Home > Toy Companies > Sassy > Illumination Station > Customer Reviews
Illumination Station
0

Customer reviews of Illumination Station by Sassy

Return to Illumination Station product information...

Illumination Station has been reviewed 14 times with an average rating of 4.21

Review of Illumination Station
Posted 2/26/2012 by B Nelson
Rating: 2

Baby loves it, 5-6 months, smiles when I bring it out but it won't stick well or consistently to any surface. So I have to hold it down while he plays and that defeats the whole purpose of a suction toy.
We assisted our customer. Suction cups work by creating a vacuum seal underneath the surface of the cup. Firm attachment is best achieved on a smooth surface - if the surface is textured, you're in for a challenge. Try wetting the inside of the suction cup for a better seal- or try using soap suds on the inner surface.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Illumination Station
Posted 12/26/2011 by MARGIE MARSHALL
Rating: 3

I expected the light to be something a little more entertaining. Not too much of an attention grabber.
If you give the Illumination Station a spin, determine the light-up function not a win - there's one terrific place to begin! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center. There's always a bright side.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Illumination Station
Posted 5/29/2011 by mt seversen
Rating: 5

I bought this for my Grandson - He loves it! The great thing about it is I found this item using your 'shop by age' feature. That feature is awesome! So helpful for me as I'm out of the loop on all the goodies out there for young ones.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 8/14/2012 by DT
Rating: 4

I am disappointed in the suction. My 6 month old can pull it from all the surfaces I've tried. So I hold it down for to play .

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Illumination Station
Posted 1/2/2012 by derose stewart - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

over all I think this toy will be liked

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting, but not weighted well
Posted 12/2/2013 by BRIAN BRITTEN
Rating: 3

This product has great potential, and overall, it's a decent product, but there are some shortcomings that prevent me from giving this 5 stars. The light up feature is definitely an attention grabber, but it is quite heavy, and the rest of the toys on the wheel are very light, so the light up aspect falls to the bottom of the toy and prevents the whole wheel from being easily spun around. If the other toys on the wheel were equally weighted, it would be much easier to play with. As it is now, I have to hold the toy up for access to the light up ball and help my daughter to activate the light, as it takes a decent amount of force to jar the light on. She's almost 11 months old, and very capable of playing on her own, but this toy prevents that with it's somewhat poor design.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Illumination station
Posted 10/30/2012 by RENEE HOGUE
Rating: 5

My grandson is 4 months old. He is CRAZY about this toy! I got a video sent by my son with Charlie batting the toy around and pulling at it. He is not very coordinated yet but he sure was able to make noice and get the movement going. His parents said it's the best toy so far that he loves.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Engaging Toy
Posted 10/14/2012 by Linda Perkins
Rating: 4

I bought this for my four month old grandson because it is interactive. I notice he quickly gets bored if the toy has not working parts. It is a hard plastic, so I hold it for him to play with. I think the toy will become even more interesting to him as he gets older. It can be attached by a suction cup to his highchair.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 9/25/2012 by Joanne Yaeger
Rating: 5

The toy is rated for 5 months of age & my grandson is only two & a half months old. Therefore he can not as yet pick up the toy to play but just loves the light up feature and sounds. He is reaching for it and at times succeeds in grabbing it. I feel it is enhancing his development beautifully.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Illumination Station
Posted 22 days ago by Deb
Rating: 5

This attaches securely to a high chair tray or a restaurant table. Our grandson was entertained throughout meal time. It spins easily for a 7 month old. The suction cup will only adhere to a completely smooth surface. This purchase was well worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Illumination Station
Posted 5/22/2014 by ANDREW S ROSS
Rating: 4

It's great to stick on her highchair or bumbo tray chair since she can't knock it down!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Illumination Station
Posted 2/10/2013 by SHARON HOUSH
Rating: 5

Great that it sticks to the high chair so he can't throw it down.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Illumination Station
Posted 1/2/2013 by Sharlene Parsons - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

bought for our 5 month old grandson and as he gets a little older will be played with more. He was able to grasp it and shake it when held by an adult. More later as he gets older.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03