Home > Toy Companies > Schylling > Erector 10 Model Set - 190 pc > Customer Reviews
Erector 10 Model Set - 190 pc
0

Customer reviews of Erector 10 Model Set - 190 pc by Schylling

Return to Erector 10 Model Set - 190 pc product information...

Erector 10 Model Set - 190 pc has been reviewed 29 times with an average rating of 4.69

Great gift!
Posted 2/14/2011 by Chandra
Rating: 5

I bought this, the model 15 set, and the erector set power tool for my 9 year old son. He has thanked me several times over for getting it for him. Some people complain that erector sets aren't made like they used to be but, for the price, I think it's a pretty good deal and I like how it engages the brain.

23 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Erector 10 Model Set - 190 pc
Posted 12/13/2010 by Letica Hall
Rating: 5

My son loves building things and this is his second collection of the erector set. I can't wait to purchase the special edition collection. He takes one apart and build something else...keeps him busy for hours...I just love it

22 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector 10 Model Set-190 pc
Posted 1/1/2011 by Lynnett Griego
Rating: 4

We found the Erector set to be a great toy! The instructions are easy to follow, and the projects are endless!

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector 10
Posted 3/29/2012 by Deb
Rating: 4

I am pleased with the size of the package and the number of different models that can be accomplished!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Suprisingly High Quality
Posted 8/15/2013 by JClark
Rating: 5

I was skeptical of this product at first since it was an import. I remember how sturdy the Erector set that I had as a child was back in the 70's. I am glad I decided to give this new set a try. First, the pieces are very sturdy and appear to be made from quality stock. There are no manufacturing flaws in the set I received, and all of the holes match up perfectly. Second, the instructions are very clear and easy for my 11 year old son to follow. Nice big instruction guide with colored illustrations of practically ever step. There are even more model instructions available for download online. I plan on ordering other sets soon.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous gift!
Posted 12/3/2012 by Ann Schlabach
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son's 7th birthday - it is definitely m ore complicated than legos, it might be a little too advanced for him, but he won't leave it alone. I had to make sure he didn't take it to his room or else he'd work on it all night! It helps if they are not doing it themselves, sometimes you need more than two hands to use the tools to tighten the screws, etc. Great Daddy - son project, or for brothers to work together. I think his brother likes it as much as he does :). It's great to see them working together on something so mechanical in nature - great learning experience.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector 10 Model Set - 190 pc
Posted 10/29/2012 by Clarice Cottrell
Rating: 4

My son is really into building and constructing things. This is right up his alley. It allows him to pay attention to detail, focus and think. We love it.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Erector 10 Model Set - 190 pc
Posted 3/15/2013 by Daniel Walter - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my grandson. As soon as it arrived he started working on it. He put together the first model and has been playing with it since. He lost the allen wrench that came with the kit, so I will have to find another one that size before he will be able to build the next model, but he loves it. He is 9 yrs old.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Erector 10 Model Set - 190 pc
Posted 3/12/2013 by Ann Limegrover
Rating: 4

A little tough for 8-year-old.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Erector 10 Model Set - 190 pc
Posted 9/30/2012 by Karen Funk
Rating: 4

I am using this product with special needs high school students to work on assembly work. It has been easy to break down into 2-3 steps per use. Through the use of this product, they are learning to use simple tools as well.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 1/8/2013 by Veronika Mendez
Rating: 5

Purchsed This For My 9 year Old. He Has Put It Together And Taken It Apart repeatedly Just To Build Other Things. Even Got My 14 Year Old To Play With It As well! Will be Purchasing More Of These.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Erector 10 Model Set - 190 pc
Posted 5/29/2014 by JENNIFER S NYMANN
Rating: 5

lots of pieces for variety :0)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

He loved it.
Posted 12/6/2012 by Barry Hauser - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

It took about half an hour to show him how to put things together. After that he was on his way.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Erector 10 Model Set - 190 pc
Posted 12/6/2012 by Janice Fantuzzi
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son. He loves building and this is an awesome building set.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous gift!
Posted 12/3/2012 by Ann Schlabach
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son's 7th birthday - it is definitely m ore complicated than legos, it might be a little too advanced for him, but he won't leave it alone. I had to make sure he didn't take it to his room or else he'd work on it all night! It helps if they are not doing it themselves, sometimes you need more than two hands to use the tools to tighten the screws, etc. Great Daddy - son project, or for brothers to work together. I think his brother likes it as much as he does :). It's great to see them working together on something so mechanical in nature - great learning experience.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

erector set
Posted 12/21/2013 by Judith Widdifield
Rating: 5

After all the LEGO sets you can think of had been completed by my 13 year old grand son ; i decided to get him the erector sets because i remember my own son at that age. He loved it. I don't know why I didn't think of it earlier ; but I'm glad I finally did!!! He also LOVES it !!!He's at that age where even though his voice and his body are becoming a man , he really is just a kid at heart.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Erector 10 Model Set - 190 pc
Posted 12/6/2012 by Janice Fantuzzi
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son. He loves building and this is an awesome building set.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

just know he's going to love it!
Posted 10/16/2013 by Rhonda
Rating: 5

This will be my 9 year old's first Erector set and he love anything with wheels and a motor, so looks like he's going to love this when he opens it.

1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Erector 10 Model Set - 190 pc
Posted 10/30/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Could not wait to start building

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector 10 Model Set for a 9yo
Posted 9/29/2013 by Jason Meracis
Rating: 5

Absolutely great product! Perfect for my 9yo nephew! As a little fellow who loves to build things and get dirty out in the shed, this product was the perfect solution to cold and miserable rainy days, where being outside doing work is not an option.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Erector 10 Model Set - 190 pc
Posted 12/19/2012 by todd guistwite - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

he enjoys playing with it. I do have to help him but that gives us time together.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Erector 10 Model Set - 190 pc
Posted 12/20/2012 by Karen smith
Rating: 5

Sorry I can't review the product because it's a gift and won't be given til Christmas.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03