Home > Toy Companies > Schylling > Little Helper Mop > Customer Reviews
Little Helper Mop
0

Customer reviews of Little Helper Mop by Schylling

Return to Little Helper Mop product information...

Little Helper Mop has been reviewed 58 times with an average rating of 4.53

Review of Little Helper Mop
Posted 7/7/2008 by Joanie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This little mop is exactly what I expected it to be. The quality of the mop is exceptional--at least as good as any full-size mop I have ever purchased. I am more than pleased with it, and my grandson is delighted. They have hardwood floor and two black labs, so dry moping is a frequent occurrence in their household. He loves to help mop up the dog hair and now can do it with abandon.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Everyone LOVES To Clean Now...
Posted 1/3/2008 by EMcLeod
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful little mop not at all like the toy mops we have purchased in the past that have barely any string at all and are very flimsy. This mop is every bit as nice as mine. Just sized down perfectly for my little girls. It really does make everyone feel part of the family to get to help in all of the household duties. And it makes it much more fun when we are all working together.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Little Helper Mop
Posted 4/11/2010 by Stephanie Thompson
Rating: 3

My son is obsessed with our housecleaner's mop. I was thrilled to find a "real" mop in his size. He loves it so much, he would take it to bed with him if he could. However, it's not constructed very well. The individual cords are held on by a thin piece of plastic that keeps popping off, and then I have to get all the cords straightened out and put the whole thing back together. 15 minutes later the same thing happens again. It's a wonderful toy, I just wish it were better constructed. I'd have happily paid more for something more sturdy.
We understand the dissatisfaction of a defective mop. An enthusiastic child vigorously mopping the floor however - that's beautiful! Upon contacting our customer, we issued a gift certificate for the defective product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Little Helper Mop
Posted 7/28/2009 by Debbie Holt - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this little mop for my one year old grandson who loved to push his Mom's Swiffer around. He loves it and it is just like a real mop in a smaller version. I shopped all over Knoxville TN and could not find anything like this. I also purchased the little push broom which is great too.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Little Helper Mop
Posted 9/10/2008 by Tara Coleman
Rating: 4

Really cute, just like Mom's.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Little Helper Mop
Posted 7/8/2011
Rating: 5

Actually, I bought the Little Helper Mop for myself. Had been looking in our stores and could not find one. I use it to mop in the Bathroom. Great to get into those small areas behind the commode. I love it! Great quality and just the right size!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just what we were looking for
Posted 3/15/2012 by Janie Dawes
Rating: 5

Our 5 year old loves to mop and the Little Helper Mop was the perfect solution. She eagerly awaits cleaning day, waits patiently while the floor is vacuumed and has the best time mopping away.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Little Helper Mop
Posted 9/25/2011 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 3

The mop is a nice size, but immediately a few of the strings fell out.
We don't string you along when we say we care. We contacted our customer to assist. Get a handle on the details with a quick visit to our Returns & Exchanges center.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Daughter Loves It
Posted 8/25/2010 by Lisa Maggard
Rating: 5

My 4 year old daughter was so excited to get this in the mail. She has always used the big mop and broom to help clean. Now she has something that's the perfect size for her.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Little Helper Mop
Posted 8/2/2010 by Brooke
Rating: 4

So far, only one of the mop strings has come out of the mop and hopefully it's not a sign of things to come.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Little Helper Mop
Posted 8/16/2009 by Dorothy Salois - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Broom could have been smaller, strings on mop could have been shorter. Otherwise, very nice and sturdy. I will consider more urchases, that you!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Little Helper Mop
Posted 12/27/2007 by Keri A. Johnson
Rating: 5

Realistic. A great tool for my little one to "help" me clean.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great kids mop - Not just for girls!!
Posted 7/15/2010 by Chanin Carr
Rating: 5

My little guy absolutely loves this mop!! My son was always grabbing my mop and trying to dry mop the kitchen floors. We decided it might be a good idea to buy him a little toy mop of his own, as we felt encouraging this passion could only benefit us in the future, right? So we searched for a child-sized mop on the internet and found this little miniature 34-inch mop. We were very surprised when we received the mop to discover just how well it was made. We didn't expect it to be a real mop, just a toy. But this mop can really be used as a working mop. It is made incredibly well; much better than other child-sized "fake" mops. An added plus was the price. Fat Brain Toys sells this kids mop for under $10. My son has a blast with his new toy. He feels as though he is really helping his mommy. And actually, he really is dusting the tile with his new toy. This was definitely a great purchase, that both my son and I are very happy to have made!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Little Helper Mop
Posted 6/10/2012 by Etha Brummett
Rating: 4

lMy 3 year old likes using this if mommy is cleaning, but does not really like doing it otherwise.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Little Helper Mop
Posted 12/28/2011 by KATHLEEN WALBURN
Rating: 5

It's simple..but fun. great for imitiaiton

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Little Helper Mop
Posted 11/16/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Looks simple and sturdy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Realistic Mop
Posted 10/18/2011 by Ivy Tauber
Rating: 5

My 19 month old son loves to help mop, so I got him this toy so he wasn't destroying the house the the big mop. This is a high quality toy, it could actually be used as a real mop if one was brave enough to allow a child to use some water.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Little Helper Mop
Posted 2/22/2011 by ELIZABETH S BOWMAN
Rating: 5

My 4 year old really loves the mop and broom that were purchased together! I love that they are "kid" size.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Little Helper Mop
Posted 8/14/2009
Rating: 5

Exactly what was expected! Our 2 year old loves playing with the mop.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Helper Mop
Posted 8/7/2009 by SYLVIA J COCCA
Rating: 4

This little mop looks just like the real thing, only it is smaller. My granddaughter just loves it. When her mom washes the floor she get out her little mop and helps her mom. She loves this little mop.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Pleased
Posted 8/5/2009 by Glenn Pizzalato
Rating: 5

This is a very well made toy for my granddaughter. Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Little Helper Mop
Posted 8/5/2009 by Nancy Jackson
Rating: 5

The little mop was exactly what I was looking for. My granddaughter loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easily Breaks
Posted 7/31/2009 by Melissa Jampol
Rating: 1

My son loves to clean. He has barely put this down. He loves this toy so much. Unfortunately, the handle has bent, after a few days of play, not wild play but normal 2 year old kid play. It will mostly likely break soon. Poor construction.
We handle your handle issues and make a clean sweep in replacing defective products. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Little Helper Mop
Posted 7/16/2009 by Pamela Beck
Rating: 5

Great little mop for kids who like to copy mom. Nice quality and it really works.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Love Love it
Posted 6/10/2009 by gwen campbell
Rating: 5

My son is 20 months and he loves this mop and its great for me because now he has his own!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Mop!
Posted 5/8/2009 by Jennifer Mackey
Rating: 5

My 17 month old twins LOVE this mop! The second it was out of the box, they grabbed it and went to town. One of them started saying "mop" (new word) that day--and hasn't stopped since. This morning they threw Cheerios on the floor and when I asked them to clean them up, they both ran for the mop. Luckily, we also purchased the Push Broom, so the fighting is at a minimum. Best thing of all--the mop really works! Get 'em started early. And I should mention they are both boys--boys love cleaning too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Helper Mop
Posted 3/24/2009 by Estie Kennard
Rating: 5

I absolutely love this little mop! And so does my 4yr. old daughter. She tells me that she is just like mommy now! To be honest w/ you I wish you made these in adult size because this little mop is a better quality than my own. Thanks for the great product. Keep up the great work.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Little Helper Mop
Posted 2/20/2009 by maria fowler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson loves the little helper mop and broom set. They are excellent quality and look just like the ones grandma uses.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Little Helper Mop
Posted 9/16/2008 by tiffany walker
Rating: 5

This is a toy that my little girl will love. The handle is very sturdy and the mop is made of real "stuff" like mommy's instead of yarn.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mop
Posted 12/25/2007 by Marianne Schuler
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loved it! She loves to help her mom clean. This is just the right size for her.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Little Janitor!!
Posted 11/2/2007 by Tracee Levine
Rating: 5

The mop is very sturdy and has a strong resemblence to my kitchen mop. So close to the real thing. This mini size mop is great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Little Helper Mop
Posted 8/8/2007
Rating: 3

The mops held up remarkably well to the children in our summer camps. The only problem that can be mentioned is the black plastic top which caps the mop handle snaps off easily. Conversely, the cloth part of the mop is extremely durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Little Helper Mop
Posted 6/6/2007 by Courtney Murren
Rating: 5

My kids love the Mop and Broom Set! They are at the age of practicing the 'practical life' aspect of play, and these toys are really great. They let the twins work on the same task as me without the long handle of the mop or broom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Broom and Mop
Posted 5/14/2007 by Christine DeFilippis
Rating: 4

My daughter loves the broom and mop (sold separately). It's great for the price, the only drawback is that the handle bends or dents easily. For the price - I cannot complain, I have seen other sets for $40+.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Little Helper Mop
Posted 4/9/2007
Rating: 5

The children loved the mop. It is of very high quality and allows them to be true helpers. Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Helper Mop
Posted 4/2/2007 by Gwen Sauer
Rating: 5

The product is very sturdy, sturdier than many adult mops out there. My daughter is 18 months and loves to imitate me. She knew it was for her immediately. Keep in mind, if you are using a mop that is wet (not just dusting), your child will want theirs wet too. You could actually mop with this mop - it has a real head of strings.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Little Helper Mop
Posted 1/21/2007 by Kristen Page
Rating: 5

This product was of excellent quality!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Little Helper Mop
Posted 1/11/2007 by Terri Sledge
Rating: 3

It says it is for ages 3 and up, but it seems somewhat big for a 3 year old. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the size.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Helper Mop
Posted 10/11/2006 by Monica Harry
Rating: 5

My daughter, who's about to turn two, wants to help with EVERYTHING, and her favorite thing to steal from me is my cotton dust mop. I bought this mop for her hoping it would be an adequate stand-in, and it's WONDERFUL. Heck, I could use it to mop with, if I needed to. The mop head is excellent-quality, heavy-weight cotton yarn. The handle is a lightweight but durable plastic, which makes it all a nice weight for a young child. There's even a little hanging loop built into the handle, so we are going to put a small hook in her play kitchen so she can hang hers just like I do mine. Because her birthday isn't until next week, the only thing I'm not sure of is if the mop head is removable for cleaning, seeing as I know she's going to use it enough to NEED cleaning. Even if it's not detachable, I'm sure I'll be able to keep it clean for her, so I wouldn't take off a star either way. Incidentally, I also bought the broom set, which came with a broom which matches the mop, AND a hand-held broom and dustpan. I couldn't have gotten a mop and broom set this nice locally, and even with the shipping cost, I know I got an excellent bargain.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

terrific
Posted 5/3/2008 by Debbie
Rating: 5

This is one of the cutest broom and mop sets that I have seen in a very long time. I bought it for my grandson and he loves it. Great job.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy for a little helper
Posted 4/19/2008 by Nadene Sauca
Rating: 5

This mop is perfect for the little helper of any household. My 18 month old loves mopping along to music and sometimes he even dances with it!! I recommend it to any home with young kids.

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute mop - handle was bent when it came
Posted 7/9/2013 by Karli Olson
Rating: 3

This is a great mop for little kids that like to clean with mom or dad! The right size for 2 and up. My only disappointment was the handle was dented in when it arrived. (I called when the mop came with a dent and the lady was really nice, said they would ship a new one out right away.)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Little Helper Mop
Posted 5/15/2014
Rating: 5

I ordered two mops for our two yrs. old twin granddaughters for their birthday. They LOVE these mops ! I started out talking to them about cleaning the floor and mopping ~ as soon as I gave them the mops they were ready to clean the entire house. Initially they literally did not put the mop down for at least thirty minutes. I would say just about every day one of the two will have the mop out running it across the floor. When their mom starts her dusting and mopping the girls "help Mom mop" ! I highly recommend the mop. Excellent quality, light weight for the girls and a fun like-Mommie" toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Little Helper Mop
Posted 2/3/2014
Rating: 5

The mop has inspired lots of creative play.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Definitely recommend!
Posted 9/2/2013
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my 20 month old son and he loves it! He is really into cleaning right now so when I came across this mop on the Fat Brain website I had to buy it. I'm so glad I did because he helps me clean with it all the time! This is the perfect size for little ones--you don't have to worry about them hitting people or furniture with the long handle like you would if they were using an adult-sized mop. Definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great mop for kids!
Posted 3/17/2013 by choosy dad
Rating: 5

This is a great mop if your 3+ little boy or girl loves to pretend they're helping around the house. It's simple, well put together, and should last for a long time with normal use.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Mop
Posted 3/14/2013 by Wendy Slagle
Rating: 5

My 2yr old boy is very happy with this mop and I bought an extra one for my 8yr old daughter knowing they would fight over one:) I was right. They both enjoy the mops and have used them frequently.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03