Home > Toy Companies > Schylling > Jester in a Box > Customer Reviews
Jester in a Box
0

5 Star reviews of Jester in a Box by Schylling

Return to Jester in a Box product information...

Jester in a Box has been reviewed 168 times with an average rating of 4.54

Product review of Jester in a Box
Posted 10/29/2011 by Carol Porter
Rating: 5

I have not gifted it yet. But this is exactly like the one I loved fifty-some years ago. We choose active toys, not technology toys, usually, so this was a wonderful find.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

jack in the box
Posted 12/8/2009 by Holly Klassen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My daughter-in-law requested a jack-in-the-box for her 18 month old. There are two other siblings in the family, and they enjoy helping the 18month old turn the handle and giggle right along with him when the jester pops up. I really like the color, design and quality of this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Jester in a Box
Posted 9/12/2009 by T
Rating: 5

Very nice and entertaining toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jester in a Box
Posted 9/13/2008 by John J
Rating: 5

This is a great jack-in-the-box which has thoroughly amused my 9 month old daughter. It is a classic toy that I wanted to be sure was in our collection. The tin box is a sturdy with bright colors. The Jester is also made with good quality material. But the best part about this particular jack-in-the-box is the sweet music it plays. It reminds me of the old fashioned music boxes that sounds like little chimes. Overall, I definitely recommend this product if you are looking for a class and entertaining jack-in-the-box.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A simple, perfect gift for the little one
Posted 5/8/2008 by Timothy C. Mayr
Rating: 5

This was for my grandson's first birthday. He's delighted every time "Jack" appears, and, although a little young to master reloading on his own, he can work the hand crank with a little help. I think children, especially young children, prefer simple toys, and this one's a classic. I've also noticed that every grown-up around want's a turn, too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jester in a Box
Posted 7/9/2012 by Nana - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

5 year old grandson loves to play with this when he has friends over just so they can "scare" each other, then scream with laughter.It's brought many hours of uncontrolable excitement.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Jester in a Box
Posted 7/8/2012 by BONNIE CIZEK
Rating: 5

Durable! Easy for a 3 year old to work. Never gets tired of it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very good!
Posted 3/18/2012 by Luciana Teixeira
Rating: 5

My 4 and 2 children love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic toy - lots of fun
Posted 1/23/2012 by Allison Kozdron - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

A well made, gender-neutral, fun toy. I think a jack in the box is a classic toy that all kids should have -- both my 3.5 year old, and 1 year old, love seeing the jester pop up. It's pretty easy to work, and my toddler can put it back in and turn the handle again. It's not played with for a long time at once, but they often come back to it for 15 minutes every few days.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jack In the Box Review
Posted 1/21/2009 by Scott Fon - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This is a great product. Exactly what I wanted to order.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Jester in a Box
Posted 8/27/2008
Rating: 5

It is of excellent quality, lots of fun, and the top actually closes unlike many others out there!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Happy with product and service
Posted 8/15/2008 by Angela
Rating: 5

Product is a favorite of my child. I am glad that a classic toy like this has become a cherished possession for my little one.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Jester in a Box
Posted 7/21/2008 by donny siders
Rating: 5

it was good

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Jester in a Box
Posted 1/20/2008 by Nicole Herman
Rating: 5

Great quality product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Jester in a Box
Posted 12/28/2007 by Claudia Cortes
Rating: 5

My daughter really wanted this toy. She is enjoying it very much. She laughs and gets surprised every time it pops up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jester in a Box
Posted 12/28/2007 by Cindy Fleming
Rating: 5

The product was everything that I had expected. My grandaughter liked the toy. She is 12 months but the toy was recommended for 18 months. After seeing her with the toy I can see that her little hands can't quite make the handle go around but someone can do that until she learns, so I feel that the rating was appropriate. I am delighted that it was made in the USA.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Jester in a Box
Posted 12/27/2007 by Jeri Boswell
Rating: 5

It is wonderful. Some people say it is hard to get the Jack back in the box, but that's how it was back in the day. This is exactly what I wanted.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cute Toy
Posted 12/26/2007 by Julie Antonelli
Rating: 5

Very cute "old school" toy. It plays "Pop Goes the Weasel" and the jester pops out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jester in a Box
Posted 12/26/2007 by Shelby Moncure
Rating: 5

My grandson is thrilled with his Jester in a Box. His parents say he loves to close the top. He hasn't quite mastered turning the handle, but that will come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jester In A Box
Posted 12/10/2007 by Barb Thompson
Rating: 5

This jack in the box has been enjoyed by the two boys I care for and they love it. They are only 2 years old but have learned how to operate it, it was easy for them. We could not find one in the stores so was happy to find Fat Brain Toys could help us out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jack in the Box
Posted 11/27/2007 by Alana
Rating: 5

Last year I bought a different jack in the box for my grandson and it has been frustrating and disappointing. My daughter bought this jack in the box and her children love it. She bought one for a gift too. I ordered two from your company and they are the best ever! My grandson used it today for the first time and played with it for over an hour! I am giving the other to another grandchild. For a young child, you would have to turn the crank for them, but the fun of seeing jack pop up is still there, and they want it repeated again and again. The three year old can turn it himself, and enjoys playing pretend games with it. I highly recommend this product as I have seen it in use with children under a year to four years old. Don't bother buying another brand.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect Toy For Little Ones
Posted 11/27/2007 by Connie Barron
Rating: 5

This "Jester in a Box" was just what I had been looking for to give my grandson as a gift. It brings back memories of my childhood, and it works and sounds beautifully!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Jester in a Box
Posted 11/26/2007 by Cassandra Calamari
Rating: 5

Was very pleased with purchase. My 1 year old loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thanks For This Classic Toy
Posted 5/18/2007 by Vicki F
Rating: 5

My preschool grandkids love this toy. They need a bit of help to get the jester back in the box, but that just gives us another opportunity to play together! It is sturdy, colorful, and entertaining - just like we remember from childhood.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jester in a Box
Posted 5/6/2007 by D. Goldman
Rating: 5

I am very happy with the quality and feel of the Jack-in-the-Box. But mostly, it fulfills my expectation of what and how the product should operate. It's authentic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jester in a Box - Great Fun!
Posted 4/17/2007 by Sejal
Rating: 5

This product is very good. It's made well and sturdy. My son loved it. Every time the clown jumps out he laughs. It is a durable product. My son has thrown it around and it's still in working condition. One small issue: the hinge of the box is slightly sharp.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic Toy
Posted 4/11/2007
Rating: 5

Prior to purchase, I read reviews of this toy. The biggest complaint was the fact that you have to finish the song before the lid will lock again. If I remember correctly, that has been the same for 30 years or so. It's not a problem for us. My son has no problem operating it for his little sister (he is 3 and she is 7 mos). Both children enjoy the toy. We have not had any problems with the paint so far and it seems like a durable product. I guess time will tell on that! I wanted a classic toy that played a classic song and I am happy with the purchase!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Jester in a Box
Posted 4/9/2007 by Chris Yingling
Rating: 5

Great toy! We used this as object lesson talk and it worked perfectly. The kids wanted to know where I bought it! They don't see these anymore.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Classic Toy
Posted 3/27/2007
Rating: 5

This toy reminds me of the "Jack in the Box" from when I was little. It even has the classic "Pop Goes the Weasel" song. My son (4 months old) loves this toy. He gets excited every time the jester pops out. I haven't had any problems. The workmanship seems really good. I think the classics are always your best bet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jester in a Box
Posted 3/4/2007 by Vanda M. O'Reilly
Rating: 5

Product worked as expected and was the item that garnered the most wonderful reaction from a 20 month old opening a number of presents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jester Jack in the Box
Posted 2/21/2007
Rating: 5

Absolutely the perfect Jack in the Box. Colorful and attractively packaged. The recipient, a 3 year old gal in the hospital, immediately said, "music box" when she opened the gift and immediately started cranking it and loved every "pop" goes the weasel. It appears that it will be around for a long time as a durable toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Jester in a Box
Posted 2/19/2007 by Julia L.
Rating: 5

The tin box and the felt clown are nice quality and the colors are vibrant. My one yr old hasn't quite figured out how to work the crank yet, but he enjoys when I crank it for him--and he likes the pictures on the box and playing with the clown. I'm happy with this Jester in a Box and would get it as a gift for another baby, although probably one a few months older.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jester in a Box Rocks
Posted 2/14/2007 by Jane Downing
Rating: 5

From the moment I pulled the Jester in a Box out of the packing paper, I knew I had a winner on my hands. The vibrant colors and playful jesters found on the sides immediately caught the eye of my 15 month old daughter. The music playing as I turned the crank delighted her as well. However, the greatest moment for me was when her eyes opened wide and her grinned stretched from ear to ear in response to the jester suddenly appearing from the center of the box. She is amused time after time after time. The box itself feels solid. I'm guessing the jester and his spring will survive hundreds of jumps out of the box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Children's Toy
Posted 2/11/2007 by Suzanne Demartini
Rating: 5

This product is amazing. So much better than any other of its kind. My daughter is loving playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Jester in a Box
Posted 2/8/2007 by Lisa Zimmerman
Rating: 5

This is a great product. I have purchased others for my child but none have measured up in quality or style. Visually bright and cheerful; the jester is fun. The music is delightful. I highly recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jester in a Box
Posted 2/6/2007 by Dale J. Burton
Rating: 5

I looked all over Sarasota for a simple Jack in the Box for my granddaughter (2 1/2 yrs. old) since she knew the song Pop Goes the Weasel. I was unable to find one anywhere. I didn't realize that this was almost a collector toy in this day and age. This one works just like I remember. She loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Jack In the Box
Posted 2/5/2007 by Katherine Kallaur
Rating: 5

We love the product. Especially since my son can turn the handle himself. He hasn't mastered putting the Jack back in and covering the lid.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

More Than I Expected It To Be!
Posted 2/4/2007 by Benita Stanford
Rating: 5

I wanted the toy as I remembered it 25 years ago. It was better. Most of these jesters don't pop out at the right time during the song or don't stay in the box more than one crank but this toy does both. I am extremely satisfied with the quality and price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pop Goes The Fun With My Grandaughter!
Posted 2/3/2007 by L. Hansen
Rating: 5

Cute toy, easy to use (for grown-up).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Pleased!
Posted 2/1/2007 by Texas
Rating: 5

Good quality. The best Jack in the Box I have found. It works well and my daughter loves it. She is almost 2 and can work it very well except for pushing him back in the box...which is not a big deal. I recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Jester in a Box
Posted 2/1/2007
Rating: 5

Such a classic toy with a modern feel. It brings back memories from my childhood!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brings Back Memories
Posted 1/27/2007 by Melissa E Kamiya
Rating: 5

Jack (jester) in the Box is exactly as he should be. Nice tin box, the song we've heard all our lives. It was exactly as I imagined. Nice toy for the young, nice keepsake for anyone else.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

True Blue Jack-In-The-Box
Posted 1/26/2007 by Prem Raj
Rating: 5

When I was a kid, I had a Jack-In-The-Box that I loved. Even though I knew exactly when it would pop out, I could still feel my heart beating wildly as "Pop Goes The Weasel" played when I turned the handle. And when my son came along (he's 6 mths old now), I thought he should have one too. I searched everywhere but apparently, there are no Jack-In-The-Box(es) sold anywhere. I'm so glad I found this one! I was even more excited to know that it also played "Pop Goes The Weasel." The funny thing was on the same day I bought it, I saw an episode of Fraiser and he had a Jester-In-A-Box too! Bottom line, my son loves it and laughs with delight when Jester pops out. I think the music-box style melody appeals to him a great deal too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Good
Posted 1/24/2007 by Anna Dorosz
Rating: 5

My nephew loves Jester in a Box!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Jester in a Box
Posted 1/21/2007 by SP
Rating: 5

My 27 month old enjoys this toy a lot! I looked at a lot of "Jack in a Box" kinds of toys. At last I decided to get this one because it has the traditional look to it. I am extremely happy with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Jester in a Box
Posted 1/20/2007 by Richard Genaille
Rating: 5

My grandchildren ages 3 and 15 months love this Jack in the Box. It is well designed with good construction, and was easy for the three year old to use. It took two weeks for the 15 month old to master making it work. It has provided hours of enjoyment. It does not scare the children which was a concern of mine. I would purchase it again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Old School Toy
Posted 1/18/2007 by Gregory A McKimmie
Rating: 5

I bought the Jester in a Box for a friend's 14 month old child. They are from Italy and didn't know what a Jack-in-the-Box was. The baby loves it and I think the parents are crazy about it also, since they spent two hours playing with it. Great quality in both the mechanics of the box and the music. This is a classic toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 1/18/2007 by Jason Rose
Rating: 5

Great Quality Toy. Very well made. My 13 month old loves this toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Jester in a Box
Posted 1/18/2007 by Yvonne M Eck
Rating: 5

This Jack-in-the-Box was just as I remembered from when I was a kid. My grandson got it for his first birthday and he and his 2 1/2 year old sister both love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Jester in a Box
Posted 1/16/2007 by David Caswell
Rating: 5

This was for my grandaughter. She has really enjoyed it. It reminds me of the Jack In The Box I had when I was a kid.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Classic!
Posted 1/10/2007 by Elizabeth C. Anderson
Rating: 5

We purchased this for our 2 year old after seeing her love playing with other similar toys. We're anticipating that it'll be a toy she can demonstrate for her new little sister, too. The toy is exactly as advertised. It is a true classic that never fails to delight our daughter. It took her a few tries to figure out how to close it back up again to start the wind cycle over, but she got it pretty quickly and now spends a good chunk of time with this toy every day!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Jester in a Box
Posted 1/10/2007
Rating: 5

My grandson loves the Jack-in-the-Box. I was very happy with this purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Jester in a Box
Posted 12/22/2006 by Tracy Antul
Rating: 5

What a nostalgic, wonderful toy. I purchased it for my nephew who is going to be two in a few months. I can't wait to see his face the first time the jester pops up out of his box. This product is colorful, fun, and sturdy. What more could you want from a child's toy?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hurrah!
Posted 12/21/2006
Rating: 5

This makes a great gift. I actually got it for a friend who is in her 20s as a stress-reliever. She loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Jester in a Box
Posted 11/1/2006
Rating: 5

I enjoyed playing with a Jack in the Box as a child, and wanted my grandkids to have the fun that I did. This will be a Christmas gift for them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Jester in a Box
Posted 11/26/2013 by Evelyn Walters - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Jack in the Box is exactly what I wanted, made of metal and plays the traditional " Pop Goes The Weasel". I am very satisfied. It is an "old fashioned toy" but it delights my 3 year old grandson who has so many modern toys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Jester in a Box
Posted 3/20/2013 by Annette - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Was so glad this was make like the old ones--- not plastic!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Laughes Unlimited
Posted 3/4/2013 by Grandpa
Rating: 5

No HD graphics necessary....touch pad activation..high tech programing or pages and pages of directions. Turn the crank....hear the tune...and watch your little grandchild laugh their head off when "Jack" does his thing. My grandchildren just love it!!! Give more 'old time' entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic toy!
Posted 12/12/2012 by Christine L
Rating: 5

I searched everywhere for a jack-in-the-box for my 1 year old! Theis was the only place I could find the classic style toy. It has a great sound and provides lots of laughs when it pops up!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03