Home > Toy Companies > Roylco > Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc > Customer Reviews
Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc
0

5 Star reviews of Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc by Roylco

Return to Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc product information...

Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc has been reviewed 49 times with an average rating of 4.76

Review of Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc
Posted 3/12/2010 by Nancy Goldenberg
Rating: 5

We already had a set of connector straws that we purchased a year ago. I originally saw it at a preschool and my son played with it there. My almost five year old son typically tires easily of toys, and he is still excited to play with them. So we just purchased two more sets of the straws toy so my son could build bigger! We gave the second set to a school friend for his 5th birthday. What I love about this toy is that it encourages creative play and is a very simple concept, plus fun for parents to join in with too. My husband and son often build with the straws as a calm game before getting ready for bedtime. This toy would be great for girls too!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Straws and Connectors
Posted 8/7/2010 by JOANNA P.
Rating: 5

We have had so much fun with the Straws and Connectors! Our kids are 3, 5, and 7. So far we have made the rocket, the hot air baloon, the house, and the motorboat in addition to their own creations. We went to strawsandconnectors.com and found several additional instruction sheets. I love that they are working together!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc
Posted 11/1/2011 by CAROL M LIM
Rating: 5

so many different ways to build and sort

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc
Posted 1/26/2010 by cassandra williams
Rating: 5

I reccommend this product to every grandparent who is looking for an engaging toy for their grandchild. My grandson is 7 and could connect the pieces very easily as he used his imagination to build castles, towers and footballs. Straws and connectors kept him busy for an hour! It's a fun toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc
Posted 6/28/2012 by Mary Waldhorn
Rating: 5

I use this in my art classes for kindergarten through fifth grade. the straws and connectors are very sturdy and have seen much play by many children. The children always want to build with the straws and connectors. First they like to build tall towers with their friends. Later they learn to bend the straws and get very creative with how they engineer them. Simple as this toy may seem. it is exceptional. My students have enjoyed it for years! They never tire of playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc
Posted 1/18/2012 by Raquel Cossio
Rating: 5

Is the simplicity of the idea that makes it a very good toy. My seven year old son and I loved it and started to make constructions immediately after receiving the present. It is a very good toy to develop use of space

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Straws and Connectors
Posted 12/27/2011
Rating: 5

Children felt these were easier to use then tinker toys. They have enjoyed building domes for football stadiums with them

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy- would buy the bigger set next time!
Posted 12/15/2011
Rating: 5

My boys (9) love it! I wish I had bought the larger set!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc
Posted 9/19/2011 by DANIELLE R CALHOON
Rating: 5

My son loves these! He already had a set at home, and he asked for more for his birthday. The opportunities for building are endless, and I love how it fosters creative, imaginative play. This is also our new 'go to' toy for birthday parties and class gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc
Posted 8/8/2011 by Diane Towle - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Imagination overload
Posted 2/3/2011
Rating: 5

We played with this in the store and loved it! I have two girls, 3 & 5 and they love to play with it. We have built peace signs, rocket ships and a dessert maker! Highly recommend!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc
Posted 1/6/2011
Rating: 5

My 5 year old sons loves to build--Legos, Lincoln Logs, tp rolls, you name it, he loves to build with it. Straws and Connectors are his current favorite. He likes that he can build such large structures, and I like that the materials store in such a small space. The connectors seem to be indestructible, but the straws should be kept away from teething toddlers (their slobbery mouths will flatten them out in a hurry). This is also a wonderful toy to build teamwork between siblings and friends. At our family Christmas, children and adults alike were working together to create rocket ships, boats, cars and hot air balloons. It was a wonderful time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Straws & Connectors
Posted 8/22/2010
Rating: 5

We are very pleased with this product. Not only does it encourage imagination, but our kids absolutely will not put it down.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc
Posted 3/4/2010 by Ann Struckman
Rating: 5

My son has these at school and begged to have a set at home. He loves them so we get them for his friends for their birthdays. His 14 year old brother even likes to help him create things! They are great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc
Posted 12/22/2009 by Robert Hershfield
Rating: 5

Our 7 year old loves this toy. It's creative and he makes 2D and 3D structures.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc
Posted 12/21/2009 by BROOK CROWELL
Rating: 5

My mom had a set of these from when I was a child. My son loved them so much, we bought him a set of his own. Really brings out the inner architect in him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc
Posted 12/17/2009 by Katherine White
Rating: 5

don't know yet - I'm giving these for holidays

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc
Posted 12/16/2009 by Shay F. Heckared
Rating: 5

Straws and Connectors are the absolute best toy for any age. I bought this for my 4 year old neice but my 10 and 12 year old still get theirs out and play with them all the time. They can be so creative, they build something new everytime, they challenge each other to build the tallest creation. There is no end to the creative ways they can use straws and connectors. This is one of the best toys ever!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fabulous toy
Posted 12/15/2009 by Sharla Coleman
Rating: 5

My second grade class uses these at indoor recess. This set is for my nephews. Kids can make buildings or art that is taller than they are. My students like to build houses and crawl inside. Others make great 3d sculptures

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc
Posted 12/10/2009
Rating: 5

This product is great - not only is it fun and safe, it's educational. My aunt recommended this and so we bought it for my nephew. He loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Straws!
Posted 10/6/2009 by Deb (Mom of 3)
Rating: 5

Fun, educational & simple game that does not break the budget!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Roylco Straw connectors
Posted 9/24/2009 by Amy Thompson
Rating: 5

My chidlren love them. Thye build something new every day. I love them as they inspire creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc
Posted 1/3/2013 by Teri Young
Rating: 5

Packaged great, with re-usable container. The straws are sturdy plastic that do not bend real easy.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Straws & Connectors
Posted 12/9/2012 by SMITH
Rating: 5

These straws are sturdy and provides hours of creative play. My kids have enjoyed building and just sitting in their structure to watch t.v. or do homework. This has been one of my "signature" gifts for the kids' birthday parties.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Roylco Straws and Connectors
Posted 11/1/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have 7 grand kids ages 3-9. They all play together making a project, the older ones helping the little ones. This retired teacher, grandma likes the creative play involved.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

straws
Posted 7/26/2014 by NANETTE M PELLETIER
Rating: 5

good for independent play or group play, allows for imagination and creativity

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this toy!! One of our best buys ever.
Posted 12/1/2013
Rating: 5

This toy is a favourite with both my boys (ages 5 and 11). We've actually had the toy for a couple of years and there hasn't been a week when it hasn't been out and all over the floor. Great for imaginative play, construction, learning to understand and follow the instructions through diagrams. Love it!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc
Posted 1/9/2013
Rating: 5

Colors are great and he likes to build as a color coded kid.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved them
Posted 11/28/2012 by jeni
Rating: 5

Loved the hands on Creative toy, hours of imagination and fun, creating characters shapes etc, The 3 year old and the 8 year old both love them! Multiple ages all together can enjoy. Keeps them busy for long time. PARENTS try these!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Roylco Straws and Connectors - 230 pc
Posted 11/12/2012 by pat best
Rating: 5

My own boys played with these when they were small, now my grandchildren Always look for them when they come over or I babysit.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01