Home > Toy Companies > Schylling > Musical Hand Bells > Customer Reviews
Musical Hand Bells
0

5 Star reviews of Musical Hand Bells by Schylling

Return to Musical Hand Bells product information...

Musical Hand Bells has been reviewed 109 times with an average rating of 4.61

Very nice item, shipped very nicely
Posted 8/28/2008 by Jill Book
Rating: 5

Nice durable product

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Musical Hand Bells
Posted 12/11/2008 by Carolyn Spoerl
Rating: 5

Your bells are used with children ranging from 4 to 8 followed by 9 to 12 year olds every week (bells are shaken with all their might) and they haven't broke yet. I'm impressed so far. Thanks

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hand Bells
Posted 7/7/2008 by Kent N Jacobson
Rating: 5

Bells are good quality for the price. I'll be using them with kids teaching music. Trying to keep it interesting and showing different instruments and ways of making music.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 1/10/2010 by R. Dillon
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my daughters for Christmas. They (as well as other family members) have really enjoyed using them. The nice thing about them is that you ideally need to have at least 3 people to play a song, so the bells encourage problem-solving to find the best assignment of bells to each person (so the song has continuity), teamwork and good listening. Playing the bells also fosters a love of music and allows people to improve their understanding of pitch. I anticipate that my kids will play with these for a long time!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Musical Hand Bells
Posted 12/30/2009 by Danielle Givens
Rating: 5

Study and I love the fact that the ringer is on a spring and stops ringing when she stops. The colors are bright and the handles are strong.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Musical Hand Bells
Posted 1/5/2010 by Dolores Adie
Rating: 5

I purchased these hand bells for my 4 year old granddaughter who is taking piano lessons. Her mother is a hand bell player at their church. We had more fun with these bells than with any other Christmas gift. I could not believe the "beautiful music" the five of us were making! Great product!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great hand bells!
Posted 12/25/2009 by Elizabeth Hoenig
Rating: 5

I bought the hand bells for my daughter for Christmas. She is 4 1/2 years old. I play hand bells in a hand bell choir at church, and she is always interested in the bells, so I thought getting her a set of her own would be a good idea. Although I was a little worried that she might not be old enough for the bells, these bells were the hit of our Christmas this year in spite all of the other great gifts she got! The whole family joined in and played songs. We enjoyed a lot of fun and laughter trying to play songs together. Even my three-year-old son enjoyed playing them. The bells themselves have a very nice tone and are very well made. My only complaint that the plastic box that they come in is not a good storage system after the bells have been opened. I'm not sure how we're going to store the bells when they're not being played.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So cute and a great idea!
Posted 12/16/2009 by Amy Lindsay Buro
Rating: 5

I got these for both my daughter and my niece, 5 & 7 yrs old. They absolutely love them!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 4/25/2012 by jamie slesk
Rating: 5

i have bought and given these bells as a gift before and knew they were quailty. That is why i ordered 2more sets to give away. t very much.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Musical Hand Bells
Posted 12/11/2011 by Neva Lage
Rating: 5

FANTASTIC I have orderd 2 more sets and recomending to my friends. The " Senior Center Kitchen Clatter Band" are having such fun with them. They are well made and the tones are beautiful

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 12/5/2011 by Verlayne cave - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This product was purchased for my granddaughter's music class in school. She attends a small, Christian school, which does not have the funds to purchase musical instruments for their students. The new music teacher is using hand bells and small keyboards to introduce the children to music. She is preparing the kids to present a hand bell performance at their Christmas program. My granddaughter loves these bells and they are fostering an advid desire in her to play and learn. This product is the one which the music teacher recommends to the kids.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hand bells
Posted 9/1/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The bells were a gift for a 1 year old, but the kids from 3 to 9 were ALL having a GREAT time with them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun and educational
Posted 12/26/2009 by sandra a Lamborne
Rating: 5

I ordered these to keep my grandkids entertained at our annual Christmas get-together. They loved them. In about 5 minutes I had the 9,8 and 6 year old playing Jingle Bells for the family. We plan on learning a new song each Chirstmas.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Musical Hand Bells
Posted 12/17/2009 by JUDITH SAGE - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy as a holiday present for my grandson, who is about 2 12 years old. My grandson has perfect, loves to sing and play his toy guitars and drums; and thinks he's a rock star (like the Wiggles). He LOVES the bells. They really have a nice sound (not annoying at all). He really enjoys playing with them, and even seems to understand they are a set (by the way he lines them up). The ONLY complaint I would have is that the notes each bell is sounds when rung are identified by a sticker letter attached to the top of the bell handle, and these easily fall off and get lost. So when he gets older, and wants to be able to follow the music by note (music comes with the toy), he may not know which note each bell rings.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Musical Hand Bells
Posted 12/16/2009 by Terry Bobbe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Nice tone, nice colors to help differentiate

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome kids handbells
Posted 12/11/2009 by Sarah Hutchison
Rating: 5

I was looking for inexpensive handbells for my first grade and third grade Christmas programs. These were the least expensive I could find and are holding up VERY well to the treatment of my students. They sound great and are very easy to use for the kids!!! I had them set up for third and first grade classes, and my fifth graders were begging to play them!!!! The color coding idea also works well to include my Special Education students with a high level of needs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 12/8/2009 by Christine Lemme - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

we are using 2 bells for a musical - the e and the g but the set is very cute and we loved the enclosure that showed how to play songs with the bells and we liked all the colors so we are hiding the unused ones so the actors don't play with them and annoy us

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Granddaughters and Handbells
Posted 12/7/2009
Rating: 5

We are told that our 1-yr. old granddaughter picks up the handbells and immediately starts "groovin' to the sounds she is making." Perfect learning tool for rhythm and timbrel sounds.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Gift Idea
Posted 12/5/2007 by Nancy K.
Rating: 5

This product was so much more than I expected. It was high quality, very durable for 2 young boys ages 2 and 4. They haven't put it down since receiving it a few days ago. The bells were very colorful and look very nice as well as sound great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Bells
Posted 8/13/2007 by C. Lafuente
Rating: 5

These bells are great! Not only do I enjoy playing with them, but my 6 month old likes them too! She can flail them around and they make a great noise!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Musical Hand Bells
Posted 3/27/2008
Rating: 5

Colorful, fun -- most importantly, beautiful clear bell tones.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Musical Hand Bells
Posted 12/8/2011 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My 4-10 years olds enjoy it very much. The grips are easy for little hands to grasp. By each note having its own color, it begin to teach them the sound of the note associated with the color which improves their listening skill. Also, they are having fun especially when it begins to sound like a song they are familiar with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

musical hand bells
Posted 10/14/2011 by Marsha Batt - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These bells have good sound quality. I previously purchased and returned another set in a store - one of the bells was flat and the rest were so-so in sound quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

musical hand bells
Posted 5/2/2011 by Elizabeth Sobel
Rating: 5

My class loves these. They jump at the chance to make music using them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandma
Posted 2/7/2011
Rating: 5

My grandauaghter was thrilled to get the hand bells for her birthday! A family at her church has a larger set and plays when they have special music so she has been fastinated by them. Her mom and dad and two brothers have been having a great time with them. It is now a part of their family worship.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Musical Hand Bells
Posted 2/2/2011 by Elena Herasme
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful set of bells. We've enjoyed them thoroughly. Beautiful bells, great quality sound.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Musical Hand Bells
Posted 1/26/2011 by Denise Bennett - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Bought for Pre-K class. They want to play with them every day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 1/20/2011 by William Ogden
Rating: 5

My nieces LOVE these!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Musical Hand Bells
Posted 12/29/2010
Rating: 5

BEST GIFT MY GRANDDAUGHTER RECEIVED ON CHRISTMAS. OTHER CHILDREN COULDN'T WAIT TO PLAY THEM.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Musical Hand Bells
Posted 12/29/2010
Rating: 5

Bought this as a gift for a one year old and it was the hit of christmas. All the children were enjoying the bells and couldn't stop playing with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Musical Hand Bells
Posted 12/25/2010 by Sherri Perot
Rating: 5

Santa brought this to my 8 year old daughter. She is a child with special needs and loves music. Her older sisters are even liking the song guide so they can play for her. She also likes the colors

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Hand Bells!
Posted 12/21/2010 by Marilyn Westendorf
Rating: 5

Actually, I bought the musical handbells to be used as a family activity. We gathered around the table and played Christmas carols and songs using the hand bells. Each person was assigned a particular bell to ring. We had so much fun trying to play the songs that we intend to do this every year as a Christmas tradition! The bells are sturdy and well-made. We really got our money's worth with this item.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Bells
Posted 12/20/2010 by Beverly E. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These are really fun to play with for kids and adults. My grandkids are having a hard time getting it away from their Mom. Good toy for parent and child to sit down together and play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 11/24/2010 by Tawni Martin - OTHER
Rating: 5

These bells should be a big hit at our studio.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Present - Rave Review
Posted 11/12/2010 by Kathy
Rating: 5

Gave this for a birthday to 6 year old girl. Her Mom said she loved it, favorite birthday present. She brought it out the next day when some play mates came over and they had fun trying to read the sheet music together and play the bells.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 11/8/2010 by Whitney Neidus - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The kids love the hand bells and they are very durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Musical Hand Bells
Posted 10/7/2010 by Stephanie Crager
Rating: 5

These handbells were purchased for use in my children's choir for the preschool age. They absolutely love them and I can't wait to see them learn to play a simple song so they can see that they are never too young to learn to play an instrument.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Musical Hand Bells
Posted 12/27/2009 by beth butler
Rating: 5

Great little product for little people

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product, great price.
Posted 12/23/2009 by Louis Hamilton
Rating: 5

Product is just what my niece was looking for.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great tone and durability
Posted 12/14/2009 by Audrey ONeill
Rating: 5

I recently purchased this set of handbells for my 18 month old goddaughter, who absolutely loves them! The tonal quality is excellent for a children's instrument, and they seem to be very durable thus far!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 12/7/2009 by Brooke Patten
Rating: 5

One of the bells has to be shaken very hard to work, but it's in order to make the correct note. My kids are having a "bell" with them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Musical Hand Bells
Posted 11/30/2009 by angela livernois
Rating: 5

These are beautiful bells. Much better than I expected. The colors are vibrant and the sound quality is great. Great for training children w/ Autism. Can use to teach colors or numbers. And, the kids actually love them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

musical hand bell
Posted 11/30/2009 by gloria
Rating: 5

for toy, they had a very nice tound (not tinny). They were also well constructed. The bell clanger was firmly anchored inside with a flexible attachment to hit the bell.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 11/29/2009 by dorthy kendall
Rating: 5

the quality of this product is outstanding

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 11/10/2009 by Tessa Hahn
Rating: 5

We gave our daughter these bells for her 4th birthday. She loves them! They are very good quality and sound beautiful. The bells come with some sheet music and we have been having fun trying to play the different songs. Very nice product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 10/24/2009 by Keats Jimenez
Rating: 5

I am using the bells in a teaching environment. The students are ages 3 - 11. I expected the younger aged children to enjoy the bells but the older children really did as well. The tone of the bells are excellent. The are in perfect tune with our piano which get's tuned every 6 months. It's a great way to introduce music and harmony to children. The colors are so fun and vibrant as well. I am very pleased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hand bells
Posted 8/12/2009 by kathy henry
Rating: 5

These bells are great. They have a wonderful tone, and the notes are clearly marked on each one. I love the rainbow of colors. The little song sheet that came with them is easy to read. I had never tried to play bells before, but I was actually able to play through a couple of the songs immediately. They would definitely be a good investment for anyone who wants to introduce a young child to reading the treble clef. I expect to get a lot of use out of these bells.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Musical Hand Bells - Excellent and Educational
Posted 7/29/2009
Rating: 5

The musical are a fun way to introduce children to the joy of making music. They are well made with a clear tone. I would like to have received more songs with the set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 6/2/2009 by Emmeline Ochiai
Rating: 5

The bells are enjoyed by all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 5/30/2009 by Debra Jean Schmer
Rating: 5

I loved the bells they are easy to use. My preschoolers and I are able to follow simple songs and make "beautiful music" together! I would love to find more music for the bells.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Musical Hand Bells
Posted 2/27/2008 by Rhonda
Rating: 5

Excellent product for young and old alike. Very clear sound. Easy to use. Comes with several songs to try. Would highly recommend product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Bells Are Ringing!
Posted 1/25/2008 by Sara S.
Rating: 5

I bought this item for my daughter after a child development appt where they had a bell that she loved. She is completely facinated by these and thoroughly enjoying ringing, swinging, and playing with these. The colors are great, the music that comes with them with a couple of songs is perfect. It covers a full octave and I like that it will help her learn notes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Musical Hand Bells
Posted 1/18/2008 by Glenda Winter
Rating: 5

The bells seem very well made. Clear, beautiful tone. Love their colors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 1/16/2008 by Susan F
Rating: 5

Both my 4 year old and 6 year old enjoy using these handbells! The sound of each note is very pleasant. We line them up from middle C to high C and they are able to play the music (we purchased an additional song book). They especially enjoy playing a song together with Mom or Dad.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 12/17/2007 by Marianne Bonatakis
Rating: 5

These are very high quality, well made toys. They are obviously very durable and packaged in a reusable plastic box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Musical Hand Bells
Posted 12/8/2008 by Robert Crews - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

These bells are perfect for our use.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Musical Hand Bells
Posted 10/16/2011 by Erika Keller Rogoff - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It is a birthday gift and hasn't yet been given. I look forward to being able to comment on it later. Sorry.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Musical Hand Bells
Posted 12/10/2012 by Angela Stephens
Rating: 5

The kids at the preschool love them. Seems like a pretty sturdy product.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Musical Hand Bells
Posted 1/10/2014 by Martha - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Perfect pitch. Good tones. Pretty colors.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Musical Hand Bells
Posted 3/31/2013 by Janine
Rating: 5

Great quality and lots of fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03