Home > Toy Companies > Safari Ltd. > Flower Fairies > Customer Reviews
Flower Fairies
0

3 Star reviews of Flower Fairies by Safari Ltd.

Return to Flower Fairies product information...

Flower Fairies has been reviewed 102 times with an average rating of 4.23

Product review of Flower Fairies
Posted 9/7/2010 by Joan Costello - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

My 3 1/2 year old granddaughter liked Bluebell, but since she couldn't ride the pony, - no flexibility - and her wings didn't flutter she was disappointed - as was I.
Bluebell's wings flutter only in the imagination, and Limerick the pony is so spirited, he's very hard to ride. We offered our customer the option of receiving a gift certificate. Prepare to be enchanted with our customer service - visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

13 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flower Faries
Posted 3/22/2010 by Carolyn Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I bought 5 flower fairies and the fairy pony for my 6 year old granddaughter. I think she would have loved this gift if I had given it to her a year or so ago. My mistake. The fairies are not the Disney ones. I am happy about that. They are a bit pricey, but I am always happy to find options not found in the big box stores.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flower Fairies
Posted 1/17/2011 by Karen Klein
Rating: 3

Much smaller than anticipated and can't move the limbs- hard to play with.
All fairies by nature are small in stature. While they can't flitter or flutter, Flower Fairies move freely within your child's imagination. Every Fat Brain Toy should be a source of delightful play. If not, just summon our almost magical customer care. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Flower Fairies
Posted 12/16/2011
Rating: 3

The fairies and horse seem to be the kind that would just sit on a shelf. I'm sure my granddaughter will try to play with them anyway, she's 4. I thought they were expensive for not being very big, having no moving parts or clothes or anything...

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Granddaughter's Gift
Posted 6/13/2011 by Bonnie Boone
Rating: 3

The recipeint of this toy just turned 3 years old. She loves the little dolls like Cinderella, Belle, etc. So there was a recognition of those dolls beforehand. I think that if she had heard more about the Fairy dolls first she would have been more enthused. I'm sure she will love it like all the others, once she has her for awhile. Though she does call it her angel doll right now.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Flower Fairies
Posted 4/30/2012 by Kelly Kabat
Rating: 3

All the fairies are easy for young girls to play with. The baby has an odd man's face, but kids don't seem to notice. It's just like you'd expect it to be in terms of feel and quality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flower Fairies
Posted 4/4/2012 by Patricia Massey
Rating: 3

Good for imaginative play

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Flower Fairies
Posted 12/19/2011
Rating: 3

I assumed, based on my previous experience with your products, that this toy would be educational and interactive in some way. It was also heavily marketed. I found the toy less than satisfactory due to the following reasons: 1. is it mold made plastic 2. the limbs and head do not move, no information on this was provided prior to purchase so I assumed they did 3. it is very small 4. it is very expensive for a small, mass-produced plastic object 5. it would be better to market it as a cake decoration.
Still, Flower Fairies fly off our shelves. Why? They are high interest play figures for children. They are plastic, not breakable & long-lasting. No moving parts - their movement is left to the imagination! And absolutely, Flower Fairies look great on cakes! Please visit our Returns & Exchanges center if your Flower Fairies don't flitter straight-away into your affections.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Flower Fairies
Posted 12/9/2011 by Rebecca niemuth
Rating: 3

The toy was smaller than I expected it to be but that is my fault, I should have read the dimension on the description. I also expected more moving parts but again I didn't read the description very closely.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flower Fairies
Posted 11/21/2011 by Susan Crim
Rating: 3

Wonderful imaginative play.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not really a toy
Posted 12/20/2012
Rating: 3

This item is more of a trinket than a toy. It is cute, but I am not sure it was intended to be used by a child. I bought it as a stocking stuffer for my 4 year old. I am concerned it about it breaking and hurting her if I allow her to actually play with it.
We contacted our customer promptly. If the Flower Fairies fail to make hearts flutter, fly right into the Returns & Exchanges Center. We're pleased to assist.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01