/2009 by Lori Ann Locke
Rating: 5

I am a music therapist and ordered the C major bass diatonic set of boomwhackers for my clients with special needs. I specifically had one client in mind who would benefit from the long bass tubes (he would be able to grasp the tube in one hand and be able to hit it on his shoe or foot). I also like how the use of this instrument fosters social interaction with the family unit. Each family member can take one or two tubes (per their ability level) and the facilitator can point to the appropriate member and teach the rhythm/harmonies to the song. This is a sucess-oriented activity for all involved. This instrument is very versatile as it can be used by two people or a group. The facilitator does have to study the "Boomwhacker" books and learn the songs ahead of time or create success-oriented activities before the group activity tales place. The facilitator needs musical knowlege in order to use the instrument. I highly recommend this instrument for music therapists, music education school teachers, and private music teachers.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of C Major Bass Diatonic Set
Posted 5/20/2007 by Holly White
Rating: 5

A Great Product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boom Whackers
Posted 4/1/2010 by Central Bucks Community School
Rating: 5

I used Boom Whackers in a grad class that I took, so when we received a grant for the After school program I work at I thought that the Boom Whackers would be a nice addition to our program!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for C Major Bass Diatonic Set
Posted 3/15/2010 by GMR
Rating: 5

although not necesarialy bought for educational or musical purposes, actually, just for messing around and having "boommiker fights" as i and my friend call them :) , we were pleased with them greatly. although obviously not for this use, they still witheld beating, and were good at what they were supposed to do in the first place. they were enjoyable to use, and we are happy with this purchase, and have no regrets of buying them. thanks fat brain toys!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Musical Toy
Posted 11/8/2009 by Paul Wietlisbach
Rating: 5

These tubes extended our already owned boom whackers set, and has thrilled all ages who come over and play with them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fast service, Great product
Posted 9/16/2009 by Cheryl Huffman
Rating: 5

Boomwhackers are a people magnet! All ages enjoy making rhythm and music with them. The Bass Diatonic Set is a great addition to the regular Diatonic set and the pentatonic set. I have used boomwhackers for several years in music workshops and they are durable and versatile.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 36-year-old husband loves them
Posted 5/26/2008 by Rachel - FRIEND
Rating: 5

My musician husband has wanted boomwhackers for a long time; I got him this bass set for his birthday just in case he bought the more common set (an octave above this one) for himself. Within about 2 minutes of opening the package, he and I had whacked every object in the living room and laughed a great deal. These are a great present for the fun-loving musician in your life.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boomwhackers!
Posted 3/17/2008 by Beth Parsons
Rating: 5

This product is wonderful! I am currently using them as a fun tool to teach reading music and rhythm concepts to the youth in my church. They make learning music fun!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic and Fun Company Team Building Exercise
Posted 5/3/2012
Rating: 5

Made of quality materials and easy to use. Fun and imaginative even for adults.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of C Major Bass Diatonic Set
Posted 1/14/2010 by CHRISTINE B.
Rating: 5

I purchased three sets of BoomWackers: one set for a two-year old and two sets for a 20-year old music therapy student. I'm not sure who had more fun with them! Interestingly enough the two-year old immediately caught on to the idea that each tube made a different sound and kept very busy comparing the tones. Very durable product...looks like they will last forever.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boomwhackers Bring Laughter!
Posted 1/5/2010 by Denise
Rating: 5

We've used our new Boomwhackers a few times already. They always bring smiles and laughter to the group. Very fun and something different to add music to a group of non-singers. Well worth the price. I wish they came with a few simple songs to get started.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02