Home > Toy Companies > Roylco > Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc > Customer Reviews
Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc
0

4 Star reviews of Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc by Roylco

Return to Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc product information...

Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc has been reviewed 45 times with an average rating of 4.64

Information about Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc
Posted 7/8/2010 by Kristine Blados - OTHER
Rating: 4

In order to build the items from the directions, it is necessaryto cut the straws. Also, the straws do not bend they fold.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc
Posted 11/9/2010
Rating: 4

We gave this toy to our daughter for her 7th birthday. She had it in her classroom last year and loved it. Her and her 9 year old brother built a fort with all of the pieces right after she opened it. They both love it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc
Posted 6/7/2010 by Stephanie Woodman
Rating: 4

I purchased this for a science club at an elementary school. My son is 7 and loves it. We started building a fort with it immediately. I am an engineer and I liked how it clearly showed the need for reinforcement and distributing the load so that the structure would support a sheet. My son had to think about these things. Also, it will appeal to the entire age range for the elementary students. It's also easy to put together and take down for the younger kids.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc
Posted 12/29/2009 by Cathryn
Rating: 4

The toy is rated for ages 4+. My boy is 3.5 and he told me, upon opening it, that it was too hard for him and Santa should've given it to a bigger boy. Since then, we have played with it some, but it hasn't gotten the response I was hoping for. You can build all sorts of things with it- not just structures, but hats, clothes, fishing poles.... it takes a good long while to build something big and feels like a lot of work. Sometimes the connectors are hard to get into the straws and sometimes the connection is too loose, so the straw pops off if you're building something round. I'd say about 2/3 of the time you get a "good" connection. The box it comes in is not very sturdy, and it is not easy to fit all the pieces back once the toy has been played with. So you will have to buy a container. All that said, I am still in love with the concept of the toy, and it seems to be fairly rugged (we haven't broken a single piece yet!) Maybe in a few months it will be more appropriate for us.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc
Posted 1/27/2010 by India Jaye Young
Rating: 4

Great entertainment.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Maybe not perfect, but great
Posted 4/27/2013 by Terri Janke
Rating: 4

My seven-year-old grandson is thrilled with this building set. He needs some adult help to do the job, and that is a bit disappointing, but all in all, he loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun for kids and mom
Posted 1/16/2013 by Philly Mom
Rating: 4

This toy got a lot of play over Christmas break. Mom and all the kids got involved, building variously a boat, a rocket and a house. Lots of hand toys, including guns, lasers and various animals were made. Given the large number of pieces to clean up, I have kept it on a shelf, which has reduced the number of instances in which we play with it, but when I bring it out, it is always a hit. That first day, several of the connectors lost a nub, but there are certainly plenty more for building all but the most ambitious structures.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc
Posted 1/2/2013 by Joe Fontana
Rating: 4

The product is fun for children. If they love building forts and castles, they will love this product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01