Home > Toy Companies > Rhythm Band Instruments (Whacky Music) > C Major Diatonic Scale Set > Customer Reviews
C Major Diatonic Scale Set
0

Customer reviews of C Major Diatonic Scale Set by Rhythm Band Instruments

Return to C Major Diatonic Scale Set product information...

C Major Diatonic Scale Set has been reviewed 64 times with an average rating of 4.33

Boomwhackers are great fun
Posted 8/14/2008 by Virginia Larter
Rating: 4

I purchased the C major diatonic scale and the chromatics set. I have really enjoyed playing with them and look forward to using them in a music class I will be teaching. My kids love them too, BUT they could easily be destroyed if they are not taken care of. They look fun and indestructible to a child but the plastic can dent and bend if the tubes are mistreated. I highly recommend buying the chromatics set as well; otherwise you are really limited in what you can do with them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boomwhackers are Great!
Posted 4/12/2008 by Destini Tocci
Rating: 5

Our children ages 6, 3.5 and 1.5 all love their Boomwhackers! They are durable, fun to play with and great for our kiddos who have lots of energy. These can be banged around without the worry that they or the object being banged will be damaged! We love 'em!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 12/26/2007 by Silvija - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The great-nephew I gave this to had never seen these, but his older brother has them in school. They had a ball. And the rest of the family had just as much fun observing!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 11/18/2011 by Wendy Diestler
Rating: 3

Was disappointed in how they sounded. They were not worth the price. My kids have been using them for marble towers!
If your kids use Boomwhackers as marble shoots - we applaud that innovation. Though, if you'd prefer a refund or exchange, roll into the Returns & Exchanges center. Our customer service resonates with your expectations.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boomwhacker Diatonic Set
Posted 4/20/2010 by Angele Fahey
Rating: 4

The sticks play well and sound interesting. They're not just plastic tubes that make a vague thud. They inspire play longer than a few moments.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 5/7/2012 by Cynthia
Rating: 2

I was expecting more of a musical sound from these. If you hit them on the right object (my head seems the best), you do get different tones, but they are not very loud or musical sounding. My kids play with them, but mostly creative things not involving music. Not what I was hoping for. Probably better for a music class.
Reverberating good experiences are what you can expect from Fat Brain Toys. We assisted our customer promptly. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 9/15/2008 by Joan Perez
Rating: 4

Met all expectations. We have just begun exploring how to use them, but students are enjoying it and learning at the same time.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 4/2/2008 by Linda Thompson
Rating: 5

They are a truly wonderful way to share a different level of music with everyone.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 3/20/2008 by Denise Bennett
Rating: 5

I have used these for both Science and Music so far in my Pre-k class. The children love them.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Company Team Building Item
Posted 5/3/2012
Rating: 5

Fun and imaginative even for adults

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 11/14/2011 by Amber Podvin
Rating: 4

These are great. My son loves that you can hit them on anything to make the notes or use rubber tipped mallots. The sound quality is really good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 9/20/2011 by Deanna Thronson
Rating: 4

My 6 year old son loves these (as do I). They have great sound. Great way to feed his desire to drum on furniture. Still waiting to see how they hold up as swords, but so far, so good!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

More Boomwhackers
Posted 5/19/2011 by Karen Winford - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I ordered these along with the chromatic set of Boomwhackers to use with our preschool class. They're really enjoying them. For more, please see my review of the chromatic set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

musical weapons!
Posted 3/30/2011 by southern mama
Rating: 4

I can see the great potential in this toy for any musically inclined child (my older son's music teacher has these in her classroom at school, and they are really fantastic for the kids....). My 5 year old son however prefers to use them as swords or lightsabers! It does make for interesting "music" when he has friends over!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 10/7/2010 by Stephanie Crager
Rating: 5

The Boomwackers are a great addition to my children's choir. We took them out for the first time last night and alot of these kids had never seen boomwackers before and they loved being able to play an instrument that they were given permission to slap on a table or a chair. It was great seeing thier eyes light up when I handed them a tube and told them it was an instrument.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 9/20/2010 by Kim Trafford
Rating: 5

I purchased these for our Children's Ministry Program at our church. The kids love them and really didn't want to stop playing. My older son, (not in the group from class) couldn't put them down either. He watched some videos on Youtube and decided that he needed to learn an entire song before he would stop!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boomwhackers
Posted 4/26/2010 by Vicki - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Product will be used by children and adults. Already practiced with adults for a future performance. The only problem I'm hearing is that the high "C" is flat. Am enjoying the bright colors of the Boomwhackers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 3/29/2010 by Heather
Rating: 4

This is a great tool for teaching music with kids. We are delighted to have the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 3/22/2010 by Alice Hampton
Rating: 3

Fun and has a lot of uses. The tonal quality was not as good as I hoped (but hey, it is plastic). I will use this a lot though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 3/8/2010
Rating: 3

The higher notes don't sound very good or loud. My kids (ages 2 and 5) have only shown mild interest in the tubes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 12/22/2009 by MARGARET V OTWELL
Rating: 5

These Boomwhackers are perfect for my studio classes in music theory - the students enjoy them immensely, and they are a great way to teach basic music theory facts about intervals and scales.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 12/18/2009 by Holly Munson
Rating: 4

It is just fun! It uses some physical work as well as develops a musical ear.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 12/14/2009 by Suzanne
Rating: 5

The boomwhackers are sooooooooooo much fun!!! The whole family loves them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 10/21/2009 by Louis Archambault
Rating: 5

Very creative and fun toy

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Service & product
Posted 9/8/2009 by J Helsel
Rating: 5

Boom Wackers are a wonderful way to teach music to children. This is a great product & we love them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy, great price
Posted 9/1/2009 by Mark W
Rating: 5

The tone of the Boomwhackers is very good. They are easy and fun to play. Kids and adults love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 8/7/2009 by Danielle Philippe
Rating: 5

Fun set to introduce little to music. They do enjoy playing with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Little Too Quiet
Posted 1/7/2008 by Mary E. Smits
Rating: 3

The tubes are fun, but the sound is very soft. I know, I know, most mothers want the toys to be quiet, but with a bit more volume, these would be a bit more fun. They might be a bit overpriced as well. They are lightweight plastic tubes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boomwhackers
Posted 12/3/2007 by Jill Wallace
Rating: 5

The kids love these, especially the boys. They were really rough on them, though, and there are now some dents in the pipes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Maru E. Cormany
Posted 11/27/2007 by Mary E. Cormany - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My8 year old grand daughter really has enjoyed making music.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 11/25/2007 by Linda Sonntag - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Neat little plastic toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Product for the Price
Posted 10/27/2007 by Barry Cogert - TEACHER
Rating: 5

These are a great introduction to ensemble rehearsing and performing. It would be nice to see examples from the books before purchasing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 3/25/2007 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The product is exactly what I expected it to be. It suits my classroom needs perfectly. I was especially impressed that each tube was precisely tuned even when I matched them up to my keyboard.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Impressed with Product
Posted 1/2/2007 by Rebecca Samon
Rating: 4

We got this set of Boomwhackers for our youngest son, and we were very impressed with the quality of the product. All five of our kids (ages 8 down to 18 months) have played with them and all have enjoyed them. Delightfully, they are also not terribly loud for a musical instrument, making them friendly for a parent's ears.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun For All
Posted 12/27/2006 by Laurel Williston
Rating: 5

This is a great toy especially for the young just learning music. Even a one year old can have fun with it! We got a set for our 16 month old who just loves to bang them around, but the adults tend to take over to play songs or just beat rhythms. You can bang them on things or use a rubber mallet to play them. Very versatile!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 12/20/2006 by Marcia A Schroeder
Rating: 5

A great educational toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 12/20/2006 by Sherri Gifford
Rating: 5

I bought these to be used in my licensed home daycare, so that all children could successfully play music. Everyone has enjoyed this product. They race over to them as soon as they enter my home. I asked the daycare kids how they would describe them and they said: fun, musical, good, cool, and it makes me happy to play with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 9/22/2011 by Vicki Furlow
Rating: 5

Our music teacher uses them with the preschoolers. They love it!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Boomwhackers
Posted 3/3/2010
Rating: 5

A wonderful idea for a toy! We received these for our 19-month-old son. He enjoys hitting them, but I think he will be able to explore the full musical potential when he gets a little bit older... so far, mom and dad are having more fun with these than our little guy (which is ok!)

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 9/25/2009 by Aimie L Morris
Rating: 5

The product was exactly what I expected. It works perfectly.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 9/24/2009 by Ann Claire Spragens
Rating: 5

This product is great and the octovator caps are a great lesson in Physics

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it
Posted 7/28/2009 by lisa
Rating: 5

I think this is a great instrument and a great way to engage kids of all ages in the making of sound. My children have also put the tubes to great use for a whole variety of other uses from spy scopes to paddles.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 12/17/2007
Rating: 1

I am totally disappointed in this product! No musical notes, no musical sounds, just hollow plastic tubes to hit against an object. I do not recommend these if you are interested in something musical.
We expect our customers to be 100% satisfied with the products we sell and the service we provide. Please visit the Customer Service Help Center for details and peace of mind.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Whack a Song
Posted 10/5/2012 by Jessica Coleman
Rating: 5

They sound so great! I don't know who was more excited with them at the party the adults or kids. Everyone was smiling and whacking them. The sense of experimentation the inspired was amazing.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 10/3/2012 by Jennifer Michell - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Great product! Just wished it had a song cd to go with it

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 4/16/2013 by Eleanor Dorton
Rating: 4

Music is very important to me and my family. Boomwhackers are a funn addition to more traditional options.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Service
Posted 1/8/2013 by Tina Wiltsee
Rating: 5

I ordered this product to use it as an activity with people with disabilities. I did a lot of research on the internet before I bought them and think they will be very useful.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for C Major Diatonic Scale Set
Posted 12/6/2012 by Paula Corbin
Rating: 4

I actually have not used these yet. I have seen them being used and it looked cool. They are sitting in my office and when children come by, they grab them and play with them.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A big let down
Posted 12/30/2013 by tiffany Yates
Rating: 1

I was excited about this toy because my daughter likes to bang things around. She has cerebral palsy and has limited function and being able two bang things and make music is something she can do. However, this toy sounds like plastic hitting plastic. I was thinking that it would be a musical sound coming out of the tubes but it really doesn't sound like much of anything... This was going to be one of the fun things she could play with. Again, it was a big let down.
If any toy is a let down, a visit to our Returns & Exchanges Center will pick you up! We assisted our customer promptly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01