Home > Toy Companies > Schylling > Sea-Monkeys On Mars > Customer Reviews
Sea-Monkeys On Mars
0

4 Star reviews of Sea-Monkeys On Mars by Schylling

Return to Sea-Monkeys On Mars product information...

Sea-Monkeys On Mars has been reviewed 30 times with an average rating of 4.27

Bundles of fun!
Posted 3/12/2008 by Sea Monkey Fan
Rating: 4

I remember having several tanks of Sea Monkeys when I was a boy and I was so excited to get them for my son. He is only three so he needed help setting up the tank. But he feeds and aerates them on his own! We love the tank with its Martian landscape (much better than the old Micro-Vue tanks). The only thing missing is the "Million-Bubble" Air Pump, which really helps keep the Sea Monkeys alive. We waited for the air pump to arrive in the mail before starting our Sea Monkey adventure.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Love My Sea-Monkeys!
Posted 2/6/2007 by Christopher Reynolds
Rating: 4

The Sea-Monkeys are so much fun. This tank is the best one, in my opinion. It's a little touch and go with the hatching and infancy of the Sea-Monkeys, mostly because they say to put it in a north-facing window and the only window I have is westward. Also, it can be difficult to keep the temperature right if your room tends to be chilly or hot with not much in between - but they are alive and slowly growing!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zita
Posted 2/2/2007 by Zita Odren
Rating: 4

This Sea Monkey kit was a gift for my husband to keep on his desk at work. It is a great conversation piece and adds some flair to a boring work day. The actual container was a bit smaller than I had expected, but very ornate and of good quality. The only downside was a lack of detailed instructions on the inside of the packaging. The only instructions included were those on the back of the box. Everyone wants their Sea Monkeys to live a good life and not die in the first week of ownership...more instructions would be helpful. I plan to purchase another set of Sea Monkeys for a friend. He just moved into an apartment and isn't responsible enough for a real pet. This will be a good start.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Sea-Monkeys On Mars
Posted 9/26/2006 by Malka Sebag - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Excellent Toy. Educational and very enjoyable for children and adults.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Sea-Monkeys On Mars
Posted 11/21/2006
Rating: 4

Very cute little sea monkeys. We were pleased with our nephew's reaction.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sea Monkeys
Posted 11/4/2012 by Omaha mom
Rating: 4

My son picked this out for his twelfth birthday. His older siblings protested that they always wanted sea monkeys when they were younger but (as they recall it) weren't allowed to get them. The set is pretty cool looking. It is on the smaller side, but I am fine with that because it takes up less space on the counter. My son was anxious to get this set up, which was easy to do. The eggs comes with the kit, which is nice. The instructions indicate that the eggs will hatch within a day if the water temperature is right, but may take up to a week. My son was worried that he had somehow killed all of them, because we didn't see any for the first five days. However, today is day 6 and we have sea monkeys. They start out extremely tiny, so it is possible some hatched earlier and he didn't know it. These seem to be pretty low maintenance - you don't need to clean the tank, just add water. The instructions say the sea monkeys can live as long as two years. My son is thrilled with this set. It remains to be seen whether he loses interest, but so far this is quite the novelty. His teenaged brother is also impressed. Both of them went on the Internet to research sea monkeys (which we now know to be brine shrimp), so they are learning something along the way.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pleasantly scientific
Posted 4/7/2013 by Sean K. - OTHER
Rating: 4

Sea monkeys on Mars is, for sure, one of the best kits. Not only do you get a charming tank you also get Plasma III and an Aqua-Leash. I personally use the Aqua-Leash for oxygen. This kit comes with a lot of great things, as well as a catalog for extra Sea Monkey parts. Oh, and in case you were wondering about the warranty, there's a little slip that you mail in for more Packet I and II ;-)

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for Kids (and grownups)
Posted 1/28/2013 by TSB
Rating: 4

This was right up my 7-year-old's alley in terms of a science-type toy that she would love to play with. We followed the instructions and ended up with 2 sea monkeys. We didn't know what to expect, so we weren't disappointed with that. We are having fun watching them grow and swim around. We found that they respond to a flashlight, so we have fun with that. I think we (the parents) are having just as much fun with it as my daughter! The little aquarium/tank is easy to use, instructions are easy to follow, and it's pretty maintenance-free.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03