Home > Toy Companies > Schylling > Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock > Customer Reviews
Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
0

Customer reviews of Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock by Schylling

Return to Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock product information...

Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock has been reviewed 43 times with an average rating of 4.65

A rating of Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 11/11/2009 by Jolene Kares
Rating: 2

The original version was more sturdy and the sound was better. This feels cheap. The music box sound is very twangy - more annoying than pleasant for baby like the old one I remember when I was a kid.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 12/26/2011 by Kim Lisi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We purchased the clocks as gifts for our grandsons, 14 and 13 months old. They danced to the music, followed the moving hand with their fingers and easily toted the clock from room to room. Remembering growing up with this clock as a toy, it was a delight to find the classic remake which they will continue to grow into as they learn numbers and then how to tell time.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 9/16/2010 by Bonita Leonard - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I have one of these clocks from my childhood (lets say 40 years ago) but the tune was tired. So I bought this one as a keepsake for me. I was very excited when I found it on your site.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kateri 2
Posted 4/6/2010 by Kathleen Wright - FRIEND
Rating: 5

We are very satisfied with this product. Our only critique would be that it is not eay to turn each hand separately to change the time on the clock. Also it would have been nice to have 5 lines or indicators in between the whole numbers so that the children can understand that each number represents "5".Nevertheless, this is a very fine product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 3/17/2010 by Dulia Nobrega - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I loved being able to reminisce my childhood toy and seeing it after 20 some years. Love it thank you for having this product

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 2/22/2010 by Christine Jordan
Rating: 5

My mother-in-law has this same clock at her house from 25 years ago that she's kept for grandchildren to play with - and my 17 month old son fell in love it with! So when I found that fisher price came out with the retro clock I had to get it. He plays with it for hours! He loves the little tune it plays and tries to dance with with! It seems pretty durable and the handle is a nice so he can carry it around - which he does everywhere!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The tune we remembered!!
Posted 8/29/2009 by Linda Wurm - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this for a grandchild. Her mother remembered the tune well, as I did. The 1 year old seems to enjoy the music and the changing pictures as the hands of the clock revolve. Three cheers for "antique" Fisher Price!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 5/19/2008 by Georgia Anna Keith
Rating: 5

The clock was just as I remembered. Except, in excellent condition.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 7/7/2011
Rating: 5

High quality construction...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fisher Price Retro Clock
Posted 2/23/2010 by UK Dad
Rating: 4

The one I remember as a child seemed a lot heavier. The base was made of a solid lump of wood and I remember it being pretty much indestructable. This one seems lighter and more fragile, but it's still a lovely toy. But my 8 month old daughter loves it and that's all that matters :)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 2/20/2010 by Donald Sieberns
Rating: 5

We knew when we purchased the toy that it was rated for slightly older children than our grandchild. We did this on purpose feeling that he could create his own play. He loves "cocks" having been fascinated with our many cockoo clocks. The toy is doing exactly what we desired. He experiments with all the parts. As he does so he finds new things and creates his own play. When he is able we will explore the other possibilities of the item. We purchased this toy because our own children had one when they were toddlers and we knew it was a successful toy. It has proven us correct already for our grandson.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 2/13/2010 by Maureen Burke - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gave the clock to my grandson yesterday & he loves it. Age-28 months! He dances to the music.. Within a 1/2 hours he could identofy a few of the numbers. His Dad & Mom also had this toy as a child

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 12/17/2009 by Linda Phillips - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Has this toy for my chikdren 30 yrs. ago. Still the best.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect!
Posted 12/15/2009 by ELISABETH BROWN
Rating: 5

This is an exact replica of a toy my 94 year-old grandmother has at her house... all of us kids played with it when we were little, and my boys love it too... although now hers is doesn't work quite as well as it once did (having gone through so many children and grandchildren!). I'm so glad to have found this - I can't wait for my boys to open it on Christmas morning!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cole's grandmother
Posted 12/13/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The product was shipped in a timely manner; the customer care representatives were extremely courteous and helpful; the product was exactly the toy my grandchild's father had played with 30 years ago. I couldn't be more pleased.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 9/28/2009 by Heneritta Tyller
Rating: 5

Very useful and educational. Loves to hear the sound.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 6/27/2008 by Christy Reed
Rating: 5

I had this as a child and it's really cool that Fisher Price is offering retro toys so I can introduce them to my daughter.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Same Look, Lower Quality?
Posted 6/2/2008 by Sharon Eaves
Rating: 3

Upon opening the Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock the first thing I noticed is that the stickers that cover the entire piece were not completely sealed to the plastic. Hopefully this will not be an issue, but I'm concerned that the edges of the stickers may become worn or ripped with gentle play. The overall impression brought me back to my childhood. I am happy that my son will enjoy the simple pleasure of this timeless low-tech toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 12/21/2011 by Peggy Collins
Rating: 5

THIS IS OUR 3RD PURCHASE OF THIS TEACHING CLOCK. IT IS IN OUR 2ND GENERATION OF CHILDREN IN OUR FAMILY. ALL HAVE LOVE PLAYING WITH THIS CLOCK.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 12/19/2011 by Sandra A. Sphatt - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a product my children played with. My daughter wanted one for her children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 10/10/2011 by Sonja Hofer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have sent this toy to my granddaughter in Taipei. However, this toy was a favorite toy of my older son (now father of a little girl) some 35 years ago. I still have it and it still works! He got it when he was 1 year old and played with it for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 9/27/2011 by Mary Lynn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

The clock is cheaply made compared to what I grew up with. It doesn't look like it will last long.
Just like the 1968 version - except for minor changes due to product safety requirements since that time. Keep in mind, any product that doesn't meet your expectations may be returned. Time after time we strive to serve you well! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Visual appeal
Posted 9/7/2011 by Michelle Lebron
Rating: 5

They love the music and turning the knob!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Nostalgic Christmas Toy
Posted 1/6/2011
Rating: 4

We ordered the FP Teaching clock to give our one-year-old granddaughter as a Christmas gift. We remembered playing with them ourselves when we were children, and had one in our home while raising our own children. I couldn't believe they were still around...so the hunt began to find one.... after trying several companies, I found yours online and gave a call. The woman who took my call was so friendly and helpful!!! She hunted (actually went to the warehouse to personally look, because the website said there were none available, but she said there was one in computer inventory) and found ONE left! I was so excited. We received it in just a few days. What a special gift it was, not only for our Gracie, but also for the whole family, as we all recalled playing with them as children. My youngest son said, "Where'd you get that??!!! I remember the clock and the tune!!" Thanks so much for great service and a special toy. We plan to order one for each married couple in our family...we plan to have many more grandchildren!!! ;)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fisher price retro music clock
Posted 12/29/2010 by FRANCES H ROBERTSON
Rating: 5

Gave it to 5 month-old granddaughter who can't play with it yet, but when someone winds it up and she hears the music, she focuses in reaches for it so I know it will be a big hit when she is a bit older

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 12/7/2010 by Mary
Rating: 5

I like how it looks and sounds just like the original, but it doesn't feel like the original. I was a littl disappointed when I picked it up to discover how light it was. I am curious to see if the new material holds up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Retro Fisher Price
Posted 8/25/2009 by happycustomer - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

We have used this toy in our church's cradle roll for 30 years. It was time for a new one. We were so excited to see that we could get another one here. It is a great product and we hope it will last us the next 30 years!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 10/26/2011 by Carla Carroll - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great to see retro toys and it is still loved by the children.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 12/10/2012
Rating: 4

Great classic toy -- great quality -- the only reason that I gave it 4 stars is the decal is peeling off the top -- it was as soon as we removed it from the packaging. Regardless, my son loves playing with it. I just wish that the decals were of better quality.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Fond Childhood Memory Relived
Posted 4/1/2014 by JILL EDMUNDSON
Rating: 5

Although I have 4 children, I must admit I selfishly bought this product for myself. As I walked through the aisle of Fatbrain Toys my eye was immediately drawn to the bright red clock I remember playing with in my childhood; but upon hearing the chime this toy plays, memories flooded my mind and I knew I had to have this piece of nostalgia for myself. I love it every bit as much today as I did back then.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 12/20/2013 by Ruth DeBrum - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grand daughter loved this clock. Playing with it all of the time. She is 2 years old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Retro Fisher Price Teaching Clock
Posted 11/21/2013 by Lou LaBelle - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Brings back memories! Love the item. I am concerned about the body. Seems like a frail box. I have changed to limiting the use of the toy and tend to watch the grandchildren when playing with it. They love it. It does make a slight knocing noice towards end of play, hoping that is normal.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

teaching clock
Posted 6/28/2013 by MARY ZAGOZDA
Rating: 5

fun little toy to teach time..

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

old school toys
Posted 12/27/2012 by Anthony J Musacchio
Rating: 5

the baby ooves the music and movement. its a toy that help us when we were kids and know it will help her as she grows

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03