Home > Toy Companies > Safari Ltd. > Ancient Egypt Toob > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 35 times with an average rating of 4.66

Perfect and fast
Posted 8/14/2008 by Geraldine Frankoski
Rating: 5

Just what we wanted. To be used for a 10-year-old's birthday party (same age as King Tut when he took charge!)...both on the cake and as game prizes. Even better-looking in person and without that cheap-n-nasty toxic smell that some small plastic imports have.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Learning Toy - Beautiful Coloring
Posted 4/21/2008 by Lisa Mcpheron
Rating: 4

The Egyptian toy was a wonderful surprise for our 5 year old son. Great variety. The beautiful coloring will help with his learning interest.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ancient Egypt Toob
Posted 1/14/2008
Rating: 5

Great detail! Perfect for my son's 6th grade Egypt project.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 10/25/2009 by Kim
Rating: 4

This was a gift for a nine year old girl who loves Ancient Egypt. These small figures were a great way for her to engage in creative play....she loved them!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/8/2008 by Dawn Botelho - TEACHER
Rating: 4

This product was purchased for my eight year old daughter who loves the Egyptian culture. The Toob was small enough for us to take it on our winter vacation. She uses the figures to set scenes and rearranges them all the time. The details on each piece are great!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Introduction To Egypt
Posted 2/7/2008 by Sabrina
Rating: 5

Nice and simple introduction to Egyptian gods. Sturdy. Not small enough to worry about swallowing. Still small enough that kids love them. For some reason, kids like miniatures of anything. My 5 year old was delighted with them. Asks a lot of questions about them which was the effect I was looking for. Good item to consider if you are planning a trip to Cairo anytime soon as we are.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ancient Egypt . . . Passover is coming!!
Posted 1/25/2011 by Beatrice Jackson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I teach 4 year old's at a religious school and they have seen these toys and cannot wait for it to be Passover time!! Good size, good color . . . great when you add table blocks! I plan to use 2 tube with 2-3 children and you would need more for a largere group. Also, great for one child with 1 tube!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/28/2009 by rita veran
Rating: 5

Great, dc loves. wish there were mummys

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/6/2009 by Elisabeth England
Rating: 5

I am teaching ancient Egypt for the first time. I was going to make a "dig" activity with them: I liked them so much, I glued them to my desktop monitor instead.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Walk Like an Egyptian
Posted 10/12/2009 by Michele
Rating: 4

We got several of these for an "Around the World" birthday party activity. We had the kids (ages 2-5) digging for Egyptian artifacts in a sand table. The activity was a big hit and the kids got really excited about the things they found. Additionally, my two kids have continued to enjoy them since the party. They do strange little make-believe games with them where the pharaoh goes to visit Dora the Explorer or something like that. The pieces look nice. They're sturdy, but pliable. They don't seem to break easily. Overall, a fun toy for introducing children to ancient Egypt or even just for make-believe play.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ancient Egypt Toob
Posted 8/10/2009 by Denise Harmon
Rating: 4

My daughter was very happy with the toys. I thought that they were smaller than I expected but I was happy with the details. My daughter recognized the different figure and named them. She know more about Egypt than I do. She has enjoyed playing and displaying them in her bedroom.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 5/27/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our grandson, age 6 1/2, loved the figures in the toob, using them with building blocks to create an egptian play area in his room. Loves everything about that period of history in Egypt.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/31/2007 by Dana
Rating: 5

My Son loved the Ancient Egypt and Knight Toobs. They were one of the first things opened on Christmas morning.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/27/2007 by Kerrie Ryan
Rating: 5

My six year old loves it! She is fascinated by Egypt.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Alana
Posted 12/7/2007 by Alana Askey
Rating: 5

Nice pieces to go along with studying ancient Egypt.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/20/2007 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Overall I was very pleased. However, my only complaint would be the size of the pyramids in relation to the people figures. I think it would have been much more impressive to somehow build it a little larger.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Product
Posted 11/11/2007 by Amy
Rating: 5

Great product! I used these as favors for an Ancient Egyptain themed birthday party. These worked nicely and the kids enjoyed them. They are well made for a small fiqure and I like that they have their name printed on the bottom of them. It makes them easy to identify. I will be buying more Toobs!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ancient Egypt Toob
Posted 10/16/2007
Rating: 5

What an excellent product! I got this for my 10 year old daughter, since she is fascinated by this time in Egyptian history. Very well made, nice packaging. She was thrilled by the contents and has them displayed in her room.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Product
Posted 10/15/2007 by Sweta Somasi
Rating: 4

I liked the quality of product and the different pieces. Very nice toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 7/16/2007 by Raballand
Rating: 5

Good product, the children love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Boys Love Them!
Posted 6/25/2007 by Jennifer Fuller
Rating: 5

I ordered a quantity of the Ancient Egyptian Toobs for a cub scout day camp store. The boys love them! It goes along with our Ancient Egypt theme perfectly and provides something for the boys to do during downtime.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 4/23/2007 by Michaelle Durbin
Rating: 4

My 7 year old enjoys Ancient Egypt Toob a great deal. These figures are easily incorporated with other inventive role playing toys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ancient Egypt Toob
Posted 4/18/2007 by Lois Eannel - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I ordered these anceient Egyptian "relics" to use as "artifacts" for our summer reading club at our public library. (Get Wrapped Up in Reading). They're perfect. We are going to bury them in a sand pit at our archaeological site in the Children's Room and have the kids sift through the sand to find them. What fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Kids Who Love To Collect
Posted 1/30/2007
Rating: 5

My 5 1/2 year old son loves these toys. They are a great way to encourage him to learn and explore history and geography. He loves to collect the different sets and talk about what the figures are and where they come from. It has been a great way for him to explore the world through play.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/6/2006
Rating: 5

Excellent detail. I bought it for my grandson and he loves it. Very superior toy to other plastic toys I have seen. I love these tubes. The details are incredible.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Add me to your list of satisfied customers
Posted 7/24/2006 by Janet Lorenzo
Rating: 5

I ordered 3 Ancient Egypt Toobs for the purpose of teaching my young children about ancient cultures. When I received the product I was thrilled. The pieces were very well made, colorful and safe for children to play with. The detail was excellent, almost too good to be a toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent items!
Posted 11/26/2009
Rating: 5

An excellent item. Well and beautifully made. Our five year old granddaughter loves it, and the pyramid building blocks which we also purchased.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

toobs
Posted 8/31/2011 by margaret Oldham
Rating: 5

They are great for the childrens school projects!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Egypt Tube
Posted 5/16/2011 by Shane McGovern - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great tube, inexpensive and very creative.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ancient Egypt Toob
Posted 11/14/2007 by Dorothy Araiza
Rating: 5

I am very happy with this product. The product description was accurate and all the pieces were detailed with fine artwork. This the toy proved to be a great visual tool that reinforced a learning moment into a great learning session.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03