Home > Toy Companies > Safari Ltd. > Insect Toob > Customer Reviews
Insect Toob
0

5 Star reviews of Insect Toob by Safari Ltd.

Return to Insect Toob product information...

Insect Toob has been reviewed 28 times with an average rating of 4.50

Information about Insect Toob
Posted 12/17/2011 by KRISTIN KAY ATKINSON
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for my nephew and he (and his brother) loved it! the bugs were a hit and were played with all afternoon! The kids found them fun and colorful.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Insect Toob
Posted 7/10/2012 by Jacquelyne Lee
Rating: 5

My son loves his insect toob. Delivery was fast. Awesome service.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Insect Toob
Posted 6/15/2012 by GILLIAN LINDSEY AGRE
Rating: 5

My daughter loves insects and is taking an insect class in her camp. She brought the bug toob to class with her and it was a huge hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Insect Toob
Posted 4/10/2011 by deanna Nelson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson wanted an "insect set". The Insect Toob was perfect. The insects are large enough to be realistic and he plays with them constantly. We have also researched and identified the specific species depicted in the set, so it was educational as well!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Insect Toob
Posted 1/3/2011 by Elizabeth
Rating: 5

I was very impressed with the quality of the insects, I didn't expect them to be made as well as they were. I got them for my 3-year old son, and he is fond of them. Bugs aren't something he's huge on, so I really wasn't expecting them to be a big hit, just something he would enjoy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Totally Cool Ant Farm
Posted 12/30/2010 by Conor S. Stearns - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My nephew absoubtly loved his ant farm, he is really into insects and just couldn't wait to see the ants in action. The ants took a little while before they went into action, but when they started digging, we were all facinated. I think this is one of the best gifts you can give a little boy that loves, loves insects. It gets them even more into Science at an early age.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Insect Tube
Posted 12/29/2010 by Charlene Smith
Rating: 5

I ordered it for a coworker. Her grandson loved it. She was pleased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Insect Toob Review
Posted 6/18/2008 by Samantha Balanovich
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for a specific reason. I have my son (2 yrs) home for summer and wanted to keep him on the same track as his school. He loves the sensory table at school and the teacher hides things inside the table for the children to find. I bought the insect toob to hide the bugs in the rice table for my son to find. He loved it and we play with them all the time. He counts how many he finds, tells me about their colors, and their names. So we are very pleased with the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Insect Toob
Posted 4/25/2008 by BRIAN PARKHILL
Rating: 5

My son (just turned five years) and I both love all of the toob products. The insects and turtles and frogs toob are especially great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE Insect Toob
Posted 4/14/2008
Rating: 5

I gave Insect Toobs to my son's teacher--they used them in class to learn about insects and as models for drawing all the parts of insects. My son is so happy with this product (me, too), that we will order more Toobs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Insect Toob
Posted 3/30/2008 by Louise Maxwell
Rating: 5

My 3 and 4 year-old grandchildren adore the insect collection. I had ordered them for use in a children's church classroom setting. I found them realistic and of a safe size for children to handle. After receiving the original order, I order additional sets within a couple hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Insect Toob
Posted 12/27/2007 by Deanna Hand
Rating: 5

My kids think the insects are really neat! I can't believe how life-like they appear. The second tube I bought is for my son's classroom. I'm sure the other kids will enjoy them just as much as mine has.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bug Hit!
Posted 6/6/2007 by Tracy Hambro
Rating: 5

I ordered this set of bugs for a booth at our school carnival. The booth is "Bug Hunt". We hide the bugs in sand, give a list of 5 bugs to 2 children and they race to be the first to find all 5. It was a big hit! Not only was the game fun, but all the kids loved the bugs! They were colorful and could easily be identified by it's correct name.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun learning toy
Posted 5/21/2009 by Anita M Ford
Rating: 5

The insects are authentic looking and have a good feel. The hand painted work is good quality. Our 2 yr 3 mo son LOVES his bugs. They're the first thing he plays with as he wakes up, plays with them all day and sometimes asks to take his "buggies" to sleep with him. We have paired them with an insect book and he is now very fast at identifying insects. The toob has plenty of them.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02