Home > Toy Companies > Schylling > Children's Tin Tea Set > Customer Reviews
Children's Tin Tea Set
0

Customer reviews of Children's Tin Tea Set by Schylling

Return to Children's Tin Tea Set product information...

Children's Tin Tea Set has been reviewed 55 times with an average rating of 4.49

Review for Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 12/28/2007 by Erinn Auletta
Rating: 5

An excellent quality tea set. The perfect size for our 20 month old. He especially loves the top to the tea pot, very important for making "hot tea." He loves serving us, and all of our guests, hot tea!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 12/21/2010 by Thomas Good
Rating: 5

It is a christmas gift, and recipient hasn't opened it yet. Can't imagine they won't enjoy it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 12/24/2009 by Daniel Stewart
Rating: 4

Excellent product. This is the second tea set I have purchased of this brand. They last long and my daughters love them. I would suggest buying the set that includes the carrying case, this seems to be half the fun for 3-4 year olds.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 1/10/2008 by Valerie
Rating: 4

We used the product last night. We had a great time. We made hot tea. After letting it cool a little, we poured it in cups, sat them on the saucers, and had tea time with cookies. They are nice and sturdy. I liked the fact that I could actually put hot tea in it, with parental supervion of course. It is the perfect little size for little hands. It is very dainty with a nice pattern. I look forward to much play time with this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 1/8/2008 by Joy
Rating: 3

I like the overall design and quality of the tea set. I was disappointed that the teapot leaks around the base. Tea parties aren't as much fun if the teapot won't hold the tea! If it weren't for the leak, I would give it 5 stars.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Durable Tea Set
Posted 12/25/2007 by Ken Hagen
Rating: 5

The tea set was darling. I like that it won't break. The tea pot does not hold water without leaking, but then that prevents my daughters from hiding with it and getting Koolaid all over my house. Pretend water is so much neater. Very pleased. Sweet set.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable Tea Set
Posted 11/22/2007
Rating: 5

The tea set is perfect for my 4 year old daughter and her daily tea parties!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Product But Not What I Thought
Posted 5/17/2007
Rating: 3

The product was adorable and great for pretend tea parties. The cups could have been twice the size and still be great for tiny hands and fit on the tray. I cannot use these well for a real tea party.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 12/16/2011 by Barbara Walcott
Rating: 3

It is very cute and very sturdy. For my little 6 yr. old grandchild.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sweet Little Set
Posted 6/26/2009 by Adrianne Wallace
Rating: 3

This set is exactly what I expected. It's not plastic. It looks so similar to metal toys I had as a kid. The metal is fairly soft and easily dented. The print/paint could be fairly easily scratched off. Those things aren't bad things, though. It's a child's tea set! I'm happy that it's not plastic so when I step on it, it doesn't crack and possibly cut me. My husband did step on the teapot lid which my daughter had left in the middle of the hallway and the little handle on the lid bent and then broke off. So, now it has a little hole instead of a handle but for the low cost, it's not the end of the world. I didn't expect it to be heirloom quality. It's very, very cute and isn't plastic! All in all, it's a sweet little set.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Play
Posted 1/2/2008 by Habib A. Khaliqi
Rating: 4

This is a great product because it does not break like ceramic or china tea dishes. The only drawback is that when used with water or tea often it will rust. It is cute and is well worth it for the non-breakage and adorable print.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

High tea with a 2yo!
Posted 2/15/2012 by Danae Amato
Rating: 4

My daughter just loves this....she pretends to give us breakfast or dinner, she feeds her babies and her stuffed pets. When she first opened it, she insisted that we all sit down to "eat" the dinner she was serving. it is something that I am sure will bring her years of joy and entertainment. Thank you so much!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun!
Posted 1/15/2011 by Acacia
Rating: 5

I was looking for a nice tea set for my 3 year old daughter for Christmas that wasn't plastic and would be fun to play with. She loves her tea set and carries it around in her backpack so we can have impromptu tea parties anywhere in the house! She brought it with to family Christmas gatherings and all the girls had fun with it there too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 10/7/2010 by Barbara LaBarr - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was looking for the right tea set for my granddaughter and found it with your company. She will be three this month and is a sweetheart. She loves her tea set and she and her brother have a great time having a tea party. thank you so much

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

child loved it
Posted 10/13/2008 by ilene fisher - FRIEND
Rating: 5

sturdy and painted well

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 8/30/2008 by Tracey Murchie
Rating: 4

Very sweet, alittle maller than I had thought, but a lovely addition to my classroom

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 1/18/2008 by Dolores Ann Shuler
Rating: 4

My five year old grandaughter is thoroughly enjoying playing with this tea set. She simply cannot wait to get to Mee-Maw's house and play with this set. She is thoroughly enjoying it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 1/17/2008 by Michael Sheehan
Rating: 5

We wanted a plastic set, but it was backordered. We bought this set, and lucked out. It's a high quality metal set and our daughter loves to rattle the cups, saucers and teapots. It's perfect, making just the right amount of noise to keep her busy for a long period of time. It reminds me of the toys I had as a kid, which my mother still has at home and our daughter uses when we visit. Talk about longevity, I'm 47!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 1/17/2008 by DC Mom
Rating: 5

Adorable and durable tea set for a toddler! My daughter loves it. Highly recommend.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Tea Set
Posted 1/10/2008 by Julie Kelly
Rating: 4

This was perfect for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. It's durable, seems safe, has a cute design, and is the right size for her. The only reason for four stars and not five is that it is made in China.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 1/3/2008 by Laurie Williams - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Our young toddler cousins both enjoy them very much, one even seems to like the musical sound pieces have when she drops them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 1/3/2008 by Christy Coker
Rating: 4

My little girl has really enjoyed the tea set. She is two and says that she is "drinking coppee." It is colorful and high quality and best of all not breakable. My only wish is that the cups were a little bit bigger for small children who are still working on developing fine motor skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 11/26/2007 by Missy Appling
Rating: 5

Very cute.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 11/21/2007 by J Tucker
Rating: 4

I was looking for an old fashioned style tea set that was durable-for my 2 1/2 year old granddaugter. This fills the bill and is attractive.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 10/12/2007 by KLM
Rating: 4

Cute little tea set and perfect for little people. My 4 year old son and 20 month old daughter love this tea set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 4/10/2007 by Susan Weir
Rating: 5

This is a great little tea set! My daughter has not put it down since receiving it. The perfect size for little hands and imaginations!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 2/25/2007 by Sue Muehlhauser - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 2 1/2 year old granddaughter loves this tea set and has "tea parties" all the time. It is perfect for this age as it is unbreakable!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tea Set
Posted 2/23/2007 by Marcia K. Dixon
Rating: 5

The tea set is exactly what we wanted. It is perfect for our two year old granddaughter (read as: unbreakable). It is better than the picture shows.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Perfect Tea Set!
Posted 2/15/2007 by Nora Simmons
Rating: 5

"Do you want to have a tea party?" My almost 3 year old has not stopped asking since he received his tea set. He has had parties with us, his teddy bears, his trains, and his friends. I looked far and wide to find a tea set like this- tin, so it would be durable, and not decorated with cartoon characters. I was thrilled to find it, and the price was reasonable. He has even been looking through his books for pictures of tea parties and asked me to teach him all the tea party songs and poems I know. I know this purchase will earn its worth over the years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mother
Posted 2/6/2007 by Ms Lizalda Rebelo
Rating: 5

It is perfect for little hands. There is no need to worry about it breaking.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 2/5/2007 by Doris M. Cox
Rating: 5

This is a great little set. I was looking for a tea set for my granddaughter and didn't want the breakable porcelain ones.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lovely Tea Set
Posted 2/2/2007 by Jennifer Lange Schneider
Rating: 4

I got this tea set for my 2 1/2 year old boy and he loves it. Throughout the day he makes Mommy cups of tea and serves meals to his favorite pals. The cups are a wee bit smaller than I expected, but they work just fine for him. The set is certainly durable enough to hold up to my toddler's daily use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 1/28/2007 by Stephanie Griffin
Rating: 4

I thought it was a lovely set. We'll enjoy using it for a birthday tea party!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 1/25/2007
Rating: 4

Our daughter really loves this tea set. It is made of tin so it is light and non-breakable. The small size works nicely for a toddler's hands. She uses it every day in all kinds of imaginative ways. We highly recommend this toy for creative play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tin Tea Set
Posted 1/12/2007 by Patricia Borno
Rating: 5

The children enjoy using the set and having pretend tea parties. I like the style and the usability of the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tea set
Posted 1/25/2008 by Kulvinder Stamper
Rating: 5

The tea set is exactly as described and my 20 month old daughter loves it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tea Time!!!
Posted 10/5/2012 by Jessica Coleman
Rating: 4

This has the same feel as the antique tin set I played with that had been in my father's family. The colors are soft yet bright. It has been a hit in our house already.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 7/21/2014 by Donna Hard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

fun little addition to her little kitchen

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 4/15/2014 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great for a three year old. She wanted to play with it the minute she opened it and her brother loves having tea with her in it. Also glad it is so small so when they use water, it's not a lot to spill.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 4/8/2013 by karen hudson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

very well made, loved the bright colors.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Children's Tin Tea Set
Posted 12/29/2012
Rating: 5

Nice safe product for little girls.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01