Home > Toy Companies > Safari Ltd. > In the Water Toob > Customer Reviews
In the Water Toob
0

Customer reviews of In the Water Toob by Safari Ltd.

Return to In the Water Toob product information...

In the Water Toob has been reviewed 15 times with an average rating of 3.73

Review for In the Water Toob
Posted 9/24/2008 by Lauren Soliday - TEACHER
Rating: 1

These boats did not float. I am looking for small boats that will float in an educational program.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stinky Sinkers
Posted 12/27/2009 by Jacquelynn Goessling - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

This assortment of boats and ship is colorful and attractive, but they don't float! What a disaster for the kid who held off demanding tub time until the next day and then watched them all sink like lead to the bottom of the sea. Ack! Maybe if the tube and copy said, "Boats don't float" then those aiming for a flotilla would leave them behind and people that just want to look at them will be satisfied.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for the little boat lover in your life!
Posted 8/28/2008 by Adrienne H.
Rating: 5

My son is enthralled by boats, and unlike airplanes they can be pretty hard to find. We found this "In the Water Toob" and now I find the perfect-for-little-hands plastic boats under his pillow as I kiss him goodnight: Zodiac, tugboat, personal propeller, motor boat, cruise liner, steamboat/riverboat, jetski, cargo boat, submarine, battleship, sailboat, and windsurfer. We have actually just purchased our 2nd Toob to share with his friends (as party favors) at his birthday party next week!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about In the Water Toob
Posted 5/22/2011 by Rachel Bystry
Rating: 5

This toob and any other toobs from Safari Inc. are great. I would suggest anyone get them. My children all love to play with the animals and figures from Safari Inc.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

In the Water Toob
Posted 4/23/2010 by Patricia Harris
Rating: 1

I ordered your "In the Water Toob" boats for our grandsons and was very surprised when my grandsons came and took them outside to play with in the water. You know, I just think boats should float --- no matter what. I was very dissatisfied with this product.
As indicated in the product description, these cute little toy boats are indeed buoyancy challenged. We contacted our customer with a reminder of our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Any toy that doesn't float your boat may be returned for a refund or exchange.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of In the Water Toob
Posted 10/13/2009 by Sandra Mand - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson wanted a variety of toy boats, like toy cars. This was the only website I could find that gave me the selection I needed. They are serving the purpose of allowing a 4 year old to see different types of boats.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Seriously? Boats that don't float?
Posted 8/3/2009 by Heather Nye - EDUCATOR
Rating: 2

I wanted these boats for a school project for my students, to make a stormy sea in a bottle. I needed boats sized right to fit into water bottles. Well they fit. But when you add water they do not float. They sink. Never in my lifetime have I encountered a boat that doesn't float. Who wants to play with a boat that sinks? Thank God they are only building toy boats.
If any toy brings on a sinking feeling contact us! We're on board and ready to assist you and bring your satisfaction to shipshape. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of In the Water Toob
Posted 7/9/2009 by Michael Kindle - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The kids loved them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Water Toob
Posted 12/27/2011 by Kim Hundley
Rating: 5

I did not receive this and am so disappointed! I have looked and looked in the box and it is not there yet I was billed for this. Please credit my account for this item that I did not receive. Do not send it….I needed it for Christmas so had to get something else. I do not need this item now so please simply credit my account. Thank you…Kim Hundley

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Water Toob
Posted 9/2/2010 by amy
Rating: 4

They have the names of all the boats on the bottom and my son loves learning them and tell everyone which boat is what.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of In the Water Toob
Posted 4/7/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

This was not bought for use as a toy but for a diiorama thus the proportional difference in the sizes was noticeable. The cruise ship for example was smaller than the sailboat or scuba diver. But I am happy with what I got for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

water tube
Posted 4/7/2013 by BECKY TIMMONS
Rating: 5

The little boy was three and when he got it, he played with them for an entire hour. Loved it! Continues to play with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

water tube
Posted 4/7/2013 by BECKY TIMMONS
Rating: 5

The little boy was three and when he got it, he played with them for an entire hour. Loved it! Continues to play with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01