Home > Toy Companies > Schylling > Classic Tin Kaleidoscope > Customer Reviews
Classic Tin Kaleidoscope
0

5 Star reviews of Classic Tin Kaleidoscope by Schylling

Return to Classic Tin Kaleidoscope product information...

Classic Tin Kaleidoscope has been reviewed 30 times with an average rating of 4.73

Fantastic Tin Kaleidoscope
Posted 2/15/2010 by fk
Rating: 5

A kaleidoscope is a perfect and simple toy, but easy to screw up. This tin kaleidoscope reminds me of being fascinated with the patterns of colors as a kid and the price is right. It's well constructed, has fun colors and is really worth the price. Easy to use, keeps kids busy for a surprisingly long time and keeps the this classic toy alive. It's not the greatest one I've seen, but outside of antique stain glass kaleidoscopes, this is really a find. Although, I will say it's the best one I've come across in its price range. I've bought two, both for kids, and am buying another one as a fun nostalgic birthday gift for a friend.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy, but not for 3-year-olds
Posted 5/5/2010 by Gramma Dianne - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I loved the idea of a sturdy, attractive kaleidoscope so much that I bought three of them--for my three 3-year-old grandchildren. The toy is PERFECT and I believe it's a great value. It has no sharp edges, it's attractive, it's solid, and I think it's beautiful. However, the three-year-olds just didn't know what to do with them. All three immediately tried to take off the front part that turns, ("Open it, Gramma!") None understood how to look into the hole, turn the drum and watch the pretty patterns, even after I showed them. The kaleidoscopes quickly became "hammers." So I've put them away for six months or so, to see if they "get it" when they're a little older.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Exciting and enjoyable gift
Posted 5/4/2010 by Grandma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Classic Tin Kaleidoscope is a sturdy , well made toy. The turning of the Kaleidscope is great and shows beautiful colors. My grandchildren really enjoy it. It is an exciting and enjoyable toy and lots of fun. We love it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kaleidoscope
Posted 3/5/2010 by Molly Starr - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Brings back childhood memories. Get to share with next generation

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic Tin Kaleidoscope
Posted 3/8/2009 by Sarah Schiermeyer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a GREAT, classic kaleidoscope!! Like the original ones, not the cheap ones made today. Actual tin, very sturdy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Classic Tin Kaleidoscope
Posted 2/4/2012 by Lois Ryan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter is still getting the hang of this toy, but when she has it she doesn't want to put it down and loves the different colors and shapes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kaleidoscope
Posted 1/1/2010 by bobi hines
Rating: 5

I love it! Very colorful and well made.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Classic Tin Kaleidoscope
Posted 5/10/2012 by judy j garrett
Rating: 5

appears to be well-made......protective pkging......label attached

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Classic Tin Kaleidoscope
Posted 4/15/2012 by TODD BRATTON - OTHER
Rating: 5

it really cool made well

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Preschool Gift
Posted 1/9/2012 by MR
Rating: 5

This kaleidoscope is very sturdy. My kids (2.5 and 4.5) love playing with it. It is fun as a parent to watch them try to close one eye and look through it. At first I was a bit disappointed that the colored pieces seem to be just bits of plastic, but they do make a nice design and they are perfectly appropriate for kids this age who have never seen a kaleidoscope before. The viewing is much better if you point the kaleidoscope toward bright light (which is probably true of most kaleidoscopes).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love it
Posted 11/27/2011
Rating: 5

Loved by a new generation. My 2 and 4 year old girls really enjoy the brilliant colors and the changing shapes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Parent
Posted 11/26/2011 by JENNIFER A FINIGAN
Rating: 5

I am only guessing at how the item will be played with because it was purchased as a Christmas gift so the recipient hasn't received it yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Classic Tin Kaleidoscope
Posted 10/1/2011
Rating: 5

just like the one i had as a child

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Classic Tin Kaleidoscope
Posted 8/18/2011 by John Frye - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The colors are bright and sharp. Built very well, solid.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome Toy
Posted 5/31/2011 by Beth
Rating: 5

This is a quality toy and can be used by ages 3 on up. I did buy it for a gift and when it was opened not only did the 3 year old love it, but after his daddy checked it out, everyone else at the birthday party had a look too. It got passed around. Needless to say there were a lot of "oooohs and aaaaahs" at the brilliant colors in this quality kaleidiscope. That's the other thing, it is sturdy enough to stand up to a 3 year old. Definitely a neat toy at the right price. This is actually about the 5th or 6th one I have bought for gifts from Fat Brain toys. We love this toy!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic Tin Kaleidoscope
Posted 9/30/2009 by Tim Eisner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This item was as described and I will purchase items in the future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kaleidoscope
Posted 10/2/2013 by Michael Horgan
Rating: 5

Just like the one I had as a child only better quality!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic Tin Kaleidoscope
Posted 9/12/2013 by Amy
Rating: 5

As a gift for my 3 year old niece, I believe every child needs to have one! This one is beautiful!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product & Great Service
Posted 9/11/2013 by Ann Lewis
Rating: 5

This is a high quality toy kaleidoscope, much like the ones I recall from my childhood. It creates beautiful designs and may intrigue children for a time. I purchased this as gifts for teachers of "Kaleidoscope Academy" to introduce students to the concept of how a kaleidoscope works and why this is a great metaphor for what our school is about. When the teachers received the kaleidoscope, they were impressed with its quality. No matter how well a kaleidoscope is made - in my opinion, it is the kind of toy that provides only occasional entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandma keeper
Posted 1/3/2013 by Carla Mahar - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this to keep at Grandma's house. Kids pick it up every time they come to visit. Great construction with nostalgic twist.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a nice toy
Posted 11/16/2012 by PAMELA TONSBERG - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

To my surprise, she was not really impressed with this. I guess since it was one of my favorites as a child, I thought it would be one of hers. Well, we can't win them all.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01