Home > Toy Companies > Schylling > Little Helper Broom Set > Customer Reviews
Little Helper Broom Set
0

4 Star reviews of Little Helper Broom Set by Schylling

Return to Little Helper Broom Set product information...

Little Helper Broom Set has been reviewed 331 times with an average rating of 4.73

Just Her Size!
Posted 7/28/2009
Rating: 4

The broomset is just what we were looking for and my daughter loves sweeping with me.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 11/18/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Purchased for our 3 year old grandson, recently adopted from a Thai orphanage, where he apparently swept and mopped the floors daily as part of their regular chores there. As he adjusts to his new world here in the United States and a new language he feels very comfortable, at ease, and happy when he can get out his little broom and mop and "go to work!" He is truly an expert!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 8/2/2010 by JAMES E GLOTFELTY JR
Rating: 4

THE GRANDKIDS LOVE TO HELP TO CLEAN UP. THEY LOVE IT.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mama's Little Helper
Posted 8/24/2007 by Heather Conlon-Keller
Rating: 4

My son has been bopping himself on the head with our "adult broom," so this was a wonderful solution. Now, if I could just get a vacuum...

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 6/28/2007 by Judy Barday - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 17 month old granddaughter is so interested in doing everything I do, and was trying to use my big broom. Of course it was too big for her and was crashing into counters, walls, etc. This little helper broom set is perfect for her, and she loves imitating me in its use. It seems durable and I think she will get a lot of enjoyment "using" it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

broom set
Posted 11/29/2010
Rating: 4

He loved the idea of the broom at the store...wouldnt put it down till we got home and the handle came off. Then he was using it as a weapon! Thankfully the broom handle screwed right back in and it was as good as new again! Suprised by the quality!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Boys Love It
Posted 4/5/2010 by Corrine Weber
Rating: 4

From the minute my grandsons saw this item, they were hooked. I clean houses for a living, and they like to help Grammy out. They are enjoying this Little Helper Broom Set very much. Thank you Fatbrain! Sincerely, A Satisfied Grammy

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 4/7/2008 by Renee Munford
Rating: 4

I was looking for a toy broom for my son because he always tries to get out my broom and sweep the floor. This product was exactly what I was looking for! High quality, to withstand a tough little boy, and realistic enough to hold his interest. And the price was right also!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 11/21/2007 by Ted Purdom
Rating: 4

Exactly what we were looking for. Good price too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Hit!
Posted 8/10/2007 by Sheri
Rating: 4

My daughter loves to clean and is constantly trying to use the regular broom to sweep the kitchen floor. She likes this broom and now uses it whenever I use the regular broom. It is much easier for her to handle than the regular broom as it is sized appropriately for her. I'd recommend this product to friends with little helpers of their own.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 1/12/2007 by Edwin T. Brooks
Rating: 4

The child's broom set was just the right size for our grandchildren.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 9/8/2011 by MAUREEN M ROHLFS
Rating: 4

I love it, it is the perfect size for my 19 month old! He would always want to use my cleaning stuff and now he has his very own which is wonderful! :) And it helps that it looks like my set too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 4/24/2011 by Steve Philion
Rating: 4

We bought 3 broom sets for our grandchildren. They like it a lot. The older one uses it a little, but the 2 younger ones use it a lot to help out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 3/20/2011 by joan burga - OTHER
Rating: 4

I'm a physical therapist and using the broom set with my kids that need to work on crossing midline activities.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mommy's Little Helper
Posted 12/29/2010 by Sharon T.
Rating: 4

My 13 month old daughter loves it. Before I purchased this, she wouldmake sweeping the floor a challenge, as she kept taking the broom from me. Now, she has her own - the broom is just the right size for her little hands and it is great for her as she copies mommy around the house. I have even used it a couple of times for a quick sweep of a small mess- it works quite well

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 12/26/2010 by James Willis - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My great nephew has always been fascinated with the broom and dust-pan at the salon i work at, so finding this toy broom set I thought would be the greatest gift ever! I was right! He won't put it down. He has swept everything in the salon and now his house.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 11/29/2010 by jo morton - OTHER
Rating: 4

This order was for a pre-school and the children in each classroom have enjoyed playing with this toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 5/13/2010 by tina
Rating: 4

Really like it. Better quality than broom set sold in toys-r-us.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Does the trick
Posted 4/29/2010 by Charles
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 16 month old because of his obsession with the broom. He took to it immediately and sometimes it's tough to get him to stop using it. He hasn't taken too much interest in the dustpan and brush but LOVES the broom. It is well made but all plastic instead of the wood handle that I expected. I would recommend this to anyone!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

little helper broom set
Posted 4/8/2010 by Anita Gandhi
Rating: 4

Good product. The bristles are a coming off a little. I think the broom would be better for a 4-year old if it were a big less long.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 4/6/2010 by Elizabeth Hoffman
Rating: 4

Very cute broom set. I ordered 3 of these for my granddaughter -- - one for dad's house, one for mom's house and one for grammie's house. She loves to help clean up. Just the right size. Very colorful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty good
Posted 2/8/2010 by Sarah M.
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 2 1/2 year-old daughter who loves to use the Swifter. It's been a hit, but more so with my son who is 14 months. My daughter still prefers the "real" broom, especially when we remove some of the handle to make it her size. However, she'll play with this one too, and especially likes the dustpan. Guess sometimes being "just like mom" really has to be "just like mom."

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 2/7/2010
Rating: 4

I got this for my granddaughter who is only about 20 months old, but she was always trying to get the big broom away from Mom to "help". Now she has her own, is much safer and can help with the housework. It's made of good materials, and looks like it will last a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 12/27/2009 by Janet MacKenzie
Rating: 4

I purchased this product for a friends' child with Down's Syndrome. The Little Helper Broom Set is helping JJ with his motor skills. His therapist feels this toy is a good choice for him since he likes to help with household chores and the sweeping motions along with the challenge to get the "sweepings" in the dustpan and empty it into the trash will help with his motor skills and dexterity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 12/21/2009 by Me
Rating: 4

I purchased this item for my 2 year old grandson's birthday. He absolutely loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for toddlers
Posted 12/18/2009 by BEN C MUELLER
Rating: 4

This is a great broom set for our 2 y.o. to "help" clean up when he makes messes. We have hard wood floors and this is perfect to clean up spills and messes. Plus I don't have to worry about him using the adult size broom and having to dodge the long handle as he is spinning it around!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 12/17/2009 by celine a mclean
Rating: 4

Cute set. perfect for the 3 - 6 year old set

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 12/14/2009 by Andrea Amberg
Rating: 4

Fun set for my little one who loves to 'clean'. Good quality and nice size.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cute!
Posted 12/14/2009 by Shannon Copenhaver
Rating: 4

I have been looking for a broom set for my 2 year old as she loves to help mommy sweep but knocks everything over with my broom! This is a great heighth and weight, I have not given it to her yet as it is a Christmas present but I have no doubt she will love it. Very cute and great price!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 12/13/2009 by Michele Tuneberg
Rating: 4

Great toy, my grandaughter who is 17 months loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson loves it!!!
Posted 12/10/2009 by Valerie McAllister - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a cute set and pretty sturdy to boot. I bought a much more expensive broom that plays music and all kinds of things and he would not play with it and insisted on using the big broom which was deadly for the breakables in my house. This looks like Gram Mamas and also comes with a dustbroom and dustpan. It was a great buy!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 12/9/2009 by Sarah E. Shanle
Rating: 4

My son absolutely loves to imitate everything I do right now. He always wants to use MY broom. So, I let him. But of course it is too big for him. I thought this would be such a fun idea for him... He Loves it! Just his size, too. Now he can be my little helper...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 12/6/2009
Rating: 4

We just got this broom a few days ago. So far we are happy with it - it looks stirdy, colors are bright, and our 2-year old can handle it relatively easily. And the price was right.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Says it all: broom set for little helpers
Posted 12/5/2009 by ANNE E PESCHKE
Rating: 4

I was slightly disappointed to see the screw-in broom handle,as the thread will become stripped over time. Any adult broom that screws into the handle does the same thing. I would have liked the handle to be made of wood, but this would have raised the good price I paid for the plastic one. I like the diversity in all the colors for the broom , dustpan and whisk. Good height for an 18-month- 2 year old child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 12/4/2009 by Lynn Markham
Rating: 4

I just pulled the broom set from the packing box. It's cute and went together easily. I don't know yet how the kids will like it or how durable it is. I see that it was made in China and see nothing suggesting that it recycled plastic was used to make it, something that I would prefer.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 11/30/2009
Rating: 4

Adorable, colorfull and seems very sturdy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Helper Broom Set Review
Posted 6/8/2009 by Robin Brubaker
Rating: 4

So far product has been good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 5/31/2009 by Jenora Weedman
Rating: 4

My son loved to help me sweep, but would get frustrated when he couldn't get the big broom to go where he wanted it to. This one is the perfect size for him to manuever. He plays with it several times a day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Child Sized Items
Posted 1/14/2008 by Ana Hernandez-reyes
Rating: 4

The product is made with children in mind. Great toy that actually works in the grown up world. My 4 year old always wanted to help with the household chores but was frustrated when she tried to use the adult size broom and mop. It is small enough for children to wrap their hands around. Also helps to develop motor skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 1/2/2008
Rating: 4

Great little set for very little cost! My 3 year old loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 12/31/2007 by Jennifer
Rating: 4

My two and a half year old and her one year old brother love this gift. They walk all around "cleaning up" all over the house. It's simple and realistic. Kids just love to be able imitate what they see adults doing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Stuff
Posted 12/21/2007 by Hilary
Rating: 4

The kids love to play clean up and actually help when I am sweeping the floor.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 1/5/2007 by Jaclyn Thomas
Rating: 4

My kids are thrilled with the Little Helper Broom Set. So am I. They actually took time to sweep in the middle of opening presents. Since then I have had two little helpers. The only negative is the handle of the broom is not very strong, my kids 2 and 4 have already chipped both handles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 10/28/2012 by Gene Sandone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

good product. She helps mom clean up with her broom. She even puts it away where we keep the broom.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Friend's daughter loves it!
Posted 12/2/2013 by Jacquelyn Johnson - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for my friend's daughter who loves to follow her around emulating her. This is really the perfect gift for such a child. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because of its ease of use as a weapon.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very nice product!
Posted 6 days ago by Lisa Page
Rating: 4

this is the perfect little size for little helpers.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little helper broom set
Posted 7/24/2014 by MATT LOFDAHL
Rating: 4

My little guy likes to "help" clean so this was perfect. Just got it home but he seems to like it so far!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Junior Helper Broom Set
Posted 3/12/2014 by Debbie
Rating: 4

My almost 2 year old grandson wants to sweep the floor whenever he is visiting. The grown-up broom is just too big. He really loves this set that is just his size!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good quality
Posted 12/11/2013 by Charlotte Allgaier
Rating: 4

Not like the little cheap ones that you pay an arm and leg for in the stores. Nice wide head, and definitely usable.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for little ones
Posted 12/1/2013 by Ilene Richardson
Rating: 4

My little girl loves cleaning and enjoys playing with the broom

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great one!!
Posted 5/23/2013 by Sally - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Now instead of using his Dad's broom , he has his own and is delighted!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Little Helper Broom Set
Posted 2/27/2013 by Olivia Kronhaus - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this for a 15 month old and it is still a little big and cumbersome for her to use, but she enjoys just pushing it around. I am sure she will grow into it and have many years of happy use. These are identical to the real thing and so very appealing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Helpers Broom Set
Posted 12/30/2012
Rating: 4

The child loves helping with "the big broom" so now he has his own...loves it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01