Home > Toy Companies > Sassafras Enterprises, Inc. > Fairy Princess Cookie Kit > Customer Reviews
Fairy Princess Cookie Kit
0

5 Star reviews of Fairy Princess Cookie Kit by Sassafras Enterprises, Inc.

Return to Fairy Princess Cookie Kit product information...

Fairy Princess Cookie Kit has been reviewed 51 times with an average rating of 4.27

Product review of Fairy Princess Cookie Kit
Posted 5/29/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Intent of product is to generate sugar cookies in shape of stars. The kit comes with a fairy wand (big hit). The cookies are easy to make and when the water is added, both the cookies and icing turn pink! However, the recipe instructions are to make the cookie dough, chill in, roll it out and then bake it. That was too much work on a hot day and would lose kid's attention so we just made balls and then iced them when they came out of oven. Kids had lots of fun stirring batter and icing cookies but this could just as easily have been done with a regular cookie recipe. Fun to do and cookies tasted good.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fairy Princess Cookie Kit
Posted 9/4/2011 by Mechele Hester
Rating: 5

We had a blast making these together!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cute!
Posted 3/8/2011 by Christina Sole
Rating: 5

I bought this for my niece who was very excited when I told her they are "fairy princess" cookies.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun!
Posted 12/16/2010 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This was a gift selected to accompany a personalized apron for a girly girl. She was very excited to use the gift once she opened it and it made for a very sweet, fun Mommy and me baking session.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fairy Princess Cookie Kit
Posted 9/15/2011 by Maribeth Callahan - FRIEND
Rating: 5

My twin nieces loved being fairy princesses and making the cookies. They were good, too!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Princess Cookie Kit
Posted 3/27/2012 by Nancy McEvilly - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 4 year old niece. She loves it. Creative, unique toy.Makes her feel like a big girl cooking.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect girl preschooler gift
Posted 1/9/2012 by MR
Rating: 5

These were a gift from Grandma and I was a bit leery about it, but was pleasantly surprised. In fact, am going to buy several to have on hand as birthday gifts for preschool girls. The packaging is very nice, the magic wand is a keeper, and the cookies actually taste much better than I would have expected. My 5 yo was able to really do most of the steps and had a great time. The look on her face when the white icing powder turned pink as we added the water was precious.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Fairy Princess Cookie Kit
Posted 1/5/2011 by Kerrie
Rating: 5

I gave this gift to a 6 year old little girl and she LOVES it!!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift for Niece
Posted 1/9/2012 by Deborah Gillis
Rating: 5

My 5 year old niece's face lit up when she opened this gift. She loves to help her mother cook and was very excited about the "magic wand" and cookie cutters. I told her that the magic wand would make her cookies extra special just like her. She was very excited.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Delicious and fun
Posted 9/18/2013 by Melissa Fredekind
Rating: 5

My niece was so excited to make these cookies. They were easy and everyone thought they were delicious.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Princess Cookie Kit
Posted 9/10/2013 by Melinda Vizcarra
Rating: 5

Cookie making kit is great. We loved the cookies. She continues to play with items from the kit and pretends making cookies. A fun activity to do with the whole family.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Magical!
Posted 12/19/2012 by Amy
Rating: 5

Too cool! Every little "princess" should try this...pink cookies? Who wouldn't want one?!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Fairy Princess Cookie Kit
Posted 11/22/2012 by Betty Harrigan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I know my grandaughter will love this. She is all about princesses and loves to bake with me. When she sees that her "magic wand" turns the cookies pink she will be thrilled. Looking forward to the time we will send baking them.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy princess
Posted 12/26/2011 by Brenda Smith
Rating: 5

My daughter loved it!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cookie Kit
Posted 7/31/2013 by Meg - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I got this as a gift for a 5 year old. She loved it. She loved the wand. She wants to be a chef when she's older so anything having to do with the kitchen is a great present.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 6/27/2014 by Deneen Evola
Rating: 5

The product is a lot of fun for baking with your little one. It is a one time use thing but it is the quality time that you spend together that matters. I keep buying it to give as gifts for birthday parties. They girls will have the fairy wand and star cookie cutter so more start cookies can be made with your own recipe.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Princess Cookie Set
Posted 4/9/2014 by Judi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We gave this to our 4-year-old granddaughter who is a Princess in every form of the word. She loved that there were special cookies just for her to make with her mom. It was paired with the Princess Apron and Hat from Fat Brain Toys so the two made her giggle when she opened her presents.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fairy Princess Cookie Kit
Posted 8/12/2013 by Howard Kirksey
Rating: 5

Given as a birthday present, our granddaughter (3 yrs. old) didn't want to open any other presents until she had baked the cookies.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Fairy Princess Cookie Kit
Posted 1/30/2013 by Lindsey Bartlett
Rating: 5

Great options. I love how everything was broken up by age; it made shopping easy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Fairy Princess Cookie Kit
Posted 11/23/2012 by Denise Barnard - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Purchased for Christmas gift. Don't know at this time if she will like it but feel sure she will be pleased.

1 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

baking for kids
Posted 12/5/2012 by Jill Levy - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

do not know yet how they like the item as we have not given it to them!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03