Home > Toy Companies > Safari Ltd. > World's Best Bug Jar > Customer Reviews
World's Best Bug Jar
0

5 Star reviews of World's Best Bug Jar by Safari Ltd.

Return to World's Best Bug Jar product information...

World's Best Bug Jar has been reviewed 36 times with an average rating of 4.44

World's Best Bug Jar
Posted 12/24/2009 by Kristi Ashley
Rating: 5

The jar is a bit smaller than I thought it would be, but it's a great size and looks to be fantastic. I love the two levels of magnification, thick walls and durable construction.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Little Gift
Posted 3/7/2008 by Marla
Rating: 5

I think the bug jar is great to catch bugs that have wandered into the house, get a close look at them, and then put them back outside where they belong. It is also about the right size and price to put in a Christmas stocking, Easter basket, party goodie bag, . . .

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product
Posted 3/22/2011
Rating: 5

I'm very impressed with the quality of this item. It is heavy plastic and seems durable. The two magnifying lenses on the lid allow for two different viewing powers and, unlike most toy magnifying glasses, they provide a very good, detailed view of what is inside the jar. Does what it was designed to do, provide a short term home for insects so your child can safely view them up close.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

this is the world's best bug jar!
Posted 3/7/2011
Rating: 5

As an adult we use this bug jar to collect specimens outside as well as inside to show the exterminatro when he comes and can identify what our pest problem is. Several friends have asked me "where'd you get that bug jar" so I purchase several and give them away as gifts. We all use them with our grandchildren when they are over as well . The magnifier on top of this one is great. Others I've used did not have this feature and I was not as pleased as with this one. Very pleased with this product!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

World's Best Bug Jar
Posted 11/1/2010 by Jean
Rating: 5

I bought 4 of these and plan to use as favors for grandchildren during our family Christmas dinner at a local restaurant. I will fill them with little Christmas goodies. I was so impressed by the quality, that I purchased 4 more to take to the Outer Banks over Thanksgiving to use as birthday favors for our 2 year old granddaughter's family party, since they can't join us at Christmas this year. I will fill them with jelly worms; afterwards the children can enjoy using them while searching for beach creatures. I like the 2 12/" x 2 1/2" size. I think it's perfect for our 2 - 8 year olds. The 2-level magnification works! No wavy hard to see problems with this bug jar.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of World's Best Bug Jar
Posted 9/29/2009 by NANCY P ANDERSON
Rating: 5

I have not seen it in use yet, but it certainly looks like a great bug catcher toy--in fact after seeing it, I ordered another for a child in another state.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Truly the best bug jar
Posted 4/20/2009 by Heidi Keuler - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Our Friends group assembled a backpack for kids to take outside with them and the bug jar has been a hit. We are using it for aquatic invertebrates and it really works great. The size is perfect and it magnifies the bug quite a bit. The materials are quite sturdy. My son has had other bug containters, but this one really steals the show!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of World's Best Bug Jar
Posted 4/5/2007 by Shannon Doll
Rating: 5

I bought 2 of these, one for my niece and one for my daughter, and they love them. The product is excellent and little kids just love to look at bugs close up like this.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of World's Best Bug Jar
Posted 12/17/2009 by Marianna Mejia - OTHER
Rating: 5

I like these and keep them in several different rooms. We catch the spiders and let them go free outside.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of World's Best Bug Jar
Posted 12/7/2009 by DEIRDRE M JUDD
Rating: 5

The product is cute but it is way small. I don't know if the dimensions were listed on the description or not (they probably are and I just didn't see it) but it is not what I expected size wise.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of World's Best Bug Jar
Posted 6/11/2011 by Lynn Wiseheart - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent bug catcher. We catch, view and release!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of World's Best Bug Jar
Posted 12/21/2009 by Diane Leatherwood
Rating: 5

Now my grand daughter has a place other than her Mom and Dads' big house to kep her bugs.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of World's Best Bug Jar
Posted 10/24/2012 by Cathi Cari-Shudde
Rating: 5

We purchased the viewers for a freshman level introduction to science course at a university. The viewers were used on a field trip to one of our preserves, to give the students the experience of looking closely at insects etc. and to obtain details to learn to write science lab reports

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of World's Best Bug Jar
Posted 9/23/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

excellent material quality and ease of use

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about World's Best Bug Jar
Posted 12/2/2012
Rating: 5

My daughter loves bugs and this toy entertains her for hours. She takes it on hikes in the woods, and in the yard pretending to be a scientist. She studies the bugs and all their attributes then sets them free!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03