Home > Toy Companies > Safari Ltd. > World's Best Bug Jar > Customer Reviews
World's Best Bug Jar
0

4 Star reviews of World's Best Bug Jar by Safari Ltd.

Return to World's Best Bug Jar product information...

World's Best Bug Jar has been reviewed 36 times with an average rating of 4.44

For goody bag
Posted 1/24/2010 by Mom of two
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my daughter's b-day goody bags. I filled it up with gummy-insects and some plastic insects. The kids loved their goody bags. My daughter kept one and has been looking for insects to store in them to watch how they grow.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

World's Best Bug Jar
Posted 11/18/2008
Rating: 4

It is a great little jar and a great price. The jar is a little small but it is lots of fun for my son.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

bug jar
Posted 12/28/2010 by Gail Herdel
Rating: 4

It could use vent holes. My grandson was worried about the bug he was viewing dying because it couldn't breathe.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for World's Best Bug Jar
Posted 7/18/2010 by Marcie Tan
Rating: 4

I purchased these to be used as part of a gift bag for my daughter's 3rd birthday party. We released ladybugs and each child was able to catch a few into the bug jar. They loved looking at them through the magnifying glass. My daughter is still intrigued. The lid is fairly hard for a young child to get off, which is good because I don't want ladybugs - or other insects - getting released in my house!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great little bug jar
Posted 11/21/2010
Rating: 4

As a mother of a bug-crazy 6 yo son, I am very happy to have this jar in my house. Gone are the days of "Mom, I need this right now!" as he absconded off with one of my jam jars or food containers. We found a Jerusalem cricket (cara de nino), which is one big ugly bug, and this jar, although small, did the job beautifully....til my husband kept getting nightmares about it and we let the bug go. I guess it didn't help I stored it in the pantry overnight and he got a morning surprise. Oops. Anyways, great jar! Buy one if you've got a bug crazy kid in your house! The only thing I'd like to see is a higher magnication. Also, I used this jar as a party favor at the "bug party" we just had, filled with live ladybugs for the kids to take home, and it was a BIG hit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fat Brain Toys Is the Best
Posted 1/16/2008 by Mindy Harris
Rating: 4

The bug jar was a little bit smaller than I thought it would be, but I didn't expect it to be huge, maybe you could put the sizes on your site. But the jar is WONDERFUL. The magnification is not just distortion as it is with most children's "toy" bug things. You can see clearly when you look into the 2x and even the 4x magnifiers. We just love this bug jar. And as for the small size, it is really nice because it keeps kids from putting a bunch of bugs inside and with only one you can really get a good look at all of the bugs parts. We love this, and may even order more for keeping separate bugs to observe at the same time and compare. Thank you for having such a good quality product for such a LOW price. We love Fat Brain Toys

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for World's Best Bug Jar
Posted 10/3/2005 by Donna Baribault
Rating: 4

Good for small bugs but not enough room to observe larger ones. My 5 year old likes to see how they move up close.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of World's Best Bug Jar
Posted 12/20/2009 by Rachel Cintron
Rating: 4

This is a pretty standard "bug box" but we use it all the time. We had another one but it got occupied by a long-term resident (cocoon) so we needed another one. This one is a step up from our old on in that it has a magnifying glass on top so we can examine our little friends even closer. My daughter is 3 and really enjoys this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good bug jar
Posted 1/13/2010
Rating: 4

My son loved receiving the bug jar and has "caught" and magnified all sorts of things. The jar is small but then so are insects!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for World's Best Bug Jar
Posted 11/18/2013 by Cindi Kaiser - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We won't be able to see it in use until this summer; it was purchased as part of a theme for his Christmas gift to go along with the bug net, bug book and glow in the dark bug t-shirt.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for little boys
Posted 7/14/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Good for children, especially boys, who play outside and are curious about insects. Encourages focus

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03