Home > Toy Companies > Roylco > Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc > Customer Reviews
Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc
0

5 Star reviews of Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc by Roylco

Return to Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc product information...

Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc has been reviewed 45 times with an average rating of 4.64

Adults love it too!
Posted 7/16/2010 by Jennifer Safranek
Rating: 5

The best thing about this toy...adults love to play with it too! We found this toy at a local museum. My parents, my husband, my 4 yr old daughter, and I made a structure at the museum and when we got home we just had to find it! It's a great toy when you enjoy playing with it as much as the child!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc
Posted 5/20/2010 by Shannon Stevenson
Rating: 5

I am a children's librarian and purchased this item for use in several programs. So far, the kids have enjoyed playing with it quite a bit. I have found applications for this toy in terms of hands-on teaching of math and science concepts, as well as plain old building fun.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Intuitive and simple construction set
Posted 1/18/2012 by Raquel Cossio
Rating: 5

Is the simplicity of the idea that makes it a very good toy. My seven year old son and I loved it and started to make constructions immediately after receiving the present. It is a very good toy to develop use of space. I boughth the jumbo set to make bigger constructions.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc
Posted 12/15/2010 by Delia walters
Rating: 5

I discovered the Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 at the after-school program I work for. The after-school kids there absolutely loved them. THey were so engaged and focused while building with them that there in effect were less behavior problems. If more than one child is playing there is a beneficial social aspect of this toy. They learn how to play co-operatively and communicate about what to build. After each playing child gives his/her idea as to what to build I saw wonderful displays of team and kindness. I knew instantly that my engineer-minded son and pretty-princess daughter, ages 9 and 6 would love it as a Christmas gift. I *banned* electronics like Ipod, ds games etc. because they don't use their brains with them. Fatbrain toys are more than say Toys R US or Wal-mart but at least with these type toys the *boredom* fact never surfaces. I'm just happy that this company exsists for *out of the box* customers like me. Just because Starwars, Barbie, and other toys are popular doesn't mean they would appeal to their development and imagination.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ROYLCO STRAWS AND CONNECTORS
Posted 12/16/2009 by Sally Salzman
Rating: 5

EVERYBODY LOVES PLAYING WITH THEM - EASY TO BUILD WITH - EASY TO TAKE A PART AND PUT AWA

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of fun!
Posted 9/28/2009 by Ann Marie Kodak
Rating: 5

My daughters (ages 9 and 5) have spent hours constructing all sorts of houses, ships and bridges. They are currently working on completely a hot air balloon. One of the best things about this product is that is easy to take apart to put away or start a new construction project. Ann Marie Kodak

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc
Posted 4/6/2010 by Lenore Sturm
Rating: 5

My grandson, age 5, was so excited when he opened Connector Straws he couldn't wait to start "constructing." He said, "I played with these in a classroom in my school and now I can play with them any time I want." He is an artistic and creative child and enjoys items that don't have defined parameters. He added, "I can build a big house, or just anything I want." What could be better. The only problem with the item is that they fit very neatly in a box, but once they are "out" it's hard for a child to organize and put them away. Some type of folding basket with compartments to hold the straws and the connectors would be great. A picnic type basket that hold knves, forks, etc.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all ages
Posted 9/28/2011 by Stephanie Holloway - OTHER
Rating: 5

My son and daughter (9 & 6) have been building things for the last three days. I love to watch them come up with something new and to see them working as a team. Wonderful for children of all ages. I've already sent the link to this toy to a number of my friends.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super fun!
Posted 5/5/2011 by Anne
Rating: 5

My 4 year old is having a blast with this toy. And the best part is how much fun it is to join him in building things. I think this toy will become more fun as he gets older, definitely a good purchase!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Sky's the Limit
Posted 3/31/2011 by Audrey E.
Rating: 5

My 6 year old daughter absolutely loves this toy! From the moment she opened the box she has been building nonstop! It is very easy to use and it gets the family working together! The best thing is that it comes apart quickly and fits in small box that is easy to store!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good toy
Posted 12/17/2010 by Marina
Rating: 5

Our 5 year old son opened this on the morning of this birthday and spent a couple hours building with it. He returns to it daily, although not always for its intended purpose. We are quite happy with the quality of the toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc
Posted 12/26/2011
Rating: 5

Cute product and a terrific alternative to wooden blocks. My sons (ages 4 and 6) have built barns, construction sites, houses to a full functioning clubhouse. So far the quality of the products seems to be pretty good.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful
Posted 12/26/2010 by Aimee Coffey
Rating: 5

My kids ages 7, 5 and 3 LOVE the Roylco Straws and Connectors! Very sturdy and easy to use. The possibilities are endless for them to use their imaginations!!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Must for Preschool and Kindergarteners
Posted 3/25/2010 by Bonnie Phipps
Rating: 5

I've taught Kindergarten and Preschoolers and this is my favorite manipulative for the kids. They LOVE it!! It encourages creativity, cooperation, and exposes students to mathematical concepts. You should see the roller coaster like buildings they create when working together. At first I show them how to make a base cube and then they take it from there. I have retired from teaching and I bring these with me when I sub for preschool or Kindercare. The children are so engaged and pleased with themselves with what they make. I recommend to buy the 705 piece set because the kiddos use the straws up too fast otherwise. Also, the straws only last about 3 school years and then they don't hold the connection as well and the children lose interest due to frustration, so I would buy a new set then - it is well worth it!!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc
Posted 1/25/2010 by cindy tangney
Rating: 5

My 8-year-old son loves this toy. He first played with it at his after school program, and liked it so much that he wanted to spend his birthday money on purchasing a set of his own. After having the set about a week we decided that it would be twice the fun purchase another set. He spends hours building forts for himself and his cousins. Great toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc
Posted 12/30/2009
Rating: 5

My four children love the straws and connectors. They spend hours creating different designs. This is probably one of the best gifts I have given them to promote creativity, imagination and also working together.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Straws and Connectors
Posted 12/28/2009 by M.Leonard
Rating: 5

The children in my classroom absolutely love these and can't wait until it's time for their group to play with them. I love how Straws and Connectors encourage my students to think and create. I love how the children work as a unit brainstorming and feeding off one anothers ideas to build the most amazing projects! This is a well-made product and has lasted five years so far with no breakage! Remember these are used in a classroom and are played with many students each year! I have happily ordered sets for my grandchildren and they, too, enjoy these and play with them hours on end. This is the most requested gift on birthdays and Christmas!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Tina Rippy
Rating: 5

This was an awesome toy! My kids (of all ages) love it! I even played w/ them building for an hour!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc
Posted 12/16/2009 by Marie Emanuel
Rating: 5

Can not review the item at this time since it is a Christmas gift

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very fun!
Posted 11/23/2012
Rating: 5

The kids (3 1/2 & 5) started by duplicating a couple projects shown on the packaging (a motor boat and a rocket ship), then added some of their own improvements, and now are coming up with their own creations (including an apartment building and a 5-engine aircraft!). This set is plenty big enough to make some very large creations -- there have been no complaints about not having enough pieces. We have had durability issues with some of the structures. The good news is that the rods and connectors are easy for small children to connect and take apart. But the kids get frustrated when they come apart on their own. A very creative toy!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

cooperative building projects
Posted 1/23/2013 by Michael - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Ordered these for a classroom in a special education school to teach students how to work together to build things. These fit the bill perfectly. They stay together and allow for endless possibilities. I will be ordering several more sets for my other classrooms.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc
Posted 1/7/2013 by Jeff Shriner
Rating: 5

Logan, age 4 1/2 , is constantly trying to see how high he can build without the structure falling over!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc
Posted 1/7/2013 by Jeff Shriner
Rating: 5

Logan, age 4 1/2 , is constantly trying to see how high he can build without the structure falling over!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc
Posted 1/1/2013
Rating: 5

This was a gift to boys ages 7 & 4. They jumped right in figuring out for themselves how to put the pieces together. Their 9-year-old sister joined them. Each was creating his/her own project and remained engrossed in their building for quite some time. The toy is simple but engaging.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of fun
Posted 12/28/2012 by Angela Moller
Rating: 5

My kids and I absolutely love these! From my youngest (5) to my oldest (11) my kids all have fun and work together to build something. They like to follow the instructions to build one of the things they have on the sheet that came with it and also to make up there own stuff. Our extended family we had over for Christmas Eve dinner, both kids and adults, also had fun playing with these. The possible things to build are only limited by your imagination. This is definitely a toy I would recommend to someone!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun
Posted 12/26/2012 by Vivian J. Hill - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased the Straws & Connectors for my 7 yr. old grandson. He hasn't played with it yet because his mom, 11 and 13 year old sisters and I have played with it constantly since Christmas morning. My grandson is very creative and loves to work with his hands. I can't imagine the fun hours he will spend with the straws once we let him have a turn!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Roylco Straws and Connectors Jumbo Set - 705 pc
Posted 12/26/2012 by Vaida Guthmann
Rating: 5

Kids from 6-12 years old wont put it down. Well made toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Job!
Posted 12/11/2012 by Patsy Verhoeven - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

All day on her birthday - she looked for new ways to put the pieces together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01