Home > Toy Companies > Schylling > Rubber Piggy Bank > Customer Reviews
Rubber Piggy Bank
0

4 Star reviews of Rubber Piggy Bank by Schylling

Return to Rubber Piggy Bank product information...

Rubber Piggy Bank has been reviewed 119 times with an average rating of 4.76

Product review of Rubber Piggy Bank
Posted 9/4/2008 by Richard Baxley
Rating: 4

this piggy bank was exactly what we were looking for. It was durable enough that the kids could play with it without fear that if it dropped it would break. We purchased ten of them for our grandchildren and we can customize them with paint or a different scarf to individualize them. Thanks

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rubber Piggy Bank
Posted 2/11/2009 by Lynne McCabe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I love this piggy bank, it is a great option to ceramic which can easily be broken my a toddler. My only disapointment is that it is of heavy gauge plastic which makes it a bit heavy. Still it is a great product and I would definitely purchase it again for a gift.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great first piggy bank
Posted 7/22/2010 by Laurel Williston
Rating: 4

This is a great first piggy bank, or one for a younger child. It is adorable and durable. It's also quite large. It is adorned with a neckerchief that is removable. The head swivels for an added measure of fun. It's soft and pliable for little hands and to withstand drops.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rubber Piggy Bank
Posted 2/24/2010 by Cynthia Johnson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Purchased for my grandson,based on the good reviews that I had read. I basically wanted something that would not break, like glass,or crack as some of the 'plastic' ones can, because of the danger to the little ones. I believe it will hold up better and he can actually carry it around, if he drops it, all is OK.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rubber Piggy Bank
Posted 7/26/2009 by STARLENE M BERAN
Rating: 4

Really adorable piggy! Very cute. Some of the color from the box rubbed off on hid ear and bottom, but I'm sure it will be fine. Money gets a little stuck on the lip of the belly, but most banks need to be shaken. I like it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rubber Piggy Bank
Posted 6/16/2011 by Elaine Torma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We wanted something our 3 year old granddaughter could learn to save money with, but that would not break if dropped. This fits the bill perfectly, plus she does enjoy playing with it. It is so cute she even takes it for a ride in the basket of her scooter!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rubber Piggy Bank
Posted 2/15/2010 by Janet - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Difficult to find a piggy bank that was non-breakable. This is just what I was looking for. Our two year old granddaughter broke her ceramic one :( There was a little dirt smudge on the backside of the pig which was rather hard to remove, but most of it came off...other than that it's perfect. Good value for the price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rubber Piggy Bank
Posted 12/1/2009 by Cynthia Nunn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

They are unbreakable, which was my main reason for purchasing them for my 2 1/2 yr. old grandtwins. I had wished they would be a little softer than they are, but they are cute and a good size.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rubber piggy bank
Posted 6/10/2012
Rating: 4

Almost 3-year-old made a bed for Penny next to his the first night and covered her with his favorite blanket--kissed her good-night. AND this kid has a lot of toys!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rubber Piggy Bank
Posted 5/9/2012 by Randy Delenikos
Rating: 4

Bought several of these for a fund-raiser; well received, it will be a winner.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rubber Piggy Bank
Posted 10/2/2010 by Mary Donahue - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

like softness of rubber vs. typical hard plastic or ceramic

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rubber Piggy Bank
Posted 6/30/2009 by Karen Schroll
Rating: 4

The piggy bank is adorable and seems virtually indestructible.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rubber Piggy Bank
Posted 6/22/2009 by Carol S. Young
Rating: 4

This product is very sturdy and nice looking. My only complaint is that it is very hard to remove the money from the bank, because the money keeps falling into the legs as you try to remove the coins. I would suggest that the legs are either solid or have a coating over them to keep the money from falling into the legs as you try to remove the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rubber Piggy Bank
Posted 6/11/2009
Rating: 4

My son loves this piggy bank. I was looking for something he could play with and/or carry around that wasn't ceramic. However, it does get a lot of smudges on it easily.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rubber Piggy Bank
Posted 6/8/2009
Rating: 4

Pretty happy with this bank! I will be teaching my 3 year old where money belongs (not the dishwasher) and how to save. He puts the money in right now and wants to take it right out. So it will be a little while before he understands the concept of saving.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rubber Piggy Bank
Posted 3/8/2009 by Daisy Hernandez
Rating: 4

so far so good, my son loves it and we expect it to be durable and keep up with his strong self. If it can outlast my son it can outlast anything, too early to tell.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rubber Piggy Bank
Posted 12/13/2010 by Terrie Jensen
Rating: 4

It is not a toy to be played with.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rubber Piggy Bank
Posted 10/24/2012 by gloria cavanaugh
Rating: 4

I had researched the product before I bought it and it was exactly what I wanted, I t might be nice if it was able to come with the name of the child on it

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rubber Piggy Bank
Posted 8/15/2013 by Sandra Earp - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My great grandson is 2 1/2 years old, and loves his rubber piggy bank. He walks around my house with it under his arm. It is his favorite toy. He can turn the piggy's head, and I don't have to be afraid of him dropping it because it is so sturdy. I have looked everywhere for a bank for him, and they are all ceramic. You can't teach a small child to save money with a bank that he can't touch because it will break if he drops it. The bright pink color is very attractive, as is the blue scarf he wears around his neck. All in all, it is perfect for a toddler.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rubber Piggy Bank
Posted 1/28/2013 by Jean Eckhardt
Rating: 4

It is cute and a good toy and bank. I looked forever to find am unbreakable bank that wasn't plastic. The rubber is perfect. It can be played with without the worry that it will break and it is very cute and lovable.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02