Home > Toy Companies > Schylling > Pony Jack in the Box > Customer Reviews
Pony Jack in the Box
0

5 Star reviews of Pony Jack in the Box by Schylling

Return to Pony Jack in the Box product information...

Pony Jack in the Box has been reviewed 67 times with an average rating of 4.45

Horse jack in the box
Posted 8/4/2009 by Miki Crawford
Rating: 5

It is a very good toy, seems to be well built. Very cute

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pony Jack in the Box
Posted 7/30/2009 by julie crozier
Rating: 5

Love it! A great alternative to "jack". Good price!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pony Jack in the Box
Posted 2/12/2008 by Linda D. Keith
Rating: 5

This toy is the source of many hours of fun for an 18 month old. Her daddy is in the 4th Cav and deployed to Afghanistan. The babies are very familiar with horses and love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!
Posted 1/23/2008 by Cheri
Rating: 5

Great toy. My 2 year old daughter just loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pony Jack in the Box
Posted 1/16/2008 by Melissa L.
Rating: 5

We bought this for our daughter's first birthday, knowing she may be a bit young. The other reviews were pretty positive, and so we choose this particular jack in the box. We figured the horse was not as scary as other options. She liked it immediately and though she is not able to turn the crank, she did figure out how to circumvent the system, and simply push the top button to have the horse pop up by day two. The construction is durable as we had older kids using it quite harshly and it held up with no problem.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pony Jack In The Box
Posted 1/2/2008 by Gayle
Rating: 5

Pony Jack in the Box is very cute. My granddaughter is fascinated with it andit seems to be a solid, well made toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pony Jack in the Box
Posted 12/31/2007 by Simon
Rating: 5

My 18 month old loves the pony jack in the box. Adorable horse pops up. Great "whinnie" sound. Definitely heirloom quality!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pony Jack In The Box
Posted 12/30/2007 by Ms Diane M Pedrosa
Rating: 5

My daughter has really enjoyed it. She is a little old for it, (almost 5) but she loves horses. She asked for a horse jack in the box. It is cute.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pony Jack in the Box
Posted 12/27/2007 by Gina Maass
Rating: 5

I had purchased the Pony Jack in the box for my 2 year old granddaughter . The product is just adorable she loves it .

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cuddly Not Scary Jack In The Box
Posted 12/26/2007 by Teresa Carlson
Rating: 5

My son loves this Jack In The Box. He was scared by the one with the jester but this pony is cuddly and cute when it pops out. It's easy to use and everyone at our party thought it was a unique twist on the Jack In The Box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best
Posted 12/26/2007 by Cara D Fantauzzi
Rating: 5

This was purchased for our son, 1 year old. The music is wonderful, the horse sounds are clear and it is a delightful toy! It is the nicest Jack in the Box we've ever seen. Nicely decorated on the outside too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pony Jack in the Box
Posted 12/25/2007
Rating: 5

The pony pops up and "whinneys" 3 times. I guess it's kind of simplistic. It is pretty true to the jack in the box formula.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

They Love The Pony Jack In The Box
Posted 12/5/2007 by Elizabeth A. Newman
Rating: 5

I purchased the Pony Jack in the Box for my grandchildren, ages 17 months and 3 years. They love it, especially the horse's whinny. The only thing is, they are impatient, so as soon as I close the lid, they head straight for the latch so they can hear the whinny. So much for the element of surprise. Thanks for the great toy!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pony Jack in the Box
Posted 12/3/2007 by Jennifer Lalas
Rating: 5

My 3 year old has had this toy for a year and still enjoys playing with it. It's also popular with other children that come to visit our home, so much that I ordered one for my niece. The toy is well made and has stood up to much use. It's simple, entertaining, and develops fine motor skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Pony Jack in the Box
Posted 11/28/2007 by Judith L Schoeberlein
Rating: 5

My husband and I are very pleased with the Pony Jack in the Box. I purchased this toy for my grandson's 2nd birthday this December. I tested it and it works beautifully. We both started laughing when the horse begins to whinney. For those concerned about pricing, this item is priced the same as an original Jack in the Box from Back to Basic Toys or any other quality made pop up toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Better than The Best
Posted 11/26/2007 by Vicky G. Cooper
Rating: 5

This is such a fun toy! It is well made, seems durable, elicits lots of laughter and is better than I thought it would be.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 11/21/2007 by Kerry Childers
Rating: 5

My daughter absolutely loves this Pony. She is 19 months and carries her pony all over the place. Every time he pops out, she kisses him on the nose. We have to hide it from her if we want her to do something else. It is well constructed and I would recommend this to anyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pony Jack in the Box
Posted 10/15/2007 by Tammie Hirv
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 1 year old nephew and he absolutely loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Pony Jack in the Box
Posted 7/12/2007 by Amy K. Eaton-Fitzpatrick
Rating: 5

Cute. The only thing that was wrong was that, it said the product played "Pop Goes the Weasel" when it actually plays "Home on the Range."
Thank you Amy! We have corrected the error in the description!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pony Jack in the Box
Posted 2/2/2007 by Ellen Schwind
Rating: 5

I am really pleased with this toy. It looks sturdy, the horse sound it makes is cute, and the overall look of it is just as cute as it can be. I highly recommend this product. You just can't find it in the stores.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pony Jack in the Box
Posted 1/16/2007 by Suzanne Boylan
Rating: 5

This product was acceptable and the child was happy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Pony Jack in the Box
Posted 12/21/2006 by Lisa
Rating: 5

Very cute, very soft. Not too loud or scary as some Jack-in-the-Box toys can be. All my kids were excited about it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Pony Jack in the Box
Posted 12/21/2006 by Adriane R Ventresca
Rating: 5

Everybody loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pony in the Box
Posted 12/20/2006 by Tessia Thomas
Rating: 5

It is absolutely adorable! The box is metal, which reminds me of how the old jack-in-the-boxes were made. It will fit perfectly in my little girl's pony room.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pony Jack in the Box
Posted 11/13/2006 by Kimberly Hill
Rating: 5

The box is a sturdy metal box with nice horse pictures. The music when cranked has a nice sound, but I really wish the manufacturer had not included electronic horse sounds and batteries. It would have been better as a classic toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Pony Jack in the Box
Posted 3/22/2012 by Eileen Russo
Rating: 5

Can't tell you how much the toy is played with because it is going to be a Christmas gift. I shop early for Christmas.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My granddaughter really enjoys this toy
Posted 12/10/2008 by Linda J Gordon
Rating: 5

It works very well, and the fact that its a pony instead of the traditional jack in the box made it really fun. No more "pop goes the weasel" for us!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Pony Jack in the Box
Posted 3/23/2013 by Diana Koza
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my Great grand daughter s second birthday. Since our family is all about horses ! what could be better " nothing!" It was the hit of her party and all ages . She never got around to finish opening her other gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02