Home > Toy Companies > Schylling > Metal Twirling Baton > Customer Reviews
Metal Twirling Baton
0

4 Star reviews of Metal Twirling Baton by Schylling

Return to Metal Twirling Baton product information...

Metal Twirling Baton has been reviewed 106 times with an average rating of 4.49

Twirling Baton
Posted 12/1/2009 by Jill Ellis
Rating: 4

Hard to find item. Good quality and design. Provides hours of practice.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Metal Twirling Baton
Posted 11/1/2011 by Line Gagnon - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Although it's a bit too light, it's perfect for beginners...they look like the more expensive ones, without the outrageous prices! Good deal!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Metal Twirling Baton
Posted 4/21/2011 by nancy jones - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

These are for my two little great neices they are absolutely thrilled twrilling non stop!!! Gald i found you ! I live in Montgomery al I could not find them. Thanks again!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Twirling batons
Posted 4/15/2011 by Arleen Cunningham - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The batons came exactly when the company said I would receive them. They were the perfect size for my two granddaughter's, ages 4 yrs. and 2-1/2 yrs. old. They were very light weighted, unlike the older yesteryear batons that really could have caused severe damage. These were just right for the girls to parade around with and give a twirl....

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Metal Twirling Baton
Posted 12/30/2010
Rating: 4

My daughter had been asking for a baton for quite a while. This is a great starter baton to see if she is interested in pursuing twirling. It's pretty lightweight so there's not much chance of breaking things in the house if it slips out of her hands.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Metal Twirling Baton
Posted 11/22/2010 by Al Nubar
Rating: 4

Christmas gift so has not been used as yet, but will be and quite often. For a first baton I feel this is perfect.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Metal Twirling Baton
Posted 10/12/2010 by Lisa Weekley
Rating: 4

My daughter was very excited to receive the baton for her 5th birthday. I had looked for one at several local stores and couldn't find a metal baton...therefore I was excited when I found this one. She has only had this for a few days, but has played with it quite a bit.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Baton for child!
Posted 11/4/2009 by Mary C.
Rating: 4

Great toy baton. It was hard to find! My neice loved it. Good quality for the price. I would reccomend it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

twirl baton
Posted 5/29/2011 by ronna e - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

toy baton for 7 yr old. she loves it

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Metal Twirling Baton
Posted 11/10/2011 by rebecca lubelczyk
Rating: 4

i was looking for a lightweight children's baton to teach some informal lessons. This was the perfect size and weight for short arms!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just like the old ones
Posted 8/29/2010 by Jake
Rating: 4

I bought two of these for my 5 and 6 year old daughters who have been asking for batons for a few months. We looked at local big box stores and only found the plasic, water-filled batons or ones of cheaper construction. My wife insisted that the water-filled batons break easily and leak so I started a search online for the metal kind she used as a kid. We have had the batons for 3 weeks our girls couldn't be happier.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wonder girls twirling batons
Posted 6/15/2010 by Danette Wyatt - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Both girls are loving their batons. It is perfect for a starter baton.....................lite weight, and not expensive.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Metal Twirling Baton
Posted 5/6/2010 by Bonnie
Rating: 4

baton is very light weight -- good for a young child to learn on, but not substantial enough for a practiced twirler. My 6 year old absolutely loves it and learned some basic twirls in a weekend. Her afterschool program is considering purchases of this product as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Metal Twirling Baton
Posted 4/8/2010 by Alan Jackson
Rating: 4

Product was as advertised

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Metal Twirling Baton
Posted 3/22/2010 by Lynne McSweeney
Rating: 4

I felt that overall it was a good item. However it seemed a little light and may not be that durable.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Metal Twirling Baton
Posted 1/30/2010 by Grace Owen - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This is a great beginners baton at a great price. My niece loves it and practices everyday. She is 6 and had no idea what one was, I had one as a child and loved it. They are a difficult item to locate especially a beginner one. I highly recommend this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Metal Twirling Baton
Posted 8/7/2012 by Dawn Mock - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

These batons were perfect for my 2 granddaughters. They used them not only for "parades", but also to "guide their horses." They loved them, and I loved the creativity that the toys brought out in them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Metal Twirling Baton
Posted 10/20/2010 by Nancy L Karr - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I was very happy to find the baton's on line. My grandchildren were thrilled with them. I was in a marching band when I was young, 45 years ago, and plan on teaching them the art of baton twirling. I know we will have a lot of fun and quality. I told everybody at the party about your web site. Thank you!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Metal Twirling Baton
Posted 6/12/2011 by Heidi Washburn
Rating: 4

It is a great baton to play around with and an excellent price.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GrammieM
Posted 12/21/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This baton is a christmas gift so hasn't been received yet. Personally it looks very nice. It looks like a "real" baton. It isn't weighted as would be in a baton for someone who is serious about twirling. But this is for grandaughters, ages 4 & 6, who are just learning the very basics of a baton & what it can do. It will be fine for a year or two or even three I'm sure!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Metal Twirling Baton
Posted 25 days ago by Andrea Canegata
Rating: 4

The Batons were perfect for my two girls. It is light and just the right size. It is very durable. The batons get thrown in the air and dropped on the floor atleast 60 times a day and the metal has not shown any signs of wear. Naturally the rubber tips started getting bruised, but we just put duct tape to protect the ends. I am extremely pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Metal Twirling Baton
Posted 5/26/2013 by Rhonda Graves
Rating: 4

I ordered this for my daughter for auxiliary camp. She does dance but has to train on everything the auxiliary does. The baton is a good matchup for the more expensive ones that the girls who are twirlers use.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Metal Twirling Baton
Posted 4/25/2013 by Tara Spataro
Rating: 4

the baton is a little lighter than expected, but easy for my 9 yr old to handle.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Metal Twirling Baton
Posted 4/5/2013
Rating: 4

My daughter has enjoyed playing with this baton. The baton is light weight so my daughter is able to manipulate it easily. She loves the color and I loved the price!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really Enjoys
Posted 2/25/2013 by Mequella Murdock
Rating: 4

My daughter really enjoys playing with her batons. She is 10 and wants to be a majorette at school. I brought these for her to get some practice.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Metal Twirling Baton
Posted 11/18/2012 by CHRISTEN L PIROCH
Rating: 4

Feels a little lightweight. Otherwise, the girls love them. The price was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02