Home > Toy Companies > Schylling > Musical Hand Bells > Customer Reviews
Musical Hand Bells
0

4 Star reviews of Musical Hand Bells by Schylling

Return to Musical Hand Bells product information...

Musical Hand Bells has been reviewed 109 times with an average rating of 4.61

Ring those bells!
Posted 7/31/2008 by Mrs Cevik
Rating: 4

These bells are lovely. My 5 year old loves them and I like the letter coding on the tips of each bell in addition to the color coding. My only complaint was that the sticker fell from on bell, but still good sound quality easy to play music right great bargain for the price.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Musical Hand Bells
Posted 12/14/2011 by Karen Packard
Rating: 4

This is a toy that my granddaughter will grow into.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 4/27/2012 by Judy Rockne
Rating: 4

The bells were well made and attractive. All three grandchildren were interested in them. They are 2, 4, and 6 years old. The bells were a gift to the 4 year old, who likes music. She will need to practice with them to be able to play the songs included.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 12/13/2011 by lois tackebury - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The only negative was the container. Your company would do better to add a buck or two. An inexpensive plastic container with little handle and socks to put the bells for protection during carrying works well! Sound is good.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice tone, somewhat misleading display
Posted 3/26/2008
Rating: 4

These are really nice bells with a lovely tone. I was slightly disappointed that the handles were plastic, as they appeared to be wood in the picture. I would also prefer that the notes be painted directly on the handles, instead of on stickers, because stickers are going to come off easily. My 4yo loves them, however, and they are a nice adjunct to piano lessons. The included song sheet is easy to read and follow along. I would buy these as a gift for children from 3-7yo.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hand bells
Posted 5/19/2011 by Karen Winford - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I ordered these to use with preschool and elementary classes at school, but have not had a chance to introduce them to the kids yet. The bells seem to be high quality and well made. They had a good sound, and I'm sure the kids will enjoy them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

musical bells
Posted 11/22/2010 by Jeri Mason
Rating: 4

because my son is autistic and also blind, it is hard to find a toy that doesn't require visiual stimulus to enjoy. This one fits his needs exactly. They are also sturdy and will last a long time, I'm sure, even though his ringing is exuberant.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 11/22/2010 by Cynthia Hubbard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This product will be used mostly at Christmas. I have tried the musical bells, and like what I hear. There is one problem----all ring very easily except note "A" which hardly rings or rings once. I would appreciate nay advise on how to fix this problem.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Musicql Hand Bells
Posted 12/25/2009 by Bernard Gauthier
Rating: 4

Charming product. Beautiful colors. Excellent sound.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Product
Posted 12/7/2009
Rating: 4

We ordered these bells to supplement the ones we already have. These bells work very nicely with our others. They are not professional by any means but they work well for what we use them for. You will need to find storage for them when done, the packaging will not suffice as a storage container.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Musical Hand Bells
Posted 12/6/2009 by Cynthia Johnson
Rating: 4

The quality of the bells are great and the children love them. I'm concerned that the notes may come off the handles, but so far they haven't. I'm pleased with the product and the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 11/30/2009
Rating: 4

Well constructed. Very colorful. Good tone. Purchased for a five year old who is delighted, using this toy often. I would give 5 stars if the bells had wood handles and more songs were included with the product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Musical Hand Bells
Posted 11/29/2009 by Paula Fisk
Rating: 4

Very good quality...only complaint is that I would like to have more music...how can we get more music

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bell Choir practice
Posted 10/14/2009 by JLV
Rating: 4

I actually purchased these bells to have a "practice set" since I recently joined the bell choir at church as a novice, and need to practice at home. The church bells are not to be taken out of our practice hall. They work well and I really like the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hand bells - pros and cons
Posted 10/13/2009 by Jana R.
Rating: 4

I purchased these as replacements. The bells sound good, and kids love to play them. Also, this brand is much less expensive than the other brand available. However, these do not come in a reusable box (like the other brand does) - instead, it comes in a bendable plastic box that doesn't serve as a storage box once you take the bells out. I had to find another container to store them. The other drawback is the little stickers that show the letter of the notes (A-G). Some had come off before I even took the bells out of the plastic box, and others were loose. I had to cut small round pieces of tape to secure them back on top of the handles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 10/13/2009 by La Piazza di Carolina, Inc.
Rating: 4

These are lovely musical bells in bright colors. they were a little bigger than I imagined, but the kids in my preschool love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun!
Posted 10/8/2009 by Wendy Cabral
Rating: 4

Great product! I wish it came with a few color-coded cards of songs so I wouldn't have to make them for my daughter. She LOVES the bells!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 8/16/2009 by Melinda
Rating: 4

I had seen these bells at a friend's house for years and had wanted them. I like the vintage look to them. I wished, however, they came in a cardboard box instead of the flimsy plastic case. I can't use the plastic case as a container to hold them. The bells are nice colors and the tone of them is pleasing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 8/13/2009 by Steph
Rating: 4

The handbells are cute but a little difficult to make "ring." Should be good for an older toddler/child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Musical Hand Bells
Posted 1/11/2008 by Joy M Dudgeon
Rating: 4

The bells are just noisemakers without "music" for the children to follow and play. With one single sheet of paper music and badly color-coded at that, the interest in the bells was short-lived. I have 5 grandchildren 8,6,4,4,&2 and only the youngest showed no interest in the bells. But the older ones each played the 4 songs offered then carefully put the bells away back in their box! 1) Include a much larger selection of songs with the original purchase, (even if it costs a little more) and over the option to order more either from the vendor, or to print out online. 2) It is almost impossible to see the yellow against the white. Print the colors surrounded in a black outline or box-- the children commented on that!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Almost Like Mom's
Posted 12/11/2007 by Scott Guthrie
Rating: 4

The bells are great! Our daughter wanted some hand bells, just like the ones Mommy plays in Church. So these will be the big hit for this Christmas!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 12/12/2011 by Rhonda
Rating: 4

Loved the product. My son loves music and has enjoyed the bells. After using the music sheet a few times, he is now more interested in creating his own songs.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hand Bells
Posted 9/14/2011 by Chris Edkins
Rating: 4

I immediately started playing with these myself as soon as I got them. The kids love theme too so far. They have a great sound and the color coding makes them easy to pick up and play. The only problem I have is with the sticking labels on the end of the handels. They immediately started peeling off and getting lost.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful Rich Colors!
Posted 11/4/2009 by Barb R.
Rating: 4

I bought two sets of these to give as Christmas gifts - one for my great-niece (3-yr-old) and one for my granddaughter (2-yr-old). I can't comment on their reactions yet, obviously, but I am excited to give these gifts -- their colors are just gorgeous! (I'm the kind of person who has always gotten excited opening a new box of 64 crayons!!) I wish they came in a sturdier package - the thin, clear poly box tends to open up if not held by the bottom, but that's a minor issue. I'm very pleased with my purchase!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Musical Hand Bells
Posted 4/28/2013 by Martha Freitag
Rating: 4

I have a collection of bells from around the world that my grandson (age 4) loves to play with. I thought he would enjoy a set of his own that he could play songs with. Both he and his older sister (age 7) play with them every time they come to the house. The only disappointment has been that the color coded stickers on the handles fell off almost immediately. A spot of paint with the letters would work much better.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 3/20/2013 by Annette - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 15 mo old grand daughter is a little young for these but still loves to ring them. They are bright and colorfull. Light weight.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02