Home > Toy Companies > Rhythm Band Instruments > C Major Diatonic Scale Set > Customer Reviews
C Major Diatonic Scale Set
0

4 Star reviews of C Major Diatonic Scale Set by Rhythm Band Instruments

Return to C Major Diatonic Scale Set product information...

C Major Diatonic Scale Set has been reviewed 65 times with an average rating of 4.32

Boomwhackers are great fun
Posted 8/14/2008 by Virginia Larter
Rating: 4

I purchased the C major diatonic scale and the chromatics set. I have really enjoyed playing with them and look forward to using them in a music class I will be teaching. My kids love them too, BUT they could easily be destroyed if they are not taken care of. They look fun and indestructible to a child but the plastic can dent and bend if the tubes are mistreated. I highly recommend buying the chromatics set as well; otherwise you are really limited in what you can do with them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boomwhacker Diatonic Set
Posted 4/20/2010 by Angele Fahey
Rating: 4

The sticks play well and sound interesting. They're not just plastic tubes that make a vague thud. They inspire play longer than a few moments.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 9/15/2008 by Joan Perez
Rating: 4

Met all expectations. We have just begun exploring how to use them, but students are enjoying it and learning at the same time.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 11/14/2011 by Amber Podvin
Rating: 4

These are great. My son loves that you can hit them on anything to make the notes or use rubber tipped mallots. The sound quality is really good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 9/20/2011 by Deanna Thronson
Rating: 4

My 6 year old son loves these (as do I). They have great sound. Great way to feed his desire to drum on furniture. Still waiting to see how they hold up as swords, but so far, so good!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

More Boomwhackers
Posted 5/19/2011 by Karen Winford - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I ordered these along with the chromatic set of Boomwhackers to use with our preschool class. They're really enjoying them. For more, please see my review of the chromatic set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

musical weapons!
Posted 3/30/2011 by southern mama
Rating: 4

I can see the great potential in this toy for any musically inclined child (my older son's music teacher has these in her classroom at school, and they are really fantastic for the kids....). My 5 year old son however prefers to use them as swords or lightsabers! It does make for interesting "music" when he has friends over!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 3/29/2010 by Heather
Rating: 4

This is a great tool for teaching music with kids. We are delighted to have the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 12/18/2009 by Holly Munson
Rating: 4

It is just fun! It uses some physical work as well as develops a musical ear.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Maru E. Cormany
Posted 11/27/2007 by Mary E. Cormany - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My8 year old grand daughter really has enjoyed making music.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Impressed with Product
Posted 1/2/2007 by Rebecca Samon
Rating: 4

We got this set of Boomwhackers for our youngest son, and we were very impressed with the quality of the product. All five of our kids (ages 8 down to 18 months) have played with them and all have enjoyed them. Delightfully, they are also not terribly loud for a musical instrument, making them friendly for a parent's ears.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 4/16/2013 by Eleanor Dorton
Rating: 4

Music is very important to me and my family. Boomwhackers are a funn addition to more traditional options.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 12/6/2012 by Paula Corbin
Rating: 4

I actually have not used these yet. I have seen them being used and it looked cool. They are sitting in my office and when children come by, they grab them and play with them.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

lots of fun
Posted 23 days ago by Sally Davies
Rating: 4

this was purchased for a 2 year old and family. they are definitely interesting to all age groups, and it's fun to experiment with them in different ways. the sound is appealing, the colors are appealing, and the weight is good for rolling, jumping over, and playing sounds against other things. it is a creative toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02