Home > Toy Companies > Schylling > Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket > Customer Reviews
Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket
0

Customer reviews of Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket by Schylling

Return to Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket product information...

Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket has been reviewed 40 times with an average rating of 4.33

Great Toy
Posted 2/5/2010 by James Keen
Rating: 5

Just bought this for my son's fifth birthday. We had a great time putting it together. He definitely needed assistance, but it was a good learning opportunity and he was able to do quite a bit of it. He is learning to apply the visual assembly instructions, work with basic tools (screwdriver and wrench), identify basic parts (bolt, washer, nut, gasket, etc...) and develop his fine motor skills. Best of all, he was thrilled to complete the first project and play with it. It appears to be very durable, to my surprise. He has played with the toy all week and I haven't heard any complaints about it falling apart. We look forward to disassembling the first project and building another.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket
Posted 10/12/2009 by Andrea Larsen
Rating: 5

I purchased this as a birthday present for 6 year old boy. When it was time to open his presents, his eyes lit up when he opened this one! His parents rented a bounce house for part of the festivities. The birthday boy kept sneaking in the house to work on putting the pieces together from his Erector Set!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Product
Posted 3/23/2009 by Candace Long
Rating: 4

I bought this for my nephew who is 4. He loves cars so being able to put one together (with his Dad) was a lot of fun for him. I would recommend this product.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket
Posted 12/27/2010 by Kathleen Cronkrite - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 1

Because the toy is made of plastic, the screws come loose and the project falls apart. It's not a good idea for a child to build and then have it fall apart before his/hers eyes. We made two different assemblies, and both were failures, so the toy was put aside. It is a waste of money.
The positive: Plastic Erector pieces are flexible and generally easy for children to assemble. The negative: This flexibility can mean that pieces do not hold together as rigidly as metal Erector pieces. The outstanding: If any product falls below your expectations - our customer service goes beyond them. We promptly provided our customer a refund for the Erector set.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 5 year old is happy so far
Posted 11/30/2009 by Gregory Bird
Rating: 5

My 5 year old expressed an interest in "building robots", so I bought this product for his birthday as a stepping stone towards that goal. I was hoping that he would learn how to follow directions, and work with tools at the nuts/bolts level. The directions are laid out very well and easy to follow. I think given some time and guidance he will be able to follow them by himself. As far as screwing everything together by himself, I think that will take quite a bit of time. There are some steps that require you to hold many pieces together as you try to fasten the screw to the bolt. This seems to require fine motor skills that he doesn't yet possess, but he is motivated so it will help him acquire those skills.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy
Posted 8/13/2009 by Cynthia
Rating: 4

My son is 4 and he loves this. He will play with it for about 15 minutes by himself but it really is a toy that you need to play with him to get the full value out of it. the parts are perfect for his hands and it is easy for him to manipulate. the only downside I can see is the box top (that you store everything in ) Isn't easy to open and close and that really isn't a big deal. we keep it up and he has to ask to play with it so we don't end up losing parts and pieces.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket
Posted 6/4/2009
Rating: 4

This is a great toy. We got it for my son for a birthday gift. However, he still needs help building the cars. The instructions are somewhat difficult for him to follow. It is a great toy that we work on together.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket
Posted 3/21/2011 by B-Rad - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Initially a little challenging for a 5 year old, but when played with older brother or Dad, was fine. Once a couple things were built, he was good on his own.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Construction Toy - Motor Didn't Work Though
Posted 7/21/2009 by Rachel Herring - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The motor will not work. The new batteries are installed correctly. All wires seem fine. The battery holder may be the problem. On the end where batteries are inserted there is a dome shaped end cap. The end cap has no metal contacts for the batteries, so I don't see how the batteries could be in a circuit.
We regret the motorized function did not provide mobility! The manufacturer is sending a replacement for the defective component.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket
Posted 12/31/2011 by Parents of 5
Rating: 3

We bought this for our 8 year old who absolutely loves to build things. He built three things according to the instructions, but was disappointed that there weren't directions for all of the things shown on the front of the box. After making the race car, he was surprised that it moved so slowly. I thought this would be something he played with all of the time, finding new ways to put the pieces together, but that is not happening so far. It hasn't been played with much at all.
Long-lasting fun is built into every transaction! We contacted our customer to assist. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great even for a 3.5 years old
Posted 4/25/2011 by Rolands Petrevics
Rating: 5

Of course for 3.5 years old it'd a challenge to play it alone, however, if play together with father, it's a thing what you later can;t put it down and child will always ask for it. Moreover, the details in sets are not too small and not too big, so, it;'s terrific to watch, how small kid in few hours learn principles of bolts and nuts, and tries to assembly easy things himself. And models after completed are great to play as separate toys - so, if you are looking for something to spend time with kids, i can;t recommend it more.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cheerful construction in progresss
Posted 12/28/2010 by Diana
Rating: 3

This isn't like the old metal erector sets. The pieces are rubber or plastic, with some flexibility. My 7 year old really enjoys creating his own sculptures with it. He has had a little disappointment that the pictures on the box are not as easy to build as he'd hoped though.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket
Posted 6/19/2010 by Maryann
Rating: 5

THIS PRODUCT IS ABSOLUTELY GREAT. 9 YR OLD IS TEACHING 7 YR OLD, WHO NEEDS A LITTLE HELP. ONCE SHOWN, HE ALSO CAN DO IT.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket
Posted 12/18/2009 by Claire Russell
Rating: 5

It looks like lots of fun. I always wistfully admired the erector set my friend's brothers had. It looked like much more fun than playing with dolls. I'll send you a review after Christmas.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Sets
Posted 12/1/2009 by Patricia Christman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Love this product, had them as kids and very happy to be able to get them for our grandchildren.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket
Posted 9/21/2009
Rating: 4

My 4 year old son is really into cars and trains so I thought this would be perfect. It was! He and my husband had hours of fun putting cars together. This a little pricey, but worth it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good rating so far...
Posted 1/18/2011
Rating: 4

It may sound negative that my 6 year old plays with this "once in a while", but it's only because it took a little while to build the first set which was the helicopter and he doesn't want to take it down to build the next one. He was sooo proud to put it together! We gave it to him on his 6th birthday, and it really took help from his dad to build since some of the pieces were a bit difficult to fit together. We think this is a toy that he will grow into and enjoy for a while since he'll continue to create from it. I'd say that 5+ is optimistic, as my son has played with legos for a while and this set is more challenging.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket
Posted 1/25/2012 by Julie Reineck
Rating: 5

Great product! Bought it to go with the other 2 sets by this company! My nephew loves playing with it and building things!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket
Posted 8/19/2011 by JOSHUA M MOORE
Rating: 4

The instructions are very easy to follow and use! This is my child's first Erector set and he loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

4 year old loves it!
Posted 2/11/2011
Rating: 5

My 4 year old loves that he can assemble/create things on his own with this set.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket
Posted 12/30/2010 by Jamie Grossi
Rating: 5

This was a present for my 5 yr. old son. He absolutely loves it. He wanted to open it right away and build. He still needs help with the projects. However, he is starting to get the hang of it and is trying to build things on his own. Well worth the money!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket
Posted 1/2/2011 by GLEN M PALMER
Rating: 5

My five year old really liked the toy, but it was a little complicated for him and his Dad had to do most of the putting together. I think he will like it even more when he is old enough to do it by himself. I also like that all the parts fit back into the box for easy storage.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket
Posted 6/2/2012 by LINDA STUEHMER
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 5 year old grandson's birthday. He was very excited to open it and play with it right away. First we needed to find batteries for the motor and then he could start building. He needed lots of help following directions. It is too difficult for a 5 year old even though that is the manufacturer's suggested age. I think it will be fun when he gets older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket
Posted 12/23/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This gift sent out of town for my 7 year old grandson. Parents say he loves it although will need some help putting some of the things together. I loved the fact the pieces were large enough for little hands and directions looked good and easy to follow. I think he will really enjoy this set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket
Posted 10/18/2011 by Patricia Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

He's 3 1/2 and really enjoys this toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket
Posted 9/7/2011 by JOEL RASTEDE
Rating: 5

good quality, can make different things.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket
Posted 1/1/2011 by Pamela Moses - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased this as a gift for two 5.5 year old boys who are heavily into Legos, but not familiar with Erector products. They could following the pictorial instructions for the example constructions, but definitely needed help in with some steps and needed help holding the pieces to screw the pieces together for assembly. It was challenging and I anticipate that they'll be able to play with the set for a while and will create their own constructions when they've worked with it more. However, the motor did not function properly. It only operated in "reverse" mode, which was very disappointing once the car was assembled.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Erector Build & Play Motorize Bucket
Posted 12/15/2009 by Jennifer Hoffmann
Rating: 5

We haven't opened it yet...it's a Christmas gift.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02