Home > Toy Companies > Schylling > Steel Safe with Alarm > Customer Reviews
Steel Safe with Alarm
0

Customer reviews of Steel Safe with Alarm by Schylling

Return to Steel Safe with Alarm product information...

Steel Safe with Alarm has been reviewed 25 times with an average rating of 4.44

Product review of Steel Safe with Alarm
Posted 8/26/2011 by SARAH N FROST
Rating: 5

Our son picked this out for his 10th birthday gift and he LOVES it. He hides his most precious possessions in it! He is always thrilled to show it off to his friends. Our only issue now is that his two brothers also want one to hide their things from one another! Guess we will be headed back to Fat Brain!

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Steel Safe a HUGE HIT!!
Posted 12/30/2011 by Lorraine Olson
Rating: 5

This toy safe/bank was an enormous hit with our 8 year-old grandson. He has a younger (2 year-old) brother who's always getting into his things. The safe is now protecting a "DS Game" from little hands while he is in school, as well as providing a great incentive to save money! (We especially loved the little label, "A penny saved is a penny earned" on the front of the safe). The big brother now has a place of his own to safeguard his treasures!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Steel Safe with Alarm
Posted 12/31/2011 by Parents of 5
Rating: 4

This was purchased for our 8 year old so he could protect his important things from his younger siblings. He was very excited to receive this. It works well now, but we had to fix parts of the lock when he first used it in order to close the door all the way and to move the dial. Now that it is fixed, we are happy with this purchase.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Steel Safe with Alarm
Posted 12/16/2013 by California - OTHER
Rating: 5

Good product for 8 year old boy. Good material. easy to use. Educational

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Steel Toy Safe
Posted 12/25/2013 by Dawn Bassler
Rating: 3

Ordered two safes for my two grandsons. One safe worked fine. The other safe we couldn't get opened after it was locked. Apparently the wrong combination was on the bottom of the safe. My brother in law was able to get the safe open, and he figured out the correct combination to the safe. Hopefully now my grandson can enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not just a toy
Posted 10/21/2013 by Grandma
Rating: 4

This will be used by my granddaughter who shares a room with a little sister thus she has no privacy whatsoever. I believe she will achieve some privacy for little things she wants to safe keep and my other granddaughter will learn there are areas where she has no right to have access to. Being a toy, the alarm system is not too great, but the whole box is a nice, sturdy one that will last for a few years.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Steel Safe with alarm
Posted 9/17/2012 by Archie James
Rating: 5

the online image of the item was very accurate.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The safe door wouldn't shut all the way.
Posted 3/9/2012
Rating: 1

I purchased the following safe for my son for his birthday. After opening we found the door would not shut all the way.
The only time it is acceptable for the door to not shut properly is when the safe is overflowing with money, a candy stash or baseball cards... Otherwise, open up to us. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center. We assisted our customer promptly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Steel Safe with Alarm
Posted 4/5/2014
Rating: 5

Good quality - combination is a bot tricky for a 7 year old, but he is getting it with practice - fun place to hide treasures!

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Steel Safe with Alarm
Posted 5/23/2013 by Rebecca Tursell - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great! Although the alarm is a bit obnoxious, it works great! Perfect size :)

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Steel Safe Review
Posted 12/26/2013
Rating: 4

This was a great gift for an 8 year old boy. It was very well received at a gift exchange. Small treasures can be kept away from siblings and the child can lean how to use combination locks.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Steel Safe with Alarm
Posted 2/3/2013 by Jan Reed
Rating: 5

product was bought for a prop for a ring bearer at a wedding. It is perfect for Ring Security. HeHe

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Steel Safe with Alarm
Posted 1/6/2012 by BELINDA LIEBERMAN - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The only thing my 4yr old grandson liked about the steel safe with the alarm was taking out the money I put inside it. Otherwise he really was not interested at all.
Pretend money may keep the play going and cash in your wallet. Thankfully, the fun isn't bankrupt if this tactic doesn't work. Visit the Returns & Exchanges center to cash in on the details.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Steel Safe with Alarm
Posted 4/8/2013 by Bella
Rating: 4

I got it for my nephew for his 10th birthday. He loves it. It makes him more responsible and is learning to lock his valuables up. (Money he has saved etc.... ) his product is a great way to teach child the value of things. The product is built well and is easy to work. The alarm is a great feature. Which he loves, cause you can hear it go off when it is opened.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Steel Safe with Alarm
Posted 11/22/2012 by Ellen
Rating: 5

Safe arrived dented and the alarm did not work....waiting for replacement.....glad I checked before giving this gift.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best ever!
Posted 10/18/2012 by Nancy Satre - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I had one when I was little... now my grandson has one!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Steel Safe with Alarm
Posted 9/20/2012 by Diane Niebling
Rating: 4

A little difficult to operate, but was a big hit with the 6yr old!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Gift
Posted 8/31/2012 by ANGELA OLSON
Rating: 5

This was a birthday gift for a friend. My 3 year old was VERY excited to pick out her own gift and declared this, "the PERFECT gift!" Since it was a gift I'm not sure if the recipient plays with it a lot but know my daughter would. And actually - I had one similar when I was a kid (sans the alarm) and LOVED having my own "secret spot."

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big hit!
Posted 12/26/2012 by Courtney B
Rating: 5

I got these for my son (7) and nephew (5) for Christmas. They loved the idea of putting money and other favorite toys inside to keep them away from siblings. The 2 number combination seemed easy enough to learn.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Steel Safe with Alarm
Posted 12/9/2012 by Michael Leonard
Rating: 5

This is our son's favorite toy and we tolerate it, despite the noise level from the alarm. He's a 5 year old obsessed with locks, so this fits the bill.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Steel Safe with Alarm
Posted 11/21/2012 by Josephine Baker
Rating: 5

They are for Christmas gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03