Home > Toy Companies > Safari Ltd. > Knights & Dragon Toob > Customer Reviews
Knights & Dragon Toob
0

Customer reviews of Knights & Dragon Toob by Safari Ltd.

Return to Knights & Dragon Toob product information...

Knights & Dragon Toob has been reviewed 42 times with an average rating of 4.45

Toob of Knights and Dragons
Posted 7/1/2008 by Deborah Ferguson
Rating: 5

My 3 1/2 year old son absolutely loves the "knights in shining armor" (as we call them). I also ordered two dragons, one green and one red, and he's having a blast with them as well. The little figurines are perfect for small hands and huge imaginations and priced nicely for stay at home mommas and working dads. We have the toob of pirates as well and use them with several pirate ships, in the tub, and on the lawn. I would recommend the "toob" line to anybody.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Product!
Posted 10/14/2008 by Serena Norwood
Rating: 5

This little set my son Absolutely LOVED! i got it to go with the little midevil castle and it goes together perfect! the little horses have knights that sit on them and they even have one that stands up on its hind legs ! 2 CUTE your son will love it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Knights & Dragon Toob
Posted 9/9/2008 by Leda Mulholland
Rating: 4

I loved the Knights and Dragon Toob. I just wish the toys had been a little bigger otherwise they were perfect.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this Site
Posted 9/3/2008 by Laura Emir
Rating: 4

We've had other toys and this series and are really satisfied with the quality and the detail. Keep bringing in new toobs as they become available.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect present!
Posted 3/24/2008
Rating: 5

My boys had been wanting these for months. When I saw them on your web-site, I immediately ordered them for their Easter Baskets. They were a definite HIT! They can't wait to bring them for Show-n-Share this week. Thanks!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Knights & Dragon Toob
Posted 5/4/2010 by Kathy Schaeffer
Rating: 2

Very small, I thought they would work very well with the castle, but they are two small and not made of hard rubber. I can't use them because of their size and because they are two easily to be chewed up by the children.
You know best. Any Fat Brain Toy that does not meet your expectations for whatever reason may be returned for an exchange or refund. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Knights & Dragon Toob
Posted 4/30/2010 by Ryan Cole
Rating: 3

Neat idea, but the quality and selection of the figures left a lot to be desired. Several of the knights had casting defects, and their faces looked disfigured. The colors used are not nearly as clear and vibrant as expected, mine look washed out and splotchy. The process used to select the figures for each tube gave me 4 knights in horse-riding pose - but only 2 horses, only 1 dragon. Not terrible for the price, but not something I would buy again.
Thou dost hast nary a knight so valiant? Contact us! Our customer received a gift certificate for the defective Knights & Dragons Toob.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Knights & Dragon Toob
Posted 12/30/2009 by Carole Moore
Rating: 1

Some of the pieces were broken - the dragon had a broken leg off. One of the knights was missing an arm. I ordered similar toobs and all arrived fine - nothing broken. I was disappointed.
Good lack! We shipped a replacement immediately. All appendages accounted for, both man and beast.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Knights & Dragon Toob
Posted 11/12/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The castle and the knights were great. The Dragon Toob was fine, but they were very different in size from the nights. I would have preferred that they all look like a matched set. This may be my fault, perhaps the sizes were mentioned and I missed them. Bottom line, the three year old that received the knights, the "toob" and the castle is thrilled with everything, so I'm rating this as a great toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very excited
Posted 10/21/2009 by Shelley Donnelly
Rating: 5

We were thrilled to find a great quality castle that didn't have skulls or other dark, dungeony features to it. This will be a gift for our 2 & 3-year-old sons, and we can't wait to see their faces light up!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Knights & Dragon Toob
Posted 4/13/2009 by Jayne Amos - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I gave this to my grandson in his Easter basket. He was thrilled and opened it before the candy. Superb quality and greatly detailed. At 3 1/2 years old, he truly is a pirate fan.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good As Party favors
Posted 1/29/2008 by Kurt W Julich
Rating: 4

Perfect for party favor bags for my son's Knights birthday party. I included at least 3-4 figures in each bag so the boys can "roll play". Pleased with the product and is a good value.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Better Than Expected
Posted 1/20/2008 by Laura R.
Rating: 5

I was really impressed at the quality and level of detail of these toys. In the tube you get a red team and a blue team. Each team has a horse, a dragon and a catapult. The dragon even has a metallic green sheen to it. Out of one tube, my son was able to create several stories. He spent lots of time playing. I purchased two tubes, 1 for party favors and 1 for him to keep. These are little treasures.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Pleased
Posted 12/31/2007 by Brenda Montgomery
Rating: 5

My kids are very pleased.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Four Grandkids Loved Four Different Toobs
Posted 12/27/2007 by Patricia Freeman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Based on customer reviews, I went out on a limb and ordered seven Toobs without really knowing much about them except what the "critics" shared. My four grandchildren (ages 3, 4, 5 and 6) opened theirs and in spite of all the other gifts, continued to play mostly with the Toobs. The interaction was great to see. I kept two at my house for them to play with when they visit. A most worthwhile purchase indeed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Knights & Dragon Toob
Posted 11/23/2007 by Mary Malviya
Rating: 5

Good price for all the pieces bought. I am having a gathering at Midieval Times dinner/show and this was the perfect souvenir for each member of the party.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Knights & Dragon Toob
Posted 2/7/2007 by Ellen Kavee
Rating: 4

My kids really liked the dragon. The figures are of good quality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Knights & Dragon Toob
Posted 2/4/2007
Rating: 5

Withstood the imagination and pounding of 19 kindergarten students!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hard to Find Item
Posted 11/9/2006
Rating: 5

We are very happy with the product. Our son has loved all of his Toob toys and these were no exception. The knights and dragon are fun to play with and portable to take along with him.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent product
Posted 12/8/2011 by Jennifer Lippe
Rating: 5

Great features for my son to use his imagination

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Knights & Dragon Toob
Posted 3/30/2011 by Robin
Rating: 5

Grand son loves knights and dragons..all in one:)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Knights and Dragons Toob
Posted 11/27/2010 by SONJA CANNON
Rating: 5

My son loves playing with his knights and dragons. He has quite the imagination while playing with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Knights & Dragon Toob
Posted 9/16/2010 by Christine Charland - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great addition to his knights and other Castle toys

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and entertaining...
Posted 3/22/2010 by NJ
Rating: 5

We bought this tube of knights and dragon for my son's 6th grade Medieval castle model project. They were the perfect size and added just the right touch to his project. He spend hours arranging them and using them to pretend (even at the ripe old age of 12!).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Knights & Dragon Toob
Posted 2/16/2010 by Charlene Libby
Rating: 4

Little bit difficult ...for me....But I am going to order another to make a larger castle. And I need more knights...Lol. You will be hearing from me as we progress on our myth and magic. Thanks.....EB's gramma

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Knights & Dragon Toob
Posted 12/28/2009 by DAN PARKS
Rating: 5

Product was exactly as described. Knights and dragon are perfect addition to child's castle. These toys will see lots of use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Knights & Dragon Toob
Posted 12/7/2009 by Maureen C. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 4- and 5-year-old grandsons will really enjoy this toy. The detail of the knights and other medieval characters is great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not bad
Posted 1/7/2013 by Caralee Niemiec
Rating: 3

Cute figurines but only one dragon

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

reviewer in Saratoga CA
Posted 12/27/2012 by Larissa Schwartz - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Purchased this as a Christmas gift for my 7 year old nephew. I almost didn't buy it because the picture looks cheap, but I'm so glad I purchased it. My nephew loved the tube of knights and dragons and during his Christmas visit, played with the knights & dragons every morning in his room before the rest of the house woke up. This was a very successful gift.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stocking stuffer
Posted 12/27/2012 by Joan McAllister - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The perfect toy for a child that plays with his imagination alone. I am grateful for the oportunity of things other than army men. I have an idea that the knights will soon being fighting the dinosaurs and pirates in a stratigic battle.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for 4yr Old
Posted 8/28/2012 by TERI M
Rating: 5

Durable, entertaining, stimulates imagination and role playing

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

they love them...
Posted 12/15/2013 by Adel
Rating: 5

bought these to go with a castle for a 6 year old grandson. he and his 2 brothers (ages 7 & 3) played with them immediately for over an hour. they told me they love the knights and dragons and I have no doubt they will be used for their castle play time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Knights & Dragon Toob
Posted 8/7/2013 by Mary Hamilton
Rating: 5

Good quality product

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Knights and Dragon Tube
Posted 8/25/2013 by Joanne Knauer - OTHER
Rating: 4

Using this at school....no one has had an opportunity to play with it yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02